VigorMeds review
Semaglutide starts from $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, and tirzepatide from $399 or $233 sublingual, with $100 off the first month — but you now see those figures only after the assessment's health questions. The price box never says what period it buys; the return policy talks about a monthly fee, yet the product prices themselves carry no "per month". The fine print matters here: a subscription renews unless you cancel at least 30 days before the renewal date, only the first month is refundable and only within 30 days of signing up, and reactivating costs an extra month's fee. One detail worth noticing: sublingual tirzepatide is priced below sublingual semaglutide, the reverse of nearly every other seller on this page.
From $299 for the injection, period not stated
Advertised price · billing interval unconfirmed. Confirm the invoice amount and renewal period before paying.
Flat price · every dose- Six-factor Editors' Rating
- Public signup walkthrough
This review draws on the provider’s public pricing, terms and disclosures. No one on this desk is your clinician.
VigorMeds at a glance
- Semaglutide
- From $299 for the injection, period not stated
- Tirzepatide
- From $399 for the injection, period not stated
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored VigorMeds
Each score comes out of VigorMeds's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 35/100 Editors' Rating on our weighted six-factor framework. A commission never changes a provider's score.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the best we track — the review below says exactly where.
Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.
How we verified this review
- Primary source
- The company's own site
Semaglutide starts at $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide at $399 or $233 sublingual, with $100 off the first month; the prices appear once you start the assessment. The price box never states what period it covers. Subscriptions renew unless canceled at least 30 days before the renewal date, and only the first month is refundable.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked VigorMeds's public signup — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
These signup observations are from . The flow and offers may have changed; use the current pricing and terms in this review.
- 1The signup button keeps you on VigorMeds' own site
- 2You start with basic details and a short set of health questions
- 3Treatment options and prices are shown after the health questions, and a provider reviews your case after checkout
What we noticed
- No price is visible on the public homepage; the numbers appear once you are inside the assessment
Pricing
| Medication | Price | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $299 | Injection"Injection from $299" with "First month $100 off"; no billing period is stated anywhere. |
| Oral semaglutide | $239 | Sublingual"Sublingual from $239" — no needles. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $399 | Injection"Injection from $399", same first-month discount. |
| Oral tirzepatide | $233 | Sublingual"Sublingual from $233", priced below the sublingual semaglutide — unusual. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from VigorMeds's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on VigorMeds's own site.
What we like
- Prices for four separate products, injection and sublingual
- Sublingual options for both molecules, cheaper than the injections
- A full refund of the first month if you cancel within 30 days of signing up
- Medication cost is included in the price where available
The caveats
- Prices appear only once you start the assessment, and the price box never states a billing period
- Every price is prefixed "from", so your dose may change it
- You must cancel at least 30 days before the renewal date, or the next period is charged
- Reactivating a canceled plan costs an extra month's fee on top of the new subscription
- It does not say which states it serves
- Provider review happens after checkout rather than before
VigorMeds in short
VigorMeds' posted prices aren't a single all-in monthly rate, so read the pricing below before you compare it. In our scoring it does best on flexibility to pause or cancel and worst on price transparency.
What you'll pay at VigorMeds
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection: $299/period
- Oral semaglutide — Sublingual: $239/period
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection: $399/period
- Oral tirzepatide — Sublingual: $233/period
It charges one price at every dose — stepping up doesn't change the bill.
The price covers the clinician consult and the medication.
The medications VigorMeds prescribes
VigorMeds prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 medications with the strongest evidence. If insulin resistance is part of your story (PCOS, a history of gestational diabetes), tirzepatide is often the better fit, and you won't need a new provider to try it. These are compounded versions from a licensed pharmacy, which keeps the price down, but compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
There's also an oral or under-the-tongue option for mothers who'd rather skip injections. Keep expectations modest: these forms have far less research behind them than the weekly shot.
Signing up with VigorMeds
VigorMeds doesn't publish which states it serves, so check yours before you start the intake. You have to start the intake to see a price, which makes side-by-side shopping slower.
Similar providers
Other providers we've reviewed that offer semaglutide and tirzepatide:
- Coby Health — $159/mo, semaglutide and tirzepatide
- Rylo Health — $139/mo, semaglutide and tirzepatide
- Rixa Health — $195/4 wks, semaglutide and tirzepatide
Where VigorMeds fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
Worth a look if…
- You'd like the option to move to tirzepatide (or back) without changing providers.
Probably not for you if…
- You'd only consider Wegovy or Zepbound themselves, not a compounded version.
- You want to be able to cancel easily — read the cancellation terms in the cons first.
- You need to know up front whether it treats patients in your state — it doesn't publish a state list.
- You'd like a prescriber to talk through pregnancy, breastfeeding or trying-to-conceive timing first — CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is one to compare for that.
Safety and oversight
Before you start, ask which licensed pharmacy compounds your medication and what the formulation contains. Our methodology shows how oversight feeds the score.
For mothers, pregnancy plans and breastfeeding deserve a separate clinical discussion. Weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy, while breastfeeding advice depends on the medicine and formulation. Ask your clinician to assess your treatment needs and your infant’s circumstances.
Before you pay, ask
- What will I pay each month, and does that change as the dose goes up?
- Does one billing period mean a calendar month or four weeks?
- Do you treat patients in my state?
- How do I cancel, and is there a minimum term?
- What happens to my plan if I become pregnant?
Should you sign up?
Without one all-in monthly price, VigorMeds is hard to judge on cost. Its strongest point with us is flexibility to pause or cancel; get a quote before you weigh it against the rest. If you're still choosing, compare it with CoreAge Rx, a featured partner.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Someone who would rather take a sublingual than an injection, and who will set a reminder well ahead of each renewal date.
Alternatives to VigorMeds
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxFeatured partner
The one program on our list whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Oak
A flat, all-dose compounded price with an oral option and a genuinely thorough intake — undercut by a headline that isn't the real month-to-month number and terms that lock you in hard once the box ships.
- Visit Collective
A very low medication price, and a headline that still leaves something out. Compounded semaglutide is $59 a month and tirzepatide $69, flat at every dose and cancellable whenever you like — but both require a $199 annual membership that the headline price leaves out and only a smaller line beneath the cards spells out. Counted honestly the first year comes to $907 for semaglutide, about $76 a month, and $1,027 for tirzepatide, about $86, which stays on the low side for our list even after the fee. It is run by Health For Everyone Inc., trading as CollectiveOS, and sells itself on being brought to you by the founder of Thrive Market and on GLP-1s without the 500% markup. There is a 21-day free trial before the membership is charged; after that the fee is non-refundable and no partial periods are returned. The compounding pharmacies are described only as independent third-party licensed pharmacies and never named. It serves 44 states; Alabama, California, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi and Washington are not yet covered.
Providers like VigorMeds
Keep comparing VigorMeds
Head-to-head & alternatives
Ranked boards
- The 2026 guide to the best GLP-1 for moms
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS & menopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers & beginners
- Cheapest GLP-1 without insurance
- Best GLP-1 after baby — postpartum providers ranked
- Best GLP-1 with insurance & coverage help
- Best GLP-1 providers for PCOS
- Best GLP-1 for perimenopause & menopause
- Cheapest tirzepatide online, month to month
- Cheapest semaglutide online, month to month
VigorMeds, answered
- How much does VigorMeds cost?
- VigorMeds's recurring invoice period is unconfirmed, so an advertised price cannot reliably be compared as a monthly budget. Request the actual charge, billing interval, supplied quantity and renewal terms before committing.
- Is VigorMeds safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Discuss breastfeeding with your prescriber before starting treatment through VigorMeds. Advice depends on the exact medicine and formulation, your treatment needs and your infant's circumstances; limited milk data do not establish infant safety. Oral and injectable products can have different labeling, and a compounded preparation needs its own assessment. Tell the clinician if you are pregnant or planning pregnancy so treatment and any stopping interval can be planned individually.
- Does VigorMeds offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- VigorMeds discloses both semaglutide and tirzepatide options. Confirm the specific product, formulation, current availability in your state and eligibility with the provider; a listed menu does not mean either medicine is appropriate for you.
- Where does VigorMeds rank for mothers?
- VigorMeds takes 35/100 in our Editors' Rating, placing it #337. Six factors chosen for mothers feed that number. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.
Pricing, states and verification reflect VigorMeds's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.