Cash-pay, ranked · Updated August 2026
The cheapest GLP-1 without insurance, honestly priced.
No coverage, paying out of pocket, and doing the arithmetic on a family budget — this is the board for you. We score every provider that publishes a real month-to-month semaglutide price by what they actually charge, and publish the cheapest of them here — with a note wherever the cheapest sticker hides a rising bill.
The short answer
The lowest month-to-month price here is SnagRx at $69/month for compounded semaglutide. We still rank CoreAge Rx first, at $99/month, because that number holds at the full maintenance dose instead of stepping up as you titrate. Cheaper-looking teasers can cost more over a year; here's why.
The ranking
25 providers, ordered by this board's own metric. Providers we work with are listed first. The Editors’ Rating is printed on every row so you can check it.
- #1
CoreAge Rx
Best flat valueThe one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Semaglutide:
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $149/mo
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #2
SnagRx
Lowest disclosed priceCompounded semaglutide at $69 a month and tirzepatide at $119, one flat price that SnagRx says covers the medication, the supplies, the doctor review and shipping, with no membership fee and cancellation by email or phone. Both figures are advertised against struck-through list prices of $299 and $399 under a live countdown clock, and the promise to lock that rate for life is marketing rather than a published term. It ships from licensed US pharmacies it never names, and publishes no list of the states it serves.
- Semaglutide:
- $69/mo (was $299)
- Tirzepatide:
- $119/mo (was $399)
- States:
- Not published
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #3
Embody
The lowest advertised flat rate on this roster's newest additions — $79/mo semaglutide, $129/mo tirzepatide, plus an unusual oral gum option — but the price depends on a promo Embody calls permanent that real Trustpilot reviews say hasn't always held, and payment happens before the eligibility review.
- Semaglutide:
- $79/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $129/mo
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #4
Sunlight
The lowest flat sticker in this batch — $88/mo semaglutide, $157/mo tirzepatide — from a telehealth platform that actually names its medical groups and pharmacies instead of hiding behind 'licensed providers.'
- Semaglutide:
- $88/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $157/mo
- States:
- All 50 states (availability may vary by state licensure)
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #5
yourEra
A flat, all-dose compounded price with an easy async on-ramp and no long-term contract — held back for a mother by an ongoing rate the quiz keeps to itself and a pharmacy it never names.
- Semaglutide:
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $169/mo
- States:
- US (availability varies by state)
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #6
Telos Rx
Four flat, posted price points and a written promise that your cost won't climb with your dose — a real step up in clarity from what we found last check — undercut by a state list it still won't publish.
- Semaglutide:
- $99/mo (flat)
- Tirzepatide:
- $139/mo for the weekly injection, flat at every dose ($129/mo sublingual, $116/mo microdosed)
- States:
- Availability by state not published
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #7
NuuVim
A rare same-price injectable/oral parity — $79/mo semaglutide, $133/mo tirzepatide either way — but that's a standing new-patient tier with an unpublished refill rate, its brand Ozempic and Zepbound run well above manufacturer self-pay pricing, and its own live site doesn't confirm the all-50-states claim found elsewhere.
- Semaglutide:
- $79/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $133/mo
- States:
- Not disclosed by NuuVim's own live site — not verified by observation
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #8
NextMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $79 a month and tirzepatide at $119, month to month, with no dose-based increase and — checked in its own checkout data rather than taken on trust — a renewal price identical to the joining price. That last part is rarer than it should be. Two things the homepage will not tell you. The $49 and $99 it advertises are the twelve-month totals divided by twelve, not a monthly rate you can start on, and the countdown beside them is not a real deadline: it read August 15th and then August 20th within the same hour. The larger caveat is corporate. NextMeds is operated by Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC, which also runs Lean Meds, altRx and Trinity Meds, and that operator holds an open FDA warning letter.
- Semaglutide:
- $79/mo, same price at every dose
- Tirzepatide:
- $119/mo, same price at every dose
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #9
Lean Meds
Lean Meds does one thing unusually well and one thing unusually badly, and both are visible before you spend anything. The good part: a single all-inclusive membership per molecule — visit, care plan, medication and shipping in one monthly charge — held flat no matter what dose you titrate to, with the entire four-tier price ladder printed on the homepage. Month to month that is $79 for compounded semaglutide and $109 for compounded tirzepatide, falling to $69 and $95 if you commit to a year; the flat-by-dose promise is worth more than either figure, because dose-priced competitors routinely double between a starting and a maintenance dose. The bad part: the $69 the homepage headlines runs under a live countdown timer, the pharmacy that compounds your medication is never named, no clinician is named either, and the operator behind the brand — Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC, per its own Terms — is the company FDA wrote to on 8 June 2026 under its other name, altRx, for putting its own label on vials it did not compound and calling compounded GLP-1s 'clinically proven.' That letter is about altrx.com rather than this site, but it is the same legal entity at the same Miami suite, and it is precisely the kind of thing a brand-name search will not surface.
- Semaglutide:
- $79/mo month-to-month ($69/mo on the 12-month plan)
- Tirzepatide:
- $109/mo month-to-month ($95/mo on the 12-month plan)
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #10
Green Cap Health
Green Cap Health both prescribes and compounds under one roof in Texas — real, checkable vertical integration — with an aggressive $79 first-month semaglutide price, but the site never discloses what month two costs, and every other state is out of reach entirely.
- Semaglutide:
- $79/mo (first month)
- Tirzepatide:
- $119/mo
- States:
- Texas only
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #11
Ozari Health
Eighty-six dollars a month for compounded semaglutide is one of the lowest figures anywhere on this page, and $125 for tirzepatide is genuinely cheap for the dual agonist. What sits under those numbers is the problem. Each card carries an average — "Average 15-20% body weight loss" on semaglutide, "Average 20-25%" on tirzepatide. The top of that second range is higher than tirzepatide managed at its maximum dose in its own registrational trial, and these are compounded products that were never in one.
- Semaglutide:
- From $86/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- From $125/mo
- States:
- Not published on the site
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #12
Potere Health MD
What this clinic sells is sixty milligrams of tirzepatide for $399.99, and it publishes the ladder that makes that last twelve weeks: 2.5 mg, then 5, then 7.5, which comes to exactly sixty. Follow that and it works out around $145 a month. Reach a 10 mg maintenance dose and the same vial is finished in six weeks. At the 15 mg ceiling, four. Every part of that mechanism is on the page. So is a headline that only holds at the very bottom of it.
- Semaglutide:
- $87/mo at the starting dose; about $250 at maintenance
- Tirzepatide:
- $145/mo at the starting dose; about $435 at the ceiling
- States:
- A Utah practice, in clinic and by telehealth
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #13
Maves
LegitScript-certified and licensed in all 50 states — real trust signals most compounders in this batch skip — but its own homepage banner ('$99 first month') and its dedicated GLP-1 treatment card ('$89/month') disagree on the standing semaglutide price, and tirzepatide, though listed in the nav, carries no separate price anywhere on the site.
- Semaglutide:
- $89/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- Tirzepatide is offered but not priced separately from the $89/mo GLP-1 card
- States:
- All 50 states (excludes U.S. territories) — Maves' own licensing claim
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #14
NuvaHealth
A LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 platform advertising $89/mo semaglutide and $139/mo tirzepatide — but those are first-month-only promos, and the real month-two family budget number is never published, only shown at checkout.
- Semaglutide:
- $89/mo first month (promo)
- Tirzepatide:
- $139/mo first month (promo)
- States:
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #15
Pepti
Pepti publishes the lowest semaglutide price in this entire roster — $99 a month, flat at every titration dose, with the medication, physician review, shipping, refill management and unlimited messaging with your prescribing doctor all inside it. Tirzepatide is $199 on the same all-in, flat-at-every-dose basis. That number is low enough to deserve skepticism, so it is worth saying exactly where it comes from: Pepti states it on a dedicated cost page, repeats it in its FAQ ('we keep pricing flat and transparent at $99/mo all-in'), and prices the comparison against Hims, Henry Meds and Mochi on the same page. It names two prescribing physicians and says its medication is compounded by FDA-registered 503A or 503B pharmacies, though it never names which. The real limits are reach and format: it ships to 36 states rather than 50, it is cash-pay only and bills no insurance, and its needle-free oral GLP-1/GIP drops cost $349 — well above its own injection.
- Semaglutide:
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $199/mo
- States:
- 36 states
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #16
Teleios Health
The flattest price on this roster — $99/mo for either molecule, medication and consult included, per its own FAQ — though its own site can't keep its meta tag and its FAQ agreeing on the tirzepatide number, and its two named prescribers also review scripts for another provider here.
- Semaglutide:
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $99/mo
- States:
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #17
LumiMeds
A named-Medical-Director program licensed in all 50 states, from $99/mo semaglutide and $183/mo tirzepatide, with no membership required — but it carries a 2025 FDA warning letter over how it described its compounded medication, and both prices are 'From' starting prices rather than a guaranteed working-dose rate.
- Semaglutide:
- From $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- From $183/mo
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #18
Jyra Health
One of the lowest disclosed GLP-1 starting prices in this round — from $99/mo semaglutide, $133/mo tirzepatide — with an explicit no-membership, no-hidden-fee claim, though the real ongoing rate at a working dose isn't confirmed.
- Semaglutide:
- Starting at $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- Starting at $133/mo
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #19
Fresh Day Meds
A multi-category telehealth shop with some of the lowest disclosed GLP-1 starting prices in this batch — from $99/mo semaglutide, $140/mo tirzepatide — though the site's own disclosure that pricing 'may vary' means the real ongoing cost isn't fully locked in.
- Semaglutide:
- From $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- From $140/mo
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #20
Nu Image Medical
One of the network's longer-established telehealth operators (since 2008) — as low as $99/mo semaglutide, $269/mo tirzepatide — though state coverage isn't itemized beyond a 'trusted nationwide' claim.
- Semaglutide:
- As low as $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- As low as $269/mo
- States:
- Not disclosed — no published state list (marketing describes the service broadly, without itemizing states)
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #21
FitFlow
A rare price that does not climb with the dose - $99/mo semaglutide, $134/mo tirzepatide, held flat in all fifty states - sold by a company that never names itself anywhere on its own site.
- Semaglutide:
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- $134/mo
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #22
Shapely
For anyone with coverage, this is the one on the page that changes the arithmetic: Shapely says it is in network with Medicare and major PPO plans, and quotes brand-name co-pays of "typically $25 per month". It is also careful about the limits, noting that Medicare covers these drugs only for patients with diabetes. Read the membership terms closely, though. It costs $99 a month and it explicitly excludes medications and labs, so the $99 semaglutide and $166 tirzepatide are additions to that figure, not replacements for it.
- Semaglutide:
- $99/mo cash-pay, on top of the membership
- Tirzepatide:
- $166/mo cash-pay, on top of the membership
- States:
- Not published on the site
- Brand-name:
- Yes
- #23
Livea
Livea is one of the few names here with a history predating the GLP-1 boom — it operates as Livea Medical, PLLC under Minnesota Weight Control, Inc., a weight-management business rather than a telehealth startup. Compounded semaglutide starts at $99 a month, tirzepatide at $199 "when available", a qualification most sellers leave out. Its FAQ also does something unusual: it puts its own price next to the alternative, "compared to $1,000+ per month for brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy".
- Semaglutide:
- From $99/mo
- Tirzepatide:
- From $199/mo, when available
- States:
- Not published; a Minnesota company offering virtual care
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #24
Trinity Meds
⛔ Its operator, Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC, carries FDA warning letter MARCS-CMS 728236, issued 8 June 2026. At $99 for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide this is the cheapest flat rate on our roster, and the promise that it will not rise is one of the few we could actually confirm in the checkout data rather than the marketing. Read the calendar, though: a plan month is four weeks, and the 'twelve-month' plan at $999 buys forty-eight weeks. The bigger caveat is who you are buying from — the same company operates Lean Meds, altRx and NextMeds, so these are four storefronts of one business rather than four options.
- Semaglutide:
- $99 per 4 weeks
- Tirzepatide:
- $149 per 4 weeks
- States:
- All 50 states
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
- #25
Harbor
Compounded semaglutide from $99 a month and tirzepatide from $149, with no membership fee, a dietitian attached to every plan, and a genuinely deep FAQ library that has a whole section on pregnancy — rarer here than it should be. Read two promises carefully before you sign. Every page says 'No price increases — ever', while the billing consent you actually click to accept reserves Harbor's right to change pricing on thirty days' notice. And 'No results? No charge' is a twelve-month guarantee with eight conditions attached, including staying enrolled for all twelve months and taking no other weight-loss medication in the year before you start. Every price on the site is a floor, so what you pay after the first month is not published anywhere.
- Semaglutide:
- From $99/mo — a floor; no ongoing rate is published
- Tirzepatide:
- From $149/mo — a floor; no ongoing rate is published
- States:
- Does not publish a service area
- Brand-name:
- Compounded only
At a glance
| # | Provider | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | States | Editors' Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CoreAge Rx | $99/mo | $149/mo | All 50 states | 94 · A |
| 2 | SnagRx | $69/mo (was $299) | $119/mo (was $399) | Not published | 69 · C |
| 3 | Embody | $79/mo | $129/mo | All 50 states | 46 · C |
| 4 | Sunlight | $88/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states (availability may vary by state licensure) | 63 · C |
| 5 | yourEra | $99/mo | $169/mo | US (availability varies by state) | 74 · C |
| 6 | Telos Rx | $99/mo (flat) | $139/mo for the weekly injection, flat at every dose ($129/mo sublingual, $116/mo microdosed) | Availability by state not published | 73 · C |
| 7 | NuuVim | $79/mo | $133/mo | Not disclosed by NuuVim's own live site — not verified by observation | 64 · C |
| 8 | NextMeds | $79/mo, same price at every dose | $119/mo, same price at every dose | All 50 states | 50 · C |
| 9 | Lean Meds | $79/mo month-to-month ($69/mo on the 12-month plan) | $109/mo month-to-month ($95/mo on the 12-month plan) | All 50 states | 49 · C |
| 10 | Green Cap Health | $79/mo (first month) | $119/mo | Texas only | 39 · C |
| 11 | Ozari Health | From $86/mo | From $125/mo | Not published on the site | 45 · C |
| 12 | Potere Health MD | $87/mo at the starting dose; about $250 at maintenance | $145/mo at the starting dose; about $435 at the ceiling | A Utah practice, in clinic and by telehealth | 48 · C |
| 13 | Maves | $89/mo | Tirzepatide is offered but not priced separately from the $89/mo GLP-1 card | All 50 states (excludes U.S. territories) — Maves' own licensing claim | 51 · C |
| 14 | NuvaHealth | $89/mo first month (promo) | $139/mo first month (promo) | Not disclosed — no published state list | 43 · C |
| 15 | Pepti | $99/mo | $199/mo | 36 states | 75 · C |
| 16 | Teleios Health | $99/mo | $99/mo | Not disclosed — no published state list | 68 · C |
| 17 | LumiMeds | From $99/mo | From $183/mo | All 50 states | 65 · C |
| 18 | Jyra Health | Starting at $99/mo | Starting at $133/mo | All 50 states | 62 · C |
| 19 | Fresh Day Meds | From $99/mo | From $140/mo | All 50 states | 59 · C |
| 20 | Nu Image Medical | As low as $99/mo | As low as $269/mo | Not disclosed — no published state list (marketing describes the service broadly, without itemizing states) | 59 · C |
| 21 | FitFlow | $99/mo | $134/mo | All 50 states | 58 · C |
| 22 | Shapely | $99/mo cash-pay, on top of the membership | $166/mo cash-pay, on top of the membership | Not published on the site | 58 · C |
| 23 | Livea | From $99/mo | From $199/mo, when available | Not published; a Minnesota company offering virtual care | 56 · C |
| 24 | Trinity Meds | $99 per 4 weeks | $149 per 4 weeks | All 50 states | 56 · C |
| 25 | Harbor | From $99/mo — a floor; no ongoing rate is published | From $149/mo — a floor; no ongoing rate is published | Does not publish a service area | 55 · C |
Answered
- What is the cheapest GLP-1 without insurance?
- Among providers that publish a real month-to-month semaglutide price, the lowest on our board is SnagRx at $69/month for compounded semaglutide. We rank CoreAge Rx first anyway, at $99/month, because its price is flat at every dose — the cheapest sticker is not always the cheapest year, which is the next question below.
- Why isn't the absolute cheapest sticker always the best deal?
- Because GLP-1 doses climb. A rock-bottom price on the lowest starting dose can step up sharply as you titrate, so a slightly higher flat, all-in price often costs less over a year. Always price the maintenance dose, not the introductory month — that is where you will actually live.
- Is compounded semaglutide cheaper than brand-name?
- On cash-pay, yes — compounded semaglutide is typically a fraction of brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound at the counter. But it is not the FDA-approved brand product, and if your insurance covers a brand drug, your out-of-pocket cost with coverage can end up lower than a 'cheap' compounded vial.
- What hidden fees should I watch for?
- Watch for membership or consult fees stacked on top of the medication, dose-based pricing that rises as you titrate, lab fees, and forced auto-ship that's hard to cancel. A truly cheap program is one whose all-in monthly number is visible before you enter a card.
If you might have coverage, don't skip the best GLP-1 with insurance — with a plan, a brand drug can beat a cheap vial. Also read compounded vs brand on a family budget and the full 2026 guide for moms. Prices reflect public disclosures at last review — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; compounded medications are not FDA-approved brand products.
Keep exploring
Other ranked boards for mothers
Every board is scored the same way — CoreAge Rx first on the Editors' Rating — for a different mother's situation.
- The 2026 guide to the best GLP-1 for momsThe flagship feature — every provider weighed for the way a mother actually lives, with CoreAge Rx first.See the ranking →
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS & menopauseWhen insulin resistance or the midlife shift is driving the weight, tirzepatide access and real oversight matter most.See the ranking →
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers & beginnersStarting from scratch — the providers that walk you through the first injection without hiding the price.See the ranking →
- Best GLP-1 after baby — postpartum providers rankedThe months after a birth are the least studied and the most asked about — ranked on FDA-approved medication and a clinician who will discuss the timing.See the ranking →
- Best GLP-1 with insurance & coverage helpWhen you might have coverage, a brand pen can beat a cheap vial — ranked on who fights the paperwork for you.See the ranking →