Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Found

CoreAge Rx and Found don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if compounded medication suits you; choose Found if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Found

Editors' Rating 76/100 · Grade C

Best for: Mothers who want an on-label brand option and insurance-billed clinician visits on the same account as a compounded lane, and who can keep a recurring video appointment to get each refill.

Visit Found

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Found on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 76 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Found is still a genuine option — the rare program that will write you either a compounded vial or an FDA-approved pen and bill the visit through your insurance, holding one price at every dose. The catch is the calendar: the cheap headline needs a year paid upfront, and every refill needs a video call. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Found
Family-budget value9572
CoreAge
Found
Clinical oversight & labs9082
CoreAge
Found
Pricing transparency9770
CoreAge
Found
Fits around motherhood9474
CoreAge
Found
Ongoing support & titration9286
CoreAge
Found
Flexibility to pause or cancel9572
CoreAge
Found

What CoreAge Rx and Found cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose and Found charges $289 every 4 weeks at every dose. The billing periods differ, so compare the year: about $1,188 at CoreAge Rx against $3,757 at Found on the higher-dose price.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose and Found charges $359 every 4 weeks at every dose. The billing periods differ, so compare the year: about $1,788 at CoreAge Rx against $4,667 at Found on the higher-dose price.

Found advertises $179 for the first order of semaglutide, then $289 from the second; we compare the $289 with CoreAge Rx, because that is what you keep paying. Found advertises $219 for the first order of tirzepatide, then $359 from the second; we compare the $359 with CoreAge Rx, because that is what you keep paying.

Only Found offers brand-name medication; CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.

CoreAge Rx vs Found: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxFoundDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$289—
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$359—
First-month offerNone advertised$179 first month—
Brand-name medicationNoYes—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingClinician consult, medication and coaching—
Price shownBefore intakeBefore intake—
Live video visitNot requiredRequired—
Oral optionNoNo—
Where it servesAll 50 statesNot disclosed — no published state list—
Editors' Rating94/10076/100CoreAge Rx +18

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Found's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and coaching, and lab work is billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Found; coaching at Found but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Found, not disclosed — no published state list. Found doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.

CoreAge Rx and Found both show the price before the health questions. CoreAge Rx lets you start with an online questionnaire alone, while Found requires a live video visit first, which is worth planning around if you have little ones at home.

CoreAge Rx or Found: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Found's brand-name route.
  • You'd rather not schedule a live video visit, which Found requires.
  • You live somewhere Found may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want shipping included in the price, which Found doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Found's 76.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Found if…

  • You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
  • You want to talk with a clinician on video before starting; CoreAge Rx doesn't build that in.
  • You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
Our Found review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Found

Editors' Rating 76/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Both compounded vials and FDA-approved brand pens on one account, so an on-label option stays open for an OB conversation
  • Price stays the same at every dose — the budget doesn't move under you at each titration step
  • Clinical visits route through major insurers at around a $30 copay, with a flat $50/mo Medicare Part D tier — close to unique on our list

The caveats

  • The $99 and $169 headlines both require twelve months paid up front; month to month it is $289 (semaglutide) or $359 (tirzepatide) cash pay per 28-day cycle, or about $199 with insurance
  • Brand-name pen prices are not printed on Found's public pages — ask before you choose that lane
  • A video appointment is mandatory for every refill, through the mobile app — a standing commitment, not an async refill

CoreAge Rx vs Found: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Found?

We can't put CoreAge Rx and Found side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.

Do CoreAge Rx and Found both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Found lists it at $359 every 4 weeks at every dose.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Found?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Found requires a live video visit. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Found serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Found lists not disclosed — no published state list. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Found against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.