Coverage help, ranked · Updated August 2026
The best GLP-1 with insurance, and a plan B if it says no.
If you'd rather run a brand-name GLP-1 through your plan than pay cash for a compounded vial, you need a provider that will actually fight prior authorization for you. We ranked the field for coverage help — and kept an honest cash-pay fallback at the top, because denials happen.
The short answer
For genuine coverage help — brand-name access and someone to battle your plan's prior authorization — Gala Health is the strongest of the partners we work with. CoreAge Rx leads the board overall as the flat, transparent cash-pay option to beat and your fallback if a claim is denied. Weigh a covered brand copay against the compounded price before you commit; here's the math.
The ranking
25 providers, ordered by this board's own metric. Providers we work with are listed first. The Editors’ Rating is printed on every row so you can check it.
- #1
CoreAge Rx
Best cash-pay fallbackThe one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Semaglutide:
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $149/mo
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #2
Gala Health
Best coverage helpA flat $179 for either molecule and a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option, if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy the marketing never names.
- Semaglutide:
- $179/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $179/mo
- States:
- All 50 states (as advertised)
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #3
Sesame
Takes insuranceA high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead.
- Semaglutide:
- $149/mo (brand)
- Tirzepatide:
- Not disclosed
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #4
Pallas Health
Takes insurancePallas Health is a rare thing in this category: a platform that sells both the inexpensive compounded route and the genuine FDA-approved pens, and is straightforward about the price of each. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, while brand Zepbound is $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, and Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 each, all cash-pay. Its own FAQ answers the question that matters most on a titration schedule — does the price rise with the dose — with a flat no, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside the plan price with no membership fee. Three separate claims held up under independent checking: two named clinicians are active in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript seal returns a live image where an invented ID returns an error, and no FDA warning letter is attributable to the company. The reservations are specific rather than sweeping — billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is not billed at all.
- Semaglutide:
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $299/mo
- States:
- All 50 states + D.C. (async in 43)
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #5
Found
Takes insuranceThe rare program that will write you either a compounded vial or an FDA-approved pen and bill the visit through your insurance, holding one price at every dose. The catch is the calendar: the cheap headline needs a year paid upfront, and every refill needs a video call.
- Semaglutide:
- $299/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $299/mo
- States:
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #6
Luvo Health
Takes insuranceLuvo Health is the rare provider that publishes its whole price list — every program, every plan length — before asking you for anything, and then sells almost everything: semaglutide as an injection at $249 or tablets at $279, tirzepatide at $339, a genuine low-dose microdosing tier at $179 for either molecule, and real FDA-approved Ozempic and Zepbound at $1,299 and $1,399 for anyone who wants the on-label product. Twelve-week plans bring the injections down to about $219 and $309 a month. Its LegitScript certification is real — the seal ID returns a live image where an invented one errors — and it commits to not charging you if a clinician decides you aren't eligible. Two things hold it back. It never names the pharmacy that compounds any of this, which is a step behind the providers that do. And its own affiliate program is registered as a peptides and longevity offer that lands on a NAD+ and sermorelin page by default, so the weight-loss side of the business is the part it markets least.
- Semaglutide:
- $249/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $339/mo
- States:
- 50 states (as advertised)
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #7
SynergyRx
Takes insuranceNow confirmed to publish real GLP-1 prices — compounded semaglutide from $199, tirzepatide from $349, plus brand options — right on its products page, no consult required, contrary to what an earlier check found.
- Semaglutide:
- $199-299/mo depending on form
- Tirzepatide:
- $349-399/mo depending on form
- States:
- All 50 states (as advertised)
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #8
RxSpan MD
Takes insuranceRxSpan MD is a genuinely well-disclosed service wrapped in marketing that undercuts it. The disclosure: four compounding pharmacies named with phone numbers, two lead physicians named with NPI numbers that verify as active MDs, flat pricing posted before any intake, both compounded and real FDA-approved brand GLP-1s on one platform, and oral capsules for anyone who won't inject. Compounded semaglutide is $249 a month and tirzepatide $329, with brand Zepbound at $1,069, Ozempic at $1,299 and Wegovy at $1,349. The marketing is the problem. Its testimonials still name a different company — one patient describes what she 'expected from CareGLP' — and the doctors quoted in them are not the clinicians the same page names as its medical team. The homepage is built around a board-certified plastic surgeon who founded the practice but is licensed in California only and isn't the prescriber. Its compounded prices also sit above the roster median, and the oral capsules cost the same or more than the injections.
- Semaglutide:
- $249/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $329/mo
- States:
- All 50 states (as advertised)
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #9
Allara Health
Takes insuranceA women's-condition clinic that happens to prescribe GLP-1s, rather than a weight-loss program wearing a women's-health skin — an OBGYN and a dietitian on every case, real labs, and an every-other-week check-in for a flat $149 with no commitment. The drug is not in that number, and Allara writes brand pens only.
- Semaglutide:
- Wegovy or Ozempic — cost set by your insurance
- Tirzepatide:
- Zepbound or Mounjaro — cost set by your insurance
- States:
- 45 states + DC (nutrition-only in 5 more)
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #10
Form Health
Takes insuranceThe closest thing on this masthead to an actual obesity-medicine clinic online — a board-certified physician and a registered dietitian on your case, monthly video visits, and a real effort to run treatment through your insurance. The $299 self-pay fee is for that care team, not the medication.
- Semaglutide:
- $299/mo self-pay membership (medication billed separately)
- Tirzepatide:
- $299/mo self-pay membership (medication billed separately)
- States:
- Multi-state
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #11
LifeMD
Takes insuranceA nationwide, physician-led program that has shifted from compounded to brand-name medication now that the FDA shortage exemption has ended — a disclosed $149/mo membership plus a separately billed drug cost, honest about the shift even where the number is bigger than it used to look.
- Semaglutide:
- $149/mo membership + $199+/mo brand medication (compounded phased out)
- Tirzepatide:
- $149/mo membership + $349+/mo brand medication
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #12
Ro
Takes insuranceThe best-funded option on the board: real brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound access, a dedicated insurance concierge, and an app that rarely breaks — with the catch that the membership fee and the medication cost are always two separate charges, and it doesn't say whether check-ins are video or async.
- Semaglutide:
- $39 first mo, then $74–149/mo membership + medication billed separately
- Tirzepatide:
- $39 first mo, then $74–149/mo membership + medication billed separately
- States:
- Multi-state
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #13
Calibrate
Takes insuranceA year-long metabolic program that treats the medication as one lever and intensive human coaching as the other — a disclosed $199/mo membership with a 3-month minimum, a real 20-minute video visit, and insurance doing most of the work on the medication itself.
- Semaglutide:
- $199/mo membership (3-mo minimum) + ~$25/mo medication copay after insurance
- Tirzepatide:
- $199/mo membership (3-mo minimum) + ~$25/mo medication copay after insurance
- States:
- Multi-state
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #14
Mochi Health
Takes insuranceThe rare compounded program that names its doctors and puts a real 30-minute video visit in front of the prescription — and then prices itself in two pieces, so the $99 on the front page is a little over half what leaves your account.
- Semaglutide:
- $178/mo all-in
- Tirzepatide:
- $278/mo all-in
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #15
WeightWatchers Clinic
Takes insuranceThe one program on this masthead that treats menopause and the postpartum year as clinical facts rather than marketing, wrapped around brand-name pens and an insurance coordinator who makes the calls. Then it sells you a year you cannot leave.
- Semaglutide:
- Wegovy — cost set by your insurance
- Tirzepatide:
- Zepbound — cost set by your insurance
- States:
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #16
9amHealth
Takes insuranceA cardiometabolic telehealth platform — diabetes and weight management together — charging one flat $149/mo membership (or free with insurance) that bundles specialist visits, FDA-approved brand GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda), labs, devices and coaching into a single price, though it publishes no state list and its own branding leans more toward diabetes than weight loss.
- Semaglutide:
- $149/mo (or free with insurance)
- Tirzepatide:
- $149/mo (or free with insurance)
- States:
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #17
Hims & Hers
Takes insurance⛔ FDA warning letters dated 9 September 2025, over the compounded-semaglutide business it has since left behind. Through the Hers front door, a mass-market brand now selling FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s — Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic — instead of the compounded semaglutide it used to. The posted price is only half the bill: a required $149/mo membership sits on top of whatever the medication costs, so the real monthly number is roughly double what the landing page shows.
- Semaglutide:
- $149/mo Wegovy Pill + $149/mo membership (~$298/mo all-in)
- Tirzepatide:
- $299/mo Zepbound + $149/mo membership (~$448/mo all-in)
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #18
AskRx
Takes insuranceFor a family trying to budget, AskRx does something almost nobody else on this page does: it separates the two things you are paying for and shows you both. Its care fee is $90 a month for the physician visit plus $10 a month fulfillment — $100 total, stated in its own footnote — and the medication is billed separately, dispensed through AskRx's own pharmacy and, per the site, 'at cost, never a markup'. Compare that with a single blended monthly figure, where the medication margin is real but invisible, and the transparency is genuinely worth something. It prescribes FDA-approved products only and says so plainly — 'No compounded meds' — which means the Wegovy pen, the Wegovy pill, Zepbound as a pen or KwikPen, and Foundayo, the newer oral tirzepatide. Two honest caveats for a family spreadsheet. The $100 is a floor, not a total: no medication price is published anywhere, so what you actually pay each month depends on the drug and on your coverage. And this is not comparable to the $79-$149 compounded memberships elsewhere on this page — those are compounded formulations, these are the manufacturer's finished products, and the gap in price reflects a real difference in what arrives.
- Semaglutide:
- $100/mo care fee (Wegovy billed separately, at cost)
- Tirzepatide:
- $100/mo care fee (Zepbound/Foundayo billed separately, at cost)
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #19
Eve
Takes insuranceA flat $195 a month for either compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide — plus a sublingual oral version at the same price — from a program built specifically around women's health, though the states you're eligible in and the pharmacy behind it aren't spelled out until you're inside the signup flow.
- Semaglutide:
- $195/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $195/mo
- States:
- Multiple states (not fully enumerated — confirm yours before signing up)
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #20
Nurx
Takes insuranceThe women's-health platform a lot of mothers already have an account with, extended to weight management — and priced as care rather than medication. The $79-plus-$79 is honest and modest; the four-figure retail pen it does not include is not.
- Semaglutide:
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide:
- Not disclosed
- States:
- Not disclosed — 'not offered in every state'
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #21
OnlyRx
Takes insuranceOne of the only programs on this roster offering both molecules as an injection AND a needle-free oral tablet, in all 50 states — but its $179/mo semaglutide headline is a stated summer promo, not a locked-in rate, and its "15-22% weight loss" claim is self-reported customer data, not a clinical trial.
- Semaglutide:
- $179/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $249/mo
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #22
The Virtual NP
Takes insuranceA nurse-practitioner-led, brand-only clinic — Wegovy or Zepbound "from Eli Lilly or Novo Nordisk," never compounded — with a $75/mo membership or a $99 pay-as-you-go alternative and HSA/FSA accepted, though the medication cost itself is billed separately and varies by pharmacy, and coverage is a small seven-state footprint in the South and Southwest.
- Semaglutide:
- $75/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $75/mo
- States:
- TX, FL, NY, AZ, NV, NM, KS
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #23
Wisp
Takes insuranceThe women's-health brand a lot of mothers already trust, selling a GLP-1 with no needle in it — and that is precisely the catch. The $225 buys sublingual drops rather than the injection the evidence was built on, in 26 states rather than 50.
- Semaglutide:
- $225/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- Not disclosed
- States:
- 26 states + DC for Weight Care
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #24
FeelGood
Takes insurancePrices by FORM, not molecule — $149/mo compounded injection or $249/mo dissolvable tablet on either semaglutide or tirzepatide, medication and shipping included, no membership fee — but it doesn't itemize the two drugs separately, publishes no state list, and its compliance disclosure is thinner than most peers on this roster.
- Semaglutide:
- $149/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $149/mo
- States:
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #25
Evernow
Takes insuranceThe one program on this masthead that will put a GLP-1 and hormone therapy on the same plan with one clinician holding both, in all fifty states, for the lowest membership fee we track. Then it prints the prepaid rate as the headline, publishes no cancellation policy at all, and will not say who its clinicians are.
- Semaglutide:
- Wegovy or Ozempic — no price published
- Tirzepatide:
- Zepbound or Mounjaro — no price published
- States:
- All 50 states + DC
- Brand-name:
- Yes
At a glance
| # | Provider | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | States | Editors' Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CoreAge Rx | $99/mo | $149/mo | All 50 states | 94 · A |
| 2 | Gala Health | $179/mo | $179/mo | All 50 states (as advertised) | 82 · B− |
| 3 | Sesame | $149/mo (brand) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | 81 · B− |
| 4 | Pallas Health | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states + D.C. (async in 43) | 78 · C |
| 5 | Found | $299/mo | $299/mo | Not disclosed — no published state list | 76 · C |
| 6 | Luvo Health | $249/mo | $339/mo | 50 states (as advertised) | 73 · C |
| 7 | SynergyRx | $199-299/mo depending on form | $349-399/mo depending on form | All 50 states (as advertised) | 72 · C |
| 8 | RxSpan MD | $249/mo | $329/mo | All 50 states (as advertised) | 69 · C |
| 9 | Allara Health | Wegovy or Ozempic — cost set by your insurance | Zepbound or Mounjaro — cost set by your insurance | 45 states + DC (nutrition-only in 5 more) | 83 · B |
| 10 | Form Health | $299/mo self-pay membership (medication billed separately) | $299/mo self-pay membership (medication billed separately) | Multi-state | 81 · B− |
| 11 | LifeMD | $149/mo membership + $199+/mo brand medication (compounded phased out) | $149/mo membership + $349+/mo brand medication | All 50 states | 80 · B− |
| 12 | Ro | $39 first mo, then $74–149/mo membership + medication billed separately | $39 first mo, then $74–149/mo membership + medication billed separately | Multi-state | 80 · B− |
| 13 | Calibrate | $199/mo membership (3-mo minimum) + ~$25/mo medication copay after insurance | $199/mo membership (3-mo minimum) + ~$25/mo medication copay after insurance | Multi-state | 79 · C |
| 14 | Mochi Health | $178/mo all-in | $278/mo all-in | All 50 states | 77 · C |
| 15 | WeightWatchers Clinic | Wegovy — cost set by your insurance | Zepbound — cost set by your insurance | Not disclosed | 77 · C |
| 16 | 9amHealth | $149/mo (or free with insurance) | $149/mo (or free with insurance) | Not disclosed — no published state list | 76 · C |
| 17 | Hims & Hers | $149/mo Wegovy Pill + $149/mo membership (~$298/mo all-in) | $299/mo Zepbound + $149/mo membership (~$448/mo all-in) | All 50 states | 76 · C |
| 18 | AskRx | $100/mo care fee (Wegovy billed separately, at cost) | $100/mo care fee (Zepbound/Foundayo billed separately, at cost) | All 50 states | 70 · C |
| 19 | Eve | $195/mo | $195/mo | Multiple states (not fully enumerated — confirm yours before signing up) | 70 · C |
| 20 | Nurx | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed — 'not offered in every state' | 70 · C |
| 21 | OnlyRx | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | 70 · C |
| 22 | The Virtual NP | $75/mo | $75/mo | TX, FL, NY, AZ, NV, NM, KS | 69 · C |
| 23 | Wisp | $225/mo | Not disclosed | 26 states + DC for Weight Care | 66 · C |
| 24 | FeelGood | $149/mo | $149/mo | Not disclosed — no published state list | 65 · C |
| 25 | Evernow | Wegovy or Ozempic — no price published | Zepbound or Mounjaro — no price published | All 50 states + DC | 64 · C |
Answered
- Which GLP-1 provider is best if I have insurance?
- For real coverage help — prescribing brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound and fighting your plan's prior authorization — Gala Health is the strongest of the partners we work with. CoreAge Rx stays our #1 overall as the flat cash-pay option to beat and the fallback if your claim is denied.
- Does insurance cover GLP-1 for weight loss?
- It varies a lot. Many plans cover GLP-1 medicines for type 2 diabetes but restrict or exclude them for weight management, often behind prior authorization and step therapy. Coverage depends on your specific plan and employer, so a provider that navigates prior authorization for you is worth real points here.
- What if my insurance denies coverage?
- A good provider will appeal and document medical necessity — but denials are common, so it helps to have a cash-pay plan B. That's why our #1 overall pick is a flat, transparent compounded program: if coverage falls through, you already know the number you'd pay instead.
- Is brand-name with insurance cheaper than compounded cash-pay?
- It can be. Cash-pay brand pricing is high, but if your plan covers a brand GLP-1, your copay can land below a compounded vial's monthly price. Price both — your covered brand copay and the compounded cash price — before you decide.
No coverage at all? See the cheapest GLP-1 without insurance. New to all of this? Start with the best GLP-1 for first-timers or the full 2026 guide for moms. Rankings follow our methodology; coverage varies by plan, so confirm benefits directly. Not medical advice.
Keep exploring
Other ranked boards for mothers
Every board is scored the same way — CoreAge Rx first on the Editors' Rating — for a different mother's situation.
- The 2026 guide to the best GLP-1 for momsThe flagship feature — every provider weighed for the way a mother actually lives, with CoreAge Rx first.See the ranking →
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS & menopauseWhen insulin resistance or the midlife shift is driving the weight, tirzepatide access and real oversight matter most.See the ranking →
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers & beginnersStarting from scratch — the providers that walk you through the first injection without hiding the price.See the ranking →
- Cheapest GLP-1 without insuranceThe lowest honest cash-pay price that still holds at the maintenance dose — teasers ignored, family budget respected.See the ranking →
- Best GLP-1 after baby — postpartum providers rankedThe months after a birth are the least studied and the most asked about — ranked on FDA-approved medication and a clinician who will discuss the timing.See the ranking →