Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Tru2u
CoreAge Rx and Tru2u don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want to pay for semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month; choose Tru2u if you want an oral option. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxTru2u
Editors' Rating 31/100 · Grade C
Best for: Hold off. The prices are open and the combination product is interesting, but a figure with no quantity attached cannot be compared to anything.
Visit Tru2uThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Tru2u on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 31 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Tru2u is still a genuine option — the unusual thing here is not the price. It is that you can see compounded semaglutide priced at $225, apply to buy it, and never once be told how much of it is coming. There is no subscription, no billing cycle, no "per month" anywhere on the product, in the catalog data or in the checkout plan — because there is no plan. Alongside it sits something genuinely novel: a single injection combining semaglutide and tirzepatide, at $275, cheaper than the tirzepatide by itself. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Tru2u cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Tru2u doesn't sell semaglutide month to month: its lowest figure, $225 per billing period, comes with a longer commitment (vial — supply period not stated), so the two prices are not like for like.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Tru2u doesn't sell tirzepatide month to month: its lowest figure, $345 per billing period, comes with a longer commitment (vial — supply period not stated), so the two prices are not like for like.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Tru2u | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | $225 on a longer plan | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | $345 on a longer plan | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | No | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult and medication | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not required | — |
| Oral option | No | Yes | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | Not published | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 31/100 | CoreAge Rx +63 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Tru2u's price includes the clinician consult and the medication. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Tru2u. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Tru2u, not published. Tru2u doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.
CoreAge Rx and Tru2u both show the price before the health questions. Neither CoreAge Rx nor Tru2u requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.
CoreAge Rx or Tru2u: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want to pay for semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month rather than commit to a longer plan at Tru2u.
- You live somewhere Tru2u may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want shipping included in the price, which Tru2u doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Tru2u's 31.
Choose Tru2u if…
- You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Tru2u
Editors' Rating 31/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Prices sit in the open on each product page, rather than behind a questionnaire
- Injections and oral tablets are offered for both molecules at matching prices
- Gives its own Oregon street address in the arbitration clause, not a vendor's
The caveats
- No supply period stated anywhere — not on the product pages and not in the subscription options
- Pairing both molecules in one injection has no approved equivalent and no trial behind it
- One generated sentence describes every product, and it contains "as part of a" twice
CoreAge Rx vs Tru2u: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Tru2u?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Tru2u side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Tru2u both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Tru2u lists it at $345 per billing period on a longer plan.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Tru2u?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Tru2u starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Tru2u serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Tru2u lists not published. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Tru2u against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.