Head-to-head for moms
Found vs Hims & Hers
Found and Hims & Hers don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose Found if you want the medication and coaching in the price; choose Hims & Hers if you need all-state coverage. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
Found
Editors' Rating 76/100 · Grade C
Best for: Mothers who want an on-label brand option and insurance-billed clinician visits on the same account as a compounded lane, and who can keep a recurring video appointment to get each refill.
Visit FoundHims & Hers
Editors' Rating 76/100 · Grade C
Best for: Mothers who want a familiar, women-facing consumer brand and are comfortable budgeting for a separate membership fee on top of the posted medication price.
Visit Hims & HersThe verdict
Found and Hims & Hers tie on the Editors' Rating at 76/100 apiece, so neither runs away with it. The right pick comes down to the factors that matter most to you — compare them below.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What Found and Hims & Hers cost
On semaglutide, Found charges $289 every 4 weeks at every dose. Hims & Hers sells semaglutide only as a brand-name product, from $298 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with Found's compounded semaglutide.
On tirzepatide, Found charges $359 every 4 weeks at every dose. Hims & Hers sells tirzepatide only as a brand-name product, from $448 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with Found's compounded tirzepatide.
Found advertises $179 for the first order of semaglutide, then $289 from the second; we compare the $289 with Hims & Hers, because that is what you keep paying. Found advertises $219 for the first order of tirzepatide, then $359 from the second; we compare the $359 with Hims & Hers, because that is what you keep paying.
Both Found and Hims & Hers also offer brand-name medication; only Hims & Hers posts a cash price for it (from $298 a month).
| Detail | Found | Hims & Hers | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $289 | Brand-name only, from $298 | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $359 | Brand-name only, from $448 | — |
| First-month offer | $179 first month | None advertised | — |
| Brand-name medication | Yes | From $298 | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and coaching | Clinician consult | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Not recorded | — |
| Live video visit | Required | Not recorded | — |
| Oral option | No | Yes | — |
| Where it serves | Not disclosed — no published state list | Not available in all 50 states (list not published) | — |
| Editors' Rating | 76/100 | 76/100 | Same |
What the price covers
Found's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and coaching, and lab work is billed or arranged separately. Hims & Hers' price includes the clinician consult, and the medication is billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and coaching at Found but not, or not stated, at Hims & Hers. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: Found, not disclosed — no published state list; Hims & Hers, not available in all 50 states (list not published). Found doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; Hims & Hers says it serves all of them.
Found shows its price before the health questions; for Hims & Hers, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. Found requires a live video visit before prescribing. Hims & Hers has received an FDA warning letter of its own and Found has none on file; our Hims & Hers review explains what it covered.
Found or Hims & Hers: who each one fits
Choose Found if…
- You want the medication and coaching included in the price, which Hims & Hers doesn't state.
Choose Hims & Hers if…
- You live somewhere Found may not serve; Hims & Hers says it covers all 50 states.
- You want an oral (non-injection) option, which Found doesn't list.
Found
Editors' Rating 76/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Both compounded vials and FDA-approved brand pens on one account, so an on-label option stays open for an OB conversation
- Price stays the same at every dose — the budget doesn't move under you at each titration step
- Clinical visits route through major insurers at around a $30 copay, with a flat $50/mo Medicare Part D tier — close to unique on our list
The caveats
- The $99 and $169 headlines both require twelve months paid up front; month to month it is $289 (semaglutide) or $359 (tirzepatide) cash pay per 28-day cycle, or about $199 with insurance
- Brand-name pen prices are not printed on Found's public pages — ask before you choose that lane
- A video appointment is mandatory for every refill, through the mobile app — a standing commitment, not an async refill
Hims & Hers
Editors' Rating 76/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Now selling FDA-approved brand-name medication (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic) rather than compounded semaglutide
- An explicit women's entrance (Hers) and a polished app most mothers already trust
- Three pills on the menu — the Wegovy pill, the Ozempic pill and Foundayo — so a needle-averse first-timer has a way in
The caveats
- The posted 'from $149/mo' price is medication only — a required $149/mo membership (billed separately, $39 the first month) roughly doubles the real ongoing cost
- Not available in all 50 states, and no state list is published — check yours at the first screen
- The membership fee is not HSA or FSA eligible, only the medication is
Found vs Hims & Hers: quick answers
Is Found cheaper than Hims & Hers?
We can't put Found and Hims & Hers side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do Found and Hims & Hers both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. Found lists tirzepatide at $359 every 4 weeks at every dose, and Hims & Hers lists it without a month-to-month price.
Do I need a video visit with Found or Hims & Hers?
Found requires a live video visit. Ask Hims & Hers at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do Found and Hims & Hers serve every state?
Found lists not disclosed — no published state list. Hims & Hers lists not available in all 50 states (list not published). Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing Found and Hims & Hers against other providers we review for mothers.
- Found vs CoreAge Rx
- Found vs Form Health
- Found vs Ro
- Hims & Hers vs CoreAge Rx
- Hims & Hers vs Form Health
- Hims & Hers vs LifeMD
Or browse the full comparison hub.