Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu
Grade C

Tru2u review

The unusual thing here is not the price. It is that you can see compounded semaglutide priced at $225, apply to buy it, and never once be told how much of it is coming. There is no subscription, no billing cycle, no "per month" anywhere on the product, in the catalog data or in the checkout plan — because there is no plan. Alongside it sits something genuinely novel: a single injection combining semaglutide and tirzepatide, at $275, cheaper than the tirzepatide by itself.

$225 per vial, supply period not stated

Advertised price · billing interval unconfirmed. Confirm the invoice amount and renewal period before paying.

Consult Medication
See plans at Tru2u
  • Six-factor Editors' Rating
  • Public signup walkthrough
Compare alternatives ↓
By Margaux Ellery, Editor-in-Chiefa mother on the MetabolicMoms desk, not a treating clinician

This review draws on the provider’s public pricing, terms and disclosures. No one on this desk is your clinician.

Tru2u at a glance

Semaglutide
$225 per vial, supply period not stated
Tirzepatide
$345 per vial, supply period not stated
Coverage
Not published
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Tru2u

Each score comes out of Tru2u's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 31/100 Editors' Rating on our weighted six-factor framework. A commission never changes a provider's score.

Pricing transparency24/100 · Weak

The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.

Family-budget value28/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.

Fits around motherhood26/100 · Weak

Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.

Ongoing support & titration40/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Clinical oversight & labs30/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the best we track — the review below says exactly where.

Flexibility to pause or cancel44/100 · Weak

Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.

How we verified this review

Primary source
The company's own site

Verified October 2026. Compounded semaglutide and oral semaglutide tablets are $225; compounded tirzepatide and oral tirzepatide tablets $345; and a product called GLP Squared, combining both molecules in one injection, is $275 — a pairing with no approved equivalent and no trial standing behind it. What is missing matters more than what is listed. No product page, description, tag or data record states how many weeks any of those prices covers, and each product's own data shows an empty subscription list, so there is no billing cadence to infer one from. The figures are recorded here as cart prices for an unstated quantity, not as monthly costs, and cannot be compared against the rest of our list until the seller says what they buy. GLP-1s are five items in a catalog of twenty-seven that otherwise runs to vitamins, apparel and hair and sexual-health prescriptions. The seller gives its own Oregon address, names no operating entity or compounding pharmacy, and has no FDA warning letter on file.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Tru2u's public signup — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

These signup observations are from . The flow and offers may have changed; use the current pricing and terms in this review.

  1. 1Each GLP-1 product page shows a price and an Apply To Purchase button rather than an add-to-cart
  2. 2Applying sends you to a separate intake run by an independent clinical partner, off Tru2u's own site
  3. 3Tru2u's site says the clinical partner handles the consultation and any prescription under its own terms

What we noticed

  • The homepage shows supplements and no GLP-1 price; the GLP-1 product pages show one, with no supply period
  • Intake runs on a separate portal rather than Tru2u's main site

Pricing

MedicationPricePlan
Compounded semaglutide$225Vial — supply period not stated$225 on the product page. Nothing on the storefront or the product page says how many weeks that buys, and there is no subscription plan to work one out from.
Compounded tirzepatide$345Vial — supply period not stated$345 on the product page, with the same missing supply period.
Oral semaglutide$225Tablets — supply period not statedOral tablets at the same $225 as the injection.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from Tru2u's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Tru2u's own site.

What we like

  • Prices sit in the open on each product page, rather than behind a questionnaire
  • Injections and oral tablets are offered for both molecules at matching prices
  • Gives its own Oregon street address in the arbitration clause, not a vendor's
  • The combination injection is priced below tirzepatide alone, which is at least internally coherent

The caveats

  • No supply period stated anywhere — not on the product pages and not in the subscription options
  • Pairing both molecules in one injection has no approved equivalent and no trial behind it
  • One generated sentence describes every product, and it contains "as part of a" twice
  • Five of twenty-seven products are GLP-1s; the rest are vitamins, hoodies and hair and sexual-health prescriptions
  • The pharmacy is only ever "our partner pharmacy"
  • Its own site says it doesn't sell or dispense any drug: the consultation and prescription come from a third-party clinical partner it doesn't name
  • No states, and no operating entity in the legal pages

Tru2u for mothers: our verdict

Tru2u's posted prices aren't a single all-in monthly rate, so read the pricing below before you compare it. Where it earns its score is flexibility to pause or cancel. Where it loses ground is price transparency.

What Tru2u actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — Vial — supply period not stated: $225/period
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Vial — supply period not stated: $345/period
  • Oral semaglutide — Tablets — supply period not stated: $225/period

The price covers the clinician consult and the medication.

The medications Tru2u prescribes

Tru2u prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. Semaglutide is the drug in Wegovy and Ozempic; tirzepatide, the drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro, also acts on GIP and is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight. These are compounded versions from a licensed pharmacy, which keeps the price down, but compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

There's also an oral or under-the-tongue option for mothers who'd rather skip injections. Keep expectations modest: these forms have far less research behind them than the weekly shot.

Signing up with Tru2u

Tru2u doesn't publish which states it serves, so check yours before you start the intake.

How Tru2u compares

Other providers we've reviewed that offer semaglutide and tirzepatide:

  • Brello Health — no comparable monthly rate confirmed, semaglutide and tirzepatide, same price at every dose
  • DrBrainRx — $224/mo, semaglutide and tirzepatide, brand-name pens available
  • Lyfe Rx — $202.5/mo, semaglutide and tirzepatide, same price at every dose

Where Tru2u fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers

Worth it if…

  • You'd like the option to move to tirzepatide (or back) without changing providers.

Give it a miss if…

  • You'd only consider Wegovy or Zepbound themselves, not a compounded version.
  • You need to know up front whether it treats patients in your state — it doesn't publish a state list.
  • You're breastfeeding or trying to conceive and want a prescriber to weigh in on timing — see CoreAge Rx, a featured partner.

Trust, safety, and oversight

Before you start, ask which licensed pharmacy compounds your medication and what the formulation contains. Our Editors' Rating methodology explains how we score oversight.

Weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy. If you are breastfeeding or planning pregnancy, discuss the exact medicine, formulation and timing with your own clinician; limited milk-transfer data do not establish infant safety.

Before you pay, ask

  • What will I pay each month, and does that change as the dose goes up?
  • Does one billing period mean a calendar month or four weeks?
  • Do you treat patients in my state?
  • Can I pause the plan if we decide to try for a baby?

Should you sign up?

Without one all-in monthly price, Tru2u is hard to judge on cost. Its strongest point with us is flexibility to pause or cancel; get a quote before you weigh it against the rest. If you're still choosing, compare it with CoreAge Rx, a featured partner.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Hold off. The prices are open and the combination product is interesting, but a figure with no quantity attached cannot be compared to anything.

Alternatives to Tru2u

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    The one program on our list whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • A flat, all-dose compounded price with an oral option and a genuinely thorough intake — undercut by a headline that isn't the real month-to-month number and terms that lock you in hard once the box ships.

    Visit Oak
  • A very low medication price, and a headline that still leaves something out. Compounded semaglutide is $59 a month and tirzepatide $69, flat at every dose and cancellable whenever you like — but both require a $199 annual membership that the headline price leaves out and only a smaller line beneath the cards spells out. Counted honestly the first year comes to $907 for semaglutide, about $76 a month, and $1,027 for tirzepatide, about $86, which stays on the low side for our list even after the fee. It is run by Health For Everyone Inc., trading as CollectiveOS, and sells itself on being brought to you by the founder of Thrive Market and on GLP-1s without the 500% markup. There is a 21-day free trial before the membership is charged; after that the fee is non-refundable and no partial periods are returned. The compounding pharmacies are described only as independent third-party licensed pharmacies and never named. It serves 44 states; Alabama, California, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi and Washington are not yet covered.

    Visit Collective

Providers like Tru2u

Keep comparing Tru2u

Tru2u, answered

How much does Tru2u cost?
Tru2u's recurring invoice period is unconfirmed, so an advertised price cannot reliably be compared as a monthly budget. Request the actual charge, billing interval, supplied quantity and renewal terms before committing.
Is Tru2u safe to use while breastfeeding?
Discuss breastfeeding with your prescriber before starting treatment through Tru2u. Advice depends on the exact medicine and formulation, your treatment needs and your infant's circumstances; limited milk data do not establish infant safety. Oral and injectable products can have different labeling, and a compounded preparation needs its own assessment. Tell the clinician if you are pregnant or planning pregnancy so treatment and any stopping interval can be planned individually.
Does Tru2u offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Tru2u discloses both semaglutide and tirzepatide options. Confirm the specific product, formulation, current availability in your state and eligibility with the provider; a listed menu does not mean either medicine is appropriate for you.
Where does Tru2u rank for mothers?
Tru2u takes 31/100 in our Editors' Rating, placing it #348. Six factors chosen for mothers feed that number. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Tru2u's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers