Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Ro
CoreAge Rx and Ro don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if compounded medication suits you; choose Ro if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxRo
Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−
Best for: Mothers who specifically want an FDA-approved brand product with real insurance help and are comfortable inside a large, polished platform, budgeting membership and medication as separate line items.
Visit RoThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Ro on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 80 (A vs B−). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Ro is still a genuine option — the best-funded option on the board: real brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound access, a dedicated insurance concierge, and an app that rarely breaks — with the catch that the membership fee and the medication cost are always two separate charges, and it doesn't say whether check-ins are video or async. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Ro cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Ro sells semaglutide only as a brand-name product, from $298 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with CoreAge Rx's compounded semaglutide.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Ro sells tirzepatide only as a brand-name product, from $448 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with CoreAge Rx's compounded tirzepatide.
Only Ro offers brand-name medication (from $298 a month cash); CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Ro | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | Brand-name only, from $298 | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | Brand-name only, from $448 | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | From $298 | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult and coaching | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not required | — |
| Oral option | No | Yes | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | All 50 states + DC (some treatments vary by state) | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 80/100 | CoreAge Rx +14 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Ro's price includes the clinician consult and coaching, and the medication is billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Ro; coaching at Ro but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Ro, all 50 states + DC (some treatments vary by state).
CoreAge Rx and Ro both show the price before the health questions. Neither CoreAge Rx nor Ro requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.
CoreAge Rx or Ro: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Ro's brand-name route.
- You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which Ro doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Ro's 80.
Choose Ro if…
- You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
- You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
- You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Ro
Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−
What we like
- Genuine brand-name (Wegovy/Zepbound) access and a dedicated insurance concierge that files paperwork for you
- Oral options and a reliably polished, well-built experience
- Fast cash-pay start — under a week to first dose, per Ro's own site
The caveats
- No compounded option — brand-name only, and cash-pay brand medication is expensive without coverage
- The membership fee and the medication cost are always separate charges — the cheapest standing month is about $298 all-in, and a higher-dose pen month about $500 to $600
- Not disclosed whether monthly check-ins require a live video visit or run async
CoreAge Rx vs Ro: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Ro?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Ro side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Ro both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Ro lists it without a month-to-month price.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Ro?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Ro starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Ro serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Ro lists all 50 states + DC (some treatments vary by state). Both say they cover all 50, so where you live won't decide this one.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Ro against other providers we review for mothers.
- CoreAge Rx vs Allara Health
- CoreAge Rx vs Gala Health
- CoreAge Rx vs Form Health
- Ro vs LifeMD
- Ro vs Calibrate
- Ro vs Found
Or browse the full comparison hub.