Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

Found vs Ro

Found and Ro don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose Found if you want a clinician on video first; choose Ro if you'd rather skip a video visit. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

Found

Editors' Rating 76/100 · Grade C

Best for: Mothers who want an on-label brand option and insurance-billed clinician visits on the same account as a compounded lane, and who can keep a recurring video appointment to get each refill.

Visit Found
vs

Ro

Higher score

Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−

Best for: Mothers who specifically want an FDA-approved brand product with real insurance help and are comfortable inside a large, polished platform, budgeting membership and medication as separate line items.

Visit Ro

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: Ro

Ro edges out Found on the Editors' Rating, 80 to 76 (B− vs C). Mothers who specifically want an FDA-approved brand product with real insurance help and are comfortable inside a large, polished platform, budgeting membership and medication as separate line items.

Found is still a genuine option — the rare program that will write you either a compounded vial or an FDA-approved pen and bill the visit through your insurance, holding one price at every dose. The catch is the calendar: the cheap headline needs a year paid upfront, and every refill needs a video call. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

Found Ro
Family-budget value7274
Found
Ro
Clinical oversight & labs8288
Found
Ro
Pricing transparency7072
Found
Ro
Fits around motherhood7478
Found
Ro
Ongoing support & titration8686
Found
Ro
Flexibility to pause or cancel7284
Found
Ro

What Found and Ro cost

On semaglutide, Found charges $289 every 4 weeks at every dose. Ro sells semaglutide only as a brand-name product, from $298 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with Found's compounded semaglutide.

On tirzepatide, Found charges $359 every 4 weeks at every dose. Ro sells tirzepatide only as a brand-name product, from $448 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with Found's compounded tirzepatide.

Found advertises $179 for the first order of semaglutide, then $289 from the second; we compare the $289 with Ro, because that is what you keep paying. Found advertises $219 for the first order of tirzepatide, then $359 from the second; we compare the $359 with Ro, because that is what you keep paying.

Both Found and Ro also offer brand-name medication; only Ro posts a cash price for it (from $298 a month).

Found vs Ro: price, access and signup
DetailFoundRoDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$289Brand-name only, from $298—
Tirzepatide, first dose$359Brand-name only, from $448—
First-month offer$179 first monthNone advertised—
Brand-name medicationYesFrom $298—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and coachingClinician consult and coaching—
Price shownBefore intakeBefore intake—
Live video visitRequiredNot required—
Oral optionNoYes—
Where it servesNot disclosed — no published state listAll 50 states + DC (some treatments vary by state)—
Editors' Rating76/10080/100Ro +4

What the price covers

Found's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and coaching, and lab work is billed or arranged separately. Ro's price includes the clinician consult and coaching, and the medication is billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication at Found but not, or not stated, at Ro. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: Found, not disclosed — no published state list; Ro, all 50 states + DC (some treatments vary by state). Found doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; Ro says it serves all of them.

Found and Ro both show the price before the health questions. Ro lets you start with an online questionnaire alone, while Found requires a live video visit first, which is worth planning around if you have little ones at home.

Found or Ro: who each one fits

Choose Found if…

  • You want to talk with a clinician on video before starting; Ro doesn't build that in.
  • You want the medication included in the price, which Ro doesn't state.
Our Found review →

Choose Ro if…

  • You'd rather not schedule a live video visit, which Found requires.
  • You live somewhere Found may not serve; Ro says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want an oral (non-injection) option, which Found doesn't list.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 80/100 against Found's 76.
Our Ro review →

Found

Editors' Rating 76/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Both compounded vials and FDA-approved brand pens on one account, so an on-label option stays open for an OB conversation
  • Price stays the same at every dose — the budget doesn't move under you at each titration step
  • Clinical visits route through major insurers at around a $30 copay, with a flat $50/mo Medicare Part D tier — close to unique on our list

The caveats

  • The $99 and $169 headlines both require twelve months paid up front; month to month it is $289 (semaglutide) or $359 (tirzepatide) cash pay per 28-day cycle, or about $199 with insurance
  • Brand-name pen prices are not printed on Found's public pages — ask before you choose that lane
  • A video appointment is mandatory for every refill, through the mobile app — a standing commitment, not an async refill

Ro

Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−

What we like

  • Genuine brand-name (Wegovy/Zepbound) access and a dedicated insurance concierge that files paperwork for you
  • Oral options and a reliably polished, well-built experience
  • Fast cash-pay start — under a week to first dose, per Ro's own site

The caveats

  • No compounded option — brand-name only, and cash-pay brand medication is expensive without coverage
  • The membership fee and the medication cost are always separate charges — the cheapest standing month is about $298 all-in, and a higher-dose pen month about $500 to $600
  • Not disclosed whether monthly check-ins require a live video visit or run async

Found vs Ro: quick answers

Is Found cheaper than Ro?

We can't put Found and Ro side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.

Do Found and Ro both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. Found lists tirzepatide at $359 every 4 weeks at every dose, and Ro lists it without a month-to-month price.

Do I need a video visit with Found or Ro?

Found requires a live video visit and Ro starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do Found and Ro serve every state?

Found lists not disclosed — no published state list. Ro lists all 50 states + DC (some treatments vary by state). Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing Found and Ro against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.