Head-to-head for moms
Form Health vs Found
Form Health and Found don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose Form Health if you go by our score; choose Found if you want the medication in the price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
Form Health
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 81/100 · Grade B−
Best for: Mothers who want physician-led, dietitian-supported treatment with real clinical oversight and are comfortable with monthly video visits and a medication cost billed on top of the membership.
Visit Form HealthFound
Editors' Rating 76/100 · Grade C
Best for: Mothers who want an on-label brand option and insurance-billed clinician visits on the same account as a compounded lane, and who can keep a recurring video appointment to get each refill.
Visit FoundThe verdict
Form Health edges out Found on the Editors' Rating, 81 to 76 (B− vs C). Mothers who want physician-led, dietitian-supported treatment with real clinical oversight and are comfortable with monthly video visits and a medication cost billed on top of the membership.
Found is still a genuine option — the rare program that will write you either a compounded vial or an FDA-approved pen and bill the visit through your insurance, holding one price at every dose. The catch is the calendar: the cheap headline needs a year paid upfront, and every refill needs a video call. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What Form Health and Found cost
On semaglutide, Found charges $289 every 4 weeks at every dose. Form Health sells semaglutide only as a brand-name product, from $299 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with Found's compounded semaglutide.
On tirzepatide, Found charges $359 every 4 weeks at every dose. Form Health sells tirzepatide only as a brand-name product, from $299 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with Found's compounded tirzepatide.
Found advertises $179 for the first order of semaglutide, then $289 from the second; we compare the $289 with Form Health, because that is what you keep paying. Found advertises $219 for the first order of tirzepatide, then $359 from the second; we compare the $359 with Form Health, because that is what you keep paying.
Both Form Health and Found also offer brand-name medication; only Form Health posts a cash price for it (from $299 a month).
| Detail | Form Health | Found | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | Brand-name only, from $299 | $289 | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | Brand-name only, from $299 | $359 | — |
| First-month offer | None advertised | $179 first month | — |
| Brand-name medication | From $299 | Yes | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult and coaching | Clinician consult, medication and coaching | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Required | Required | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | Multi-state | Not disclosed — no published state list | — |
| Editors' Rating | 81/100 | 76/100 | Form Health +5 |
What the price covers
Form Health's price includes the clinician consult and coaching, and the medication and lab work are billed or arranged separately. Found's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and coaching, and lab work is billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication at Found but not, or not stated, at Form Health. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: Form Health, multi-state; Found, not disclosed — no published state list.
Form Health and Found both show the price before the health questions. Both Form Health and Found require a live video visit before prescribing.
Form Health or Found: who each one fits
Choose Form Health if…
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 81/100 against Found's 76.
Choose Found if…
- You want the medication included in the price, which Form Health doesn't state.
Form Health
Editors' Rating 81/100 · Grade B−
What we like
- A board-certified physician and a registered dietitian on every case — real oversight, not an intake form
- Built to bill insurance and prescribe brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound where it's covered
- A disclosed self-pay membership price ($299/mo) for mothers without qualifying coverage
The caveats
- Monthly video visits are part of the program — not an async-only intake
- The $299 self-pay membership is the care-team fee only; medication and labs are billed separately
- No posted copay or deductible ranges for the insurance path — your real total depends on your plan
Found
Editors' Rating 76/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Both compounded vials and FDA-approved brand pens on one account, so an on-label option stays open for an OB conversation
- Price stays the same at every dose — the budget doesn't move under you at each titration step
- Clinical visits route through major insurers at around a $30 copay, with a flat $50/mo Medicare Part D tier — close to unique on our list
The caveats
- The $99 and $169 headlines both require twelve months paid up front; month to month it is $289 (semaglutide) or $359 (tirzepatide) cash pay per 28-day cycle, or about $199 with insurance
- Brand-name pen prices are not printed on Found's public pages — ask before you choose that lane
- A video appointment is mandatory for every refill, through the mobile app — a standing commitment, not an async refill
Form Health vs Found: quick answers
Is Form Health cheaper than Found?
We can't put Form Health and Found side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do Form Health and Found both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. Form Health lists tirzepatide without a month-to-month price, and Found lists it at $359 every 4 weeks at every dose.
Do I need a video visit with Form Health or Found?
Form Health requires a live video visit and Found requires a live video visit. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do Form Health and Found serve every state?
Form Health lists multi-state. Found lists not disclosed — no published state list. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing Form Health and Found against other providers we review for mothers.
- Form Health vs CoreAge Rx
- Form Health vs LifeMD
- Form Health vs Calibrate
- Found vs CoreAge Rx
- Found vs Ro
- Found vs Hims & Hers
Or browse the full comparison hub.