GLP-1 for PCOS & menopause · Ranked · Updated August 2026
The best GLP-1 providers for women, ranked on the facts.
Cost, coverage, clinical oversight and how a program fits around motherhood change what “a good provider” means. We scored GLP-1 telehealth on six factors built for mothers — and we list the providers we work with first — and ranked the 25 that publish a real monthly price.
The short answer
CoreAge Rx tops the board with an Editors' Rating of 94/100 — transparent flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account, and all 50 states. If sticker price is the only thing that matters, SnagRx is the cheapest tirzepatide on this board at $119/month. Every pick below is scored the same way, and our disclosure lists the providers we work with first.
The ranking — best GLP-1 for PCOS & menopause
The top 25 of the 225 providers that publish a real month-to-month tirzepatide price — the molecule that matters most when insulin resistance is driving the weight — in Editors’ Rating order, with the providers we work with listed first.
- #1
CoreAge Rx
Top pick for PCOS & menopauseThe one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Semaglutide:
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $149/mo
- States:
- All 50 states
- #2
Trimi Health
The budget line on this masthead, and an honest one: some of the lowest flat, all-dose compounded pricing we track — provided you read the annual-prepay footnote before the headline number seduces you.
- Semaglutide:
- $175/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $235/mo
- States:
- All 50 states
- #3
Enhance MD
One of the better-disclosed cash compounders we've reviewed for mothers — a named medical director, named pharmacies and real Quest lab work behind flat-per-dose pricing. The catch is that the low headline number you'll see quoted is the 12-month prepay rate, not the month-to-month price.
- Semaglutide:
- $249/mo with no commitment ($212/mo on the 12-month plan)
- Tirzepatide:
- $329/mo with no commitment ($280/mo on the 12-month plan)
- States:
- 40 states + DC (not AL, AR, GA, HI, LA, MS, MO, ND, SC, TN)
- #4
Pallas Health
Pallas Health is a rare thing in this category: a platform that sells both the inexpensive compounded route and the genuine FDA-approved pens, and is straightforward about the price of each. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, while brand Zepbound is $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, and Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 each, all cash-pay. Its own FAQ answers the question that matters most on a titration schedule — does the price rise with the dose — with a flat no, and the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging are all inside the plan price with no membership fee. Three separate claims held up under independent checking: two named clinicians are active in the federal NPI registry, the LegitScript seal returns a live image where an invented ID returns an error, and no FDA warning letter is attributable to the company. The reservations are specific rather than sweeping — billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is not billed at all.
- Semaglutide:
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $299/mo
- States:
- All 50 states + D.C. (async in 43)
- #5
Found
The rare program that will write you either a compounded vial or an FDA-approved pen and bill the visit through your insurance, holding one price at every dose. The catch is the calendar: the cheap headline needs a year paid upfront, and every refill needs a video call.
- Semaglutide:
- $299/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $299/mo
- States:
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- #6
Bodybuilding Health+
Bodybuilding Health+ does the disclosure part better than most of this market and the branding part more loosely. It names four compounding pharmacies outright with phone numbers, and it names two lead physicians with their NPI numbers — both of whom check out as active MDs in the federal registry. Pricing is flat at every dose and public before any intake: $179 a month for compounded semaglutide and $209 for tirzepatide, dropping to $139 and $159 only if you buy a year up front. The looser part is the name. The operator is Dynamo Group LLC of Boca Raton, not Bodybuilding.com, and the 'trusted by millions since 1999' line on the page is the licensor's heritage rather than the clinic's. It's compounded-only, so there's no FDA-approved Wegovy or Zepbound route, the bundle discounts come with no published refund terms, and a prominent '4.8 (200+ reviews)' badge sits above a Trustpilot widget I couldn't verify because Trustpilot blocks automated checks.
- Semaglutide:
- $179/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $209/mo
- States:
- All 50 states (as advertised)
- #7
yourEra
A flat, all-dose compounded price with an easy async on-ramp and no long-term contract — held back for a mother by an ongoing rate the quiz keeps to itself and a pharmacy it never names.
- Semaglutide:
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $169/mo
- States:
- US (availability varies by state)
- #8
Luvo Health
Luvo Health is the rare provider that publishes its whole price list — every program, every plan length — before asking you for anything, and then sells almost everything: semaglutide as an injection at $249 or tablets at $279, tirzepatide at $339, a genuine low-dose microdosing tier at $179 for either molecule, and real FDA-approved Ozempic and Zepbound at $1,299 and $1,399 for anyone who wants the on-label product. Twelve-week plans bring the injections down to about $219 and $309 a month. Its LegitScript certification is real — the seal ID returns a live image where an invented one errors — and it commits to not charging you if a clinician decides you aren't eligible. Two things hold it back. It never names the pharmacy that compounds any of this, which is a step behind the providers that do. And its own affiliate program is registered as a peptides and longevity offer that lands on a NAD+ and sermorelin page by default, so the weight-loss side of the business is the part it markets least.
- Semaglutide:
- $249/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $339/mo
- States:
- 50 states (as advertised)
- #9
Strut Health
Some of the lowest compounded pricing on this masthead, oral or injectable — filed, like Direct Meds, with a caveat we won't bury: a February 2026 FDA warning letter for misbranding. The prices are real; so is the regulatory flag.
- Semaglutide:
- $149/mo (injectable) · $99/mo (oral lozenge)
- Tirzepatide:
- $325/mo standard ($199/mo on auto-refill)
- States:
- Multi-state (state list not published)
- #10
Telos Rx
Four flat, posted price points and a written promise that your cost won't climb with your dose — a real step up in clarity from what we found last check — undercut by a state list it still won't publish.
- Semaglutide:
- $99/mo (flat)
- Tirzepatide:
- $139/mo for the weekly injection, flat at every dose ($129/mo sublingual, $116/mo microdosed)
- States:
- Availability by state not published
- #11
CareBareRX
Both molecules now have confirmed, tiered pricing — found by walking the actual intake, since the public site still carries no price at all — with a real gotcha: the 3-month plan costs more per month than month-to-month.
- Semaglutide:
- $199/mo month-to-month ($185/mo on the 12-month plan)
- Tirzepatide:
- $299/mo month-to-month ($293/mo on the 12-month plan)
- States:
- All 50 states + Puerto Rico
- #12
SynergyRx
Now confirmed to publish real GLP-1 prices — compounded semaglutide from $199, tirzepatide from $349, plus brand options — right on its products page, no consult required, contrary to what an earlier check found.
- Semaglutide:
- $199-299/mo depending on form
- Tirzepatide:
- $349-399/mo depending on form
- States:
- All 50 states (as advertised)
- #13
Oak
A flat, all-dose compounded price with an oral option and a genuinely thorough intake — undercut by a headline that isn't the real month-to-month number and terms that lock you in hard once the box ships.
- Semaglutide:
- $119/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $185/mo
- States:
- 45+ states (exclusions not published)
- #14
Willow
A women's-health company by contract, not just by campaign — it names its pharmacies, names its physicians, and prints both prices before the quiz. Then the dose ladder disappears behind the intake and the refund policy changes depending which of its own pages you read.
- Semaglutide:
- From $299/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- From $399/mo
- States:
- 36 states (Willow's own list)
- #15
Direct Meds
We keep Direct Meds on the masthead for one reason — full disclosure — and against it we file a 2025 FDA warning letter and a wall of billing complaints. The sublingual option is real; so is the cancellation risk.
- Semaglutide:
- $249/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $299/mo
- States:
- Most states (not MS, LA, CA)
- #16
RxSpan MD
RxSpan MD is a genuinely well-disclosed service wrapped in marketing that undercuts it. The disclosure: four compounding pharmacies named with phone numbers, two lead physicians named with NPI numbers that verify as active MDs, flat pricing posted before any intake, both compounded and real FDA-approved brand GLP-1s on one platform, and oral capsules for anyone who won't inject. Compounded semaglutide is $249 a month and tirzepatide $329, with brand Zepbound at $1,069, Ozempic at $1,299 and Wegovy at $1,349. The marketing is the problem. Its testimonials still name a different company — one patient describes what she 'expected from CareGLP' — and the doctors quoted in them are not the clinicians the same page names as its medical team. The homepage is built around a board-certified plastic surgeon who founded the practice but is licensed in California only and isn't the prescriber. Its compounded prices also sit above the roster median, and the oral capsules cost the same or more than the injections.
- Semaglutide:
- $249/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $329/mo
- States:
- All 50 states (as advertised)
- #17
SnagRx
Cheapest verifiedCompounded semaglutide at $69 a month and tirzepatide at $119, one flat price that SnagRx says covers the medication, the supplies, the doctor review and shipping, with no membership fee and cancellation by email or phone. Both figures are advertised against struck-through list prices of $299 and $399 under a live countdown clock, and the promise to lock that rate for life is marketing rather than a published term. It ships from licensed US pharmacies it never names, and publishes no list of the states it serves.
- Semaglutide:
- $69/mo (was $299)
- Tirzepatide:
- $119/mo (was $399)
- States:
- Not published
- #18
Lttl
Compounded semaglutide from $129 a month and tirzepatide from $199, held at the same price at every dose, plus a separate microdose line from $109 for anyone who wants a gentler metabolic effect rather than maximum weight loss. Lttl covers all 50 states and Washington D.C., says it prescribes and ships within 48 hours, and attributes compounding to U.S.A.-licensed pharmacies it does not name. The catalog runs well past weight loss into NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and B12 from $79, so read the longevity menu as a separate business from the GLP-1 you came for. Prices are published as starting points rather than a single rate, and the first-order discount of up to $140 is promotional.
- Semaglutide:
- From $129/mo (floor)
- Tirzepatide:
- From $199/mo (floor)
- States:
- All 50 states plus Washington D.C.
- #19
Sunlight
The lowest flat sticker in this batch — $88/mo semaglutide, $157/mo tirzepatide — from a telehealth platform that actually names its medical groups and pharmacies instead of hiding behind 'licensed providers.'
- Semaglutide:
- $88/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $157/mo
- States:
- All 50 states (availability may vary by state licensure)
- #20
Try Ageless
Try Ageless gets the hardest part right and the easiest part wrong. The hard part: it publishes a complete pricing table — every molecule, every format, every prepay tier — before asking for a single piece of information, and it names both its prescribing practice (Wasef Health, PC, with Michael Wasef, MD) and its compounding pharmacy (The Pharmacy Hub LLC), each of which verifies as active in the federal NPI registry. The easy part it gets wrong: the product cards headline '$199/mo' and '$249/mo', which are yearly prepays of $2,388 and $2,988 divided by twelve, while the standing month-to-month rates are $279 and $349. Pricing is flat at every dose with B12 and all supplies included, and needle-free sublingual tirzepatide is $199 a month. The paperwork is where it thins out: no refund policy, no cancellation policy and no auto-renew disclosure appear in the terms despite 'cancel anytime' marketing, no state list is published, and a prominent '4.8/5 Trustpilot, 3,200+ reviews' claim has no widget or profile link behind it.
- Semaglutide:
- $279/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $349/mo
- States:
- No published state list
- #21
He and She MD
Semaglutide runs $199/mo month-to-month and tirzepatide $299, falling to $99 and $159 only if you prepay a full year. Every plan includes the medication, injection supplies, shipping and unlimited messaging, and the site names its pharmacies, its clinical group and its chief medical officer. Two things to read past: the 6-month rates are introductory and renew higher, and GLP-1s do not ship to Louisiana.
- Semaglutide:
- $199/mo month-to-month, $99/mo on the 12-month plan
- Tirzepatide:
- $299/mo month-to-month, $159/mo on the 12-month plan
- States:
- 49 states — everywhere except Louisiana
- #22
ShedRx
The highest-paying program on this masthead advertises a prepaid rate as if it were the price, promises a flat dose price its own help center contradicts, and bills every 28 days whether or not the medicine arrives. The blog on nursing is better than the company behind it.
- Semaglutide:
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $299/mo
- States:
- All 50 states (not Puerto Rico)
- #23
Live Vital
The cheapest tirzepatide in this new batch — $99/mo semaglutide, $183/mo tirzepatide — from a broader peptide platform where a named physician personally reviews every intake, but the pricing itself is invisible unless you know to look inside the site's own code.
- Semaglutide:
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $183/mo
- States:
- All 50 states
- #24
Sprout Health
Flat pricing across dose escalations is a genuine virtue, and it sits under a landing page advertising a first-month rate as if it were the price, two brand-name drugs you cannot buy, and no mention of pregnancy anywhere. The FDA letter is about exactly that habit.
- Semaglutide:
- $299/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $349/mo
- States:
- 44 states (not AL, AR, CA, LA, MS, ND)
- #25
HumeCare+
Semaglutide is $199 a month as either the weekly shot or a daily pill, tirzepatide is $299 bundled with B12 and glycine, and the price does not climb as your dose goes up. Every plan includes a smart scale that separates fat from muscle, which is a better question than the one your bathroom scale answers. Two things deserve a slow read before you buy. Nothing on the public site carries a price until you have handed over your height, weight and date of birth. And the money-back promise in the homepage banner is not the promise written into the terms — the banner refunds you for missing 10% in six months, the contract refunds you only if you lose nothing at all in 90 days.
- Semaglutide:
- $199/mo, injection or oral
- Tirzepatide:
- $299/mo, bundled with B12 and glycine
- States:
- 46 states and Washington, D.C. — not Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana or Mississippi
At a glance
| # | Provider | Semaglutide | States | Editors' Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CoreAge Rx | $99/mo | All 50 states | 94 · A |
| 2 | Trimi Health | $175/mo | All 50 states | 81 · B− |
| 3 | Enhance MD | $249/mo with no commitment ($212/mo on the 12-month plan) | 40 states + DC (not AL, AR, GA, HI, LA, MS, MO, ND, SC, TN) | 80 · B− |
| 4 | Pallas Health | $199/mo | All 50 states + D.C. (async in 43) | 78 · C |
| 5 | Found | $299/mo | Not disclosed — no published state list | 76 · C |
| 6 | Bodybuilding Health+ | $179/mo | All 50 states (as advertised) | 74 · C |
| 7 | yourEra | $99/mo | US (availability varies by state) | 74 · C |
| 8 | Luvo Health | $249/mo | 50 states (as advertised) | 73 · C |
| 9 | Strut Health | $149/mo (injectable) · $99/mo (oral lozenge) | Multi-state (state list not published) | 73 · C |
| 10 | Telos Rx | $99/mo (flat) | Availability by state not published | 73 · C |
| 11 | CareBareRX | $199/mo month-to-month ($185/mo on the 12-month plan) | All 50 states + Puerto Rico | 72 · C |
| 12 | SynergyRx | $199-299/mo depending on form | All 50 states (as advertised) | 72 · C |
| 13 | Oak | $119/mo | 45+ states (exclusions not published) | 71 · C |
| 14 | Willow | From $299/mo | 36 states (Willow's own list) | 71 · C |
| 15 | Direct Meds | $249/mo | Most states (not MS, LA, CA) | 70 · C |
| 16 | RxSpan MD | $249/mo | All 50 states (as advertised) | 69 · C |
| 17 | SnagRx | $69/mo (was $299) | Not published | 69 · C |
| 18 | Lttl | From $129/mo (floor) | All 50 states plus Washington D.C. | 66 · C |
| 19 | Sunlight | $88/mo | All 50 states (availability may vary by state licensure) | 63 · C |
| 20 | Try Ageless | $279/mo | No published state list | 63 · C |
| 21 | He and She MD | $199/mo month-to-month, $99/mo on the 12-month plan | 49 states — everywhere except Louisiana | 56 · C |
| 22 | ShedRx | $199/mo | All 50 states (not Puerto Rico) | 56 · C |
| 23 | Live Vital | $99/mo | All 50 states | 54 · C |
| 24 | Sprout Health | $299/mo | 44 states (not AL, AR, CA, LA, MS, ND) | 54 · C |
| 25 | HumeCare+ | $199/mo, injection or oral | 46 states and Washington, D.C. — not Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana or Mississippi | 51 · C |
PCOS, menopause and GLP-1 — answered
- What is the best GLP-1 provider for PCOS or menopause weight gain?
- This board ranks only providers that publish a real month-to-month tirzepatide price, because that is the molecule most often preferred where insulin resistance drives the weight. On the Editors' Rating, CoreAge Rx leads with 94/100: flat, transparent pricing, both molecules on one account, and all 50 states. SnagRx is the cheapest tirzepatide on the board at $119/month.
- Which GLP-1 is best for PCOS and insulin resistance?
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide lower weight and improve insulin sensitivity; tirzepatide (a dual GIP/GLP-1 agonist) often produces greater loss and is frequently preferred where insulin resistance drives PCOS weight. The best provider is one that offers tirzepatide, discloses pricing, and supports labs and monitoring — which is exactly what the Editors' Rating weighs.
- Is compounded semaglutide safe if I have PCOS or I am in perimenopause?
- Compounded semaglutide is dispensed by licensed pharmacies and is not the FDA-approved brand product (Ozempic/Wegovy). Neither PCOS nor perimenopause changes the core safety questions — thyroid history, pregnancy plans, and contraception timing around a slowed gut, which matters more in PCOS because ovulation can return as weight falls and cycles regularize. It should not be used in pregnancy or while trying to conceive. Discuss your history with a clinician before starting.
- How does MetabolicMoms rank GLP-1 providers for women with PCOS or in menopause?
- The population is narrowed first: only providers publishing a real month-to-month tirzepatide price appear here at all. Those are then scored on the same six factors as every other board — MetabolicMoms's Editors' Rating. Rankings are editorial and are never changed by whether a provider pays us, though any provider we cover may compensate us when you sign up. See our disclosure and methodology.
Read further from the magazine: the true cost as the dose climbs, compounded vs brand on a family budget, or what to tell your OB before you start. You can also compare any two providers head-to-head.
Rankings reflect our published methodology. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded medications are not FDA-approved brand products. See our medical disclaimer.
Keep exploring
Other ranked boards for mothers
Every board is scored the same way — CoreAge Rx first on the Editors' Rating — for a different mother's situation.
- The 2026 guide to the best GLP-1 for momsThe flagship feature — every provider weighed for the way a mother actually lives, with CoreAge Rx first.See the ranking →
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers & beginnersStarting from scratch — the providers that walk you through the first injection without hiding the price.See the ranking →
- Cheapest GLP-1 without insuranceThe lowest honest cash-pay price that still holds at the maintenance dose — teasers ignored, family budget respected.See the ranking →
- Best GLP-1 after baby — postpartum providers rankedThe months after a birth are the least studied and the most asked about — ranked on FDA-approved medication and a clinician who will discuss the timing.See the ranking →
- Best GLP-1 with insurance & coverage helpWhen you might have coverage, a brand pen can beat a cheap vial — ranked on who fights the paperwork for you.See the ranking →