Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Whoosh Wellness
CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you need all-state coverage. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxWhoosh Wellness
Editors' Rating 52/100 · Grade C
Best for: Someone comparing microdose pricing who will read the plan columns carefully and ask what a billing period actually is.
Visit Whoosh WellnessThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Whoosh Wellness on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 52 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Whoosh Wellness is still a genuine option — compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of our list will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose and Whoosh Wellness charges from $169 per billing period. The billing periods differ, so ask Whoosh Wellness for the monthly equivalent before comparing.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose and Whoosh Wellness charges from $249 per billing period. The billing periods differ, so ask Whoosh Wellness for the monthly equivalent before comparing.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Whoosh Wellness | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | $169 | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | $249 | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | No | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult and medication | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not required | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | Does not disclose a service area | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 52/100 | CoreAge Rx +42 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Whoosh Wellness' price includes the clinician consult and the medication. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Whoosh Wellness. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Whoosh Wellness, Does not disclose a service area. If you live outside Whoosh Wellness' area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.
CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness both show the price before the health questions. Neither CoreAge Rx nor Whoosh Wellness requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.
CoreAge Rx or Whoosh Wellness: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You live somewhere Whoosh Wellness may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want shipping included in the price, which Whoosh Wellness doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Whoosh Wellness' 52.
Choose Whoosh Wellness if…
- In what both publish, Whoosh Wellness has no clear edge over CoreAge Rx on price, access or signup; read our Whoosh Wellness review for what it does differently.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Whoosh Wellness
Editors' Rating 52/100 · Grade C
What we like
- The full price list is open — no quiz, no intake wall, linked from the main navigation
- Names its clinical group and pharmacy outright: Wasef Health, PC and F&F Pharmacies Inc dba Jungle Jim's Pharmacy, both with addresses
- Real microdose lines on both molecules at $149 and $199, published rather than hidden behind a consult
The caveats
- The 3-month and 6-month columns label period TOTALS with a '/mo' suffix — $299 in the 3-month column is $299 for three months, not per month
- Its own product pages contradict that, dividing the same 6-month totals by six to show $83 and $116
- The length of a billing period is never defined anywhere on the site — no four weeks, no 28 days, no 30 days
CoreAge Rx vs Whoosh Wellness: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Whoosh Wellness?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Whoosh Wellness lists it from $249 per billing period.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Whoosh Wellness?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Whoosh Wellness starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Whoosh Wellness lists Does not disclose a service area. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.