Whoosh Wellness review
Compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of our list will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month.
- Six-factor Editors' Rating
- Public signup walkthrough
This review draws on the provider’s public pricing, terms and disclosures. No one on this desk is your clinician.
Whoosh Wellness at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $169 per billing period — length not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- $249 per billing period — length not disclosed
- Coverage
- Does not disclose a service area
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Whoosh Wellness
Each score comes out of Whoosh Wellness's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 52/100 Editors' Rating on our weighted six-factor framework. A commission never changes a provider's score.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the best we track — the review below says exactly where.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.
How we verified this review
- Primary source
- The company's own site
$169 and $249 per billing period — and Whoosh never says how long a billing period is, which leaves both numbers uncomparable. Worse, its three- and six-month columns put a '/mo' suffix on period totals, so a figure that reads monthly is not. No service area disclosed.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Whoosh Wellness's public signup — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
These signup observations are from . The flow and offers may have changed; use the current pricing and terms in this review.
- 1The signup button keeps you on Whoosh Wellness's own site
- 2You start with a health intake on that same site; a licensed physician reviews it before anything is prescribed
- 3You are billed only once a physician approves a prescription
What we noticed
- Signup runs through a general website form rather than a dedicated patient portal
- Prices sit on an open pricing page linked from the main menu, so you can see a number before starting the intake — though the period each price covers is never defined
Pricing
| Medication | Price | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $169 | Injection, per billing periodMonthly column. The length of a billing period is not disclosed. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $149 | Microdose injection, per billing period |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $249 | Injection, per billing periodMonthly column. Liposomal tablets are the same price. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $199 | Microdose injection, per billing period |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from Whoosh Wellness's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Whoosh Wellness's own site.
What we like
- The full price list is open — no quiz, no intake wall, linked from the main navigation
- Names its clinical group and pharmacy outright: Wasef Health, PC and F&F Pharmacies Inc dba Jungle Jim's Pharmacy, both with addresses
- Real microdose lines on both molecules at $149 and $199, published rather than hidden behind a consult
- Medication, physician review, supplies and temperature-controlled shipping are included in the one price
- You are not charged unless a physician prescribes
- No TRT or ED lane — the catalog is weight, recovery and skin, which reads as built for a broader audience than most
- No FDA warning letter against the operator
The caveats
- The 3-month and 6-month columns label period totals with a '/mo' suffix — $299 in the 3-month column is $299 for three months, not per month
- Its own product pages contradict that, dividing the same 6-month totals by six to show $83 and $116
- The length of a billing period is never defined anywhere on the site — no four weeks, no 28 days, no 30 days
- No service area is published; the only state detail is its pharmacy's licensing, which is not the same thing
- Whoosh states it does not provide medical care itself — prescribing is done by a separate clinical group
- Compounded only, with no brand-name lane
- No postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS guidance published anywhere
Whoosh Wellness in short
Whoosh Wellness' posted prices aren't a single all-in monthly rate, so read the pricing below before you compare it. Its strongest marks from us are for clinical oversight; its weakest are for price transparency.
What Whoosh Wellness actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, per billing period: $169/period
- Compounded semaglutide — Microdose injection, per billing period: $149/period
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, per billing period: $249/period
- Compounded tirzepatide — Microdose injection, per billing period: $199/period
The prices above are microdosing tiers rather than standard-dose ones, so they sit below the roughly $196/month typical price among the providers we've reviewed for a reason: it is less medication, not a better deal on the same thing.
The price covers the clinician consult and the medication.
The medications Whoosh Wellness prescribes
Whoosh Wellness prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 medications with the strongest evidence. If insulin resistance is part of your story (PCOS, a history of gestational diabetes), tirzepatide is often the better fit, and you won't need a new provider to try it. These are compounded versions from a licensed pharmacy, which keeps the price down, but compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Signing up with Whoosh Wellness
Whoosh Wellness doesn't publish which states it serves, so check yours before you start the intake.
Similar providers
Other providers we've reviewed that offer semaglutide and tirzepatide:
- Freya Meds — no comparable monthly rate confirmed, semaglutide and tirzepatide, same price at every dose
- MyFastRx — $139/mo, semaglutide and tirzepatide, same price at every dose
- WeightlessRx — no comparable monthly rate confirmed, semaglutide and tirzepatide, same price at every dose
Is Whoosh Wellness right for you?
A good fit if…
- You want a clinician who actually reads your history, not a quiz that approves everyone.
- You'd like the option to move to tirzepatide (or back) without changing providers.
Look elsewhere if…
- You'd only consider Wegovy or Zepbound themselves, not a compounded version.
- You need to know up front whether it treats patients in your state — it doesn't publish a state list.
- You're planning another baby and want that timing discussed before you start — compare CoreAge Rx, a featured partner.
Can you trust it?
With any compounded GLP-1, ask which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what exactly is in the vial. Our Editors' Rating methodology explains how we score oversight.
Tell your own clinician if you are pregnant, breastfeeding or trying to conceive before starting treatment. Using medication for weight loss is not recommended while pregnant. Breastfeeding decisions require the specific product’s labeling and an individual assessment, rather than a blanket rule across every GLP-1 formulation.
What to ask Whoosh Wellness first
- What will I pay each month, and does that change as the dose goes up?
- Does one billing period mean a calendar month or four weeks?
- Do you treat patients in my state?
- If I get pregnant or start trying, how do I pause, and will I be charged meanwhile?
Should you sign up?
Without one all-in monthly price, Whoosh Wellness is hard to judge on cost. Its strongest point with us is clinical oversight; get a quote before you weigh it against the rest. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look before you decide.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Someone comparing microdose pricing who will read the plan columns carefully and ask what a billing period actually is.
Alternatives to Whoosh Wellness
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxFeatured partner
The one program on our list whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Willow
A women's-health company by contract, not just by campaign — it names its pharmacies, names its physicians, and prints both prices before the quiz. Then the dose ladder disappears behind the intake and the refund policy changes depending which of its own pages you read.
- Visit Collective
A very low medication price, and a headline that still leaves something out. Compounded semaglutide is $59 a month and tirzepatide $69, flat at every dose and cancellable whenever you like — but both require a $199 annual membership that the headline price leaves out and only a smaller line beneath the cards spells out. Counted honestly the first year comes to $907 for semaglutide, about $76 a month, and $1,027 for tirzepatide, about $86, which stays on the low side for our list even after the fee. It is run by Health For Everyone Inc., trading as CollectiveOS, and sells itself on being brought to you by the founder of Thrive Market and on GLP-1s without the 500% markup. There is a 21-day free trial before the membership is charged; after that the fee is non-refundable and no partial periods are returned. The compounding pharmacies are described only as independent third-party licensed pharmacies and never named. It serves 44 states; Alabama, California, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi and Washington are not yet covered.
Providers like Whoosh Wellness
Keep comparing Whoosh Wellness
Head-to-head & alternatives
Ranked boards
- The 2026 guide to the best GLP-1 for moms
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS & menopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers & beginners
- Cheapest GLP-1 without insurance
- Best GLP-1 after baby — postpartum providers ranked
- Best GLP-1 with insurance & coverage help
- Best GLP-1 providers for PCOS
- Best GLP-1 for perimenopause & menopause
- Cheapest tirzepatide online, month to month
- Cheapest semaglutide online, month to month
Whoosh Wellness, answered
- How much does Whoosh Wellness cost?
- Whoosh Wellness's recurring invoice period is unconfirmed, so an advertised price cannot reliably be compared as a monthly budget. Request the actual charge, billing interval, supplied quantity and renewal terms before committing.
- Is Whoosh Wellness safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Discuss breastfeeding with your prescriber before starting treatment through Whoosh Wellness. Advice depends on the exact medicine and formulation, your treatment needs and your infant's circumstances; limited milk data do not establish infant safety. Oral and injectable products can have different labeling, and a compounded preparation needs its own assessment. Tell the clinician if you are pregnant or planning pregnancy so treatment and any stopping interval can be planned individually.
- Does Whoosh Wellness offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Whoosh Wellness discloses both semaglutide and tirzepatide options. Confirm the specific product, formulation, current availability in your state and eligibility with the provider; a listed menu does not mean either medicine is appropriate for you.
- Where does Whoosh Wellness rank for mothers?
- Whoosh Wellness takes 52/100 in our Editors' Rating, placing it #213. Six factors chosen for mothers feed that number. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Whoosh Wellness's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.