Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs VigorMeds

CoreAge Rx and VigorMeds don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the price before the health questions; choose VigorMeds if you want an oral option. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

VigorMeds

Editors' Rating 35/100 · Grade C

Best for: Someone who would rather take a sublingual than an injection, and who will set a reminder well ahead of each renewal date.

Visit VigorMeds

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out VigorMeds on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 35 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

VigorMeds is still a genuine option — semaglutide starts from $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, and tirzepatide from $399 or $233 sublingual, with $100 off the first month — but you now see those figures only after the assessment's health questions. The price box never says what period it buys; the return policy talks about a monthly fee, yet the product prices themselves carry no "per month". The fine print matters here: a subscription renews unless you cancel at least 30 days before the renewal date, only the first month is refundable and only within 30 days of signing up, and reactivating costs an extra month's fee. One detail worth noticing: sublingual tirzepatide is priced below sublingual semaglutide, the reverse of nearly every other seller on this page. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx VigorMeds
Family-budget value9526
CoreAge
VigorMeds
Clinical oversight & labs9032
CoreAge
VigorMeds
Pricing transparency9738
CoreAge
VigorMeds
Fits around motherhood9444
CoreAge
VigorMeds
Ongoing support & titration9232
CoreAge
VigorMeds
Flexibility to pause or cancel9548
CoreAge
VigorMeds

What CoreAge Rx and VigorMeds cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose and VigorMeds charges $299 per billing period at every dose. The billing periods differ, so ask VigorMeds for the monthly equivalent before comparing.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose and VigorMeds charges $399 per billing period at every dose. The billing periods differ, so ask VigorMeds for the monthly equivalent before comparing.

CoreAge Rx vs VigorMeds: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxVigorMedsDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$299—
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$399—
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingClinician consult and medication—
Price shownBefore intakeAfter intake—
Live video visitNot requiredNot required—
Oral optionNoYes—
Where it servesAll 50 statesNot stated on the site—
Editors' Rating94/10035/100CoreAge Rx +59

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. VigorMeds' price includes the clinician consult and the medication. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at VigorMeds. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; VigorMeds, not stated on the site. VigorMeds doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; VigorMeds shows it only after you finish the intake. Neither CoreAge Rx nor VigorMeds requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.

CoreAge Rx or VigorMeds: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want to see the price before answering health questions; VigorMeds shows it after intake.
  • You live somewhere VigorMeds may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want shipping included in the price, which VigorMeds doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against VigorMeds' 35.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose VigorMeds if…

  • You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
Our VigorMeds review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

VigorMeds

Editors' Rating 35/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Prices for four separate products, injection and sublingual
  • Sublingual options for both molecules, cheaper than the injections
  • A full refund of the first month if you cancel within 30 days of signing up

The caveats

  • Prices appear only once you start the assessment, and the price box never states a billing period
  • Every price is prefixed "from", so your dose may change it
  • You must cancel at least 30 days before the renewal date, or the next period is charged

CoreAge Rx vs VigorMeds: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than VigorMeds?

We can't put CoreAge Rx and VigorMeds side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.

Do CoreAge Rx and VigorMeds both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and VigorMeds lists it at $399 per billing period at every dose.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or VigorMeds?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and VigorMeds starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and VigorMeds serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. VigorMeds lists not stated on the site. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and VigorMeds against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.