Head-to-head for moms
LifeMD vs Ro
LifeMD and Ro don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose LifeMD if you want lab work in the price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
LifeMD
Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−
Best for: Mothers who want clinician oversight and a big, established, all-50-states operation, and who understand the real monthly is the membership plus a separate brand-medication cost.
Visit LifeMDRo
Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−
Best for: Mothers who specifically want an FDA-approved brand product with real insurance help and are comfortable inside a large, polished platform, budgeting membership and medication as separate line items.
Visit RoThe verdict
LifeMD and Ro tie on the Editors' Rating at 80/100 apiece, so neither runs away with it. The right pick comes down to the factors that matter most to you — compare them below.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What LifeMD and Ro cost
Both LifeMD and Ro offer semaglutide, but neither publishes a month-to-month price for it, so get both totals in writing before you choose.
Both LifeMD and Ro offer tirzepatide, but neither publishes a month-to-month price for it, so get both totals in writing before you choose.
Both LifeMD and Ro also offer brand-name medication: LifeMD from $298 a month and Ro from $298 a month, before any insurance.
| Detail | LifeMD | Ro | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | Brand-name only, from $298 | Brand-name only, from $298 | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | Brand-name only, from $448 | Brand-name only, from $448 | — |
| Brand-name medication | From $298 | From $298 | Same |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, lab work and coaching | Clinician consult and coaching | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not required | — |
| Oral option | Yes | Yes | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | All 50 states + DC (some treatments vary by state) | — |
| Editors' Rating | 80/100 | 80/100 | Same |
What the price covers
LifeMD's price includes the clinician consult, lab work and coaching, and the medication is billed or arranged separately. Ro's price includes the clinician consult and coaching, and the medication is billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: lab work at LifeMD but not, or not stated, at Ro. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: LifeMD, all 50 states; Ro, all 50 states + DC (some treatments vary by state).
LifeMD and Ro both show the price before the health questions. Neither LifeMD nor Ro requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.
LifeMD or Ro: who each one fits
Choose LifeMD if…
- You want lab work included in the price, which Ro doesn't state.
Choose Ro if…
- In what both publish, Ro has no clear edge over LifeMD on price, access or signup; read our Ro review for what it does differently.
LifeMD
Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−
What we like
- Discloses starting cash prices for both the membership and each medication, so the two line items are separately checkable
- Nationwide, physician-led care, so treatment survives a move
- Transparent about the industry-wide shift away from compounded GLP-1s and toward FDA-approved brand product
The caveats
- The $149/mo figure is the membership fee, not the medication — the real monthly is membership plus a separately billed drug starting around $149–$299
- Compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide is being phased out here as the FDA shortage exemption has ended, so the cheaper compounded-era pricing no longer applies
- Large-platform support is competent but rarely personal
Ro
Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−
What we like
- Genuine brand-name (Wegovy/Zepbound) access and a dedicated insurance concierge that files paperwork for you
- Oral options and a reliably polished, well-built experience
- Fast cash-pay start — under a week to first dose, per Ro's own site
The caveats
- No compounded option — brand-name only, and cash-pay brand medication is expensive without coverage
- The membership fee and the medication cost are always separate charges — the cheapest standing month is about $298 all-in, and a higher-dose pen month about $500 to $600
- Not disclosed whether monthly check-ins require a live video visit or run async
LifeMD vs Ro: quick answers
Is LifeMD cheaper than Ro?
We can't put LifeMD and Ro side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do LifeMD and Ro both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. LifeMD lists tirzepatide without a month-to-month price, and Ro lists it without a month-to-month price.
Do I need a video visit with LifeMD or Ro?
LifeMD starts with an online questionnaire instead and Ro starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do LifeMD and Ro serve every state?
LifeMD lists all 50 states. Ro lists all 50 states + DC (some treatments vary by state). Both say they cover all 50, so where you live won't decide this one.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing LifeMD and Ro against other providers we review for mothers.
- LifeMD vs CoreAge Rx
- LifeMD vs Form Health
- LifeMD vs Calibrate
- Ro vs CoreAge Rx
- Ro vs Calibrate
- Ro vs Found
Or browse the full comparison hub.