Dr. Medical Health review
Compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $299, the same price at every dose, and the daily tablet costs the same as the injection on both — all of it on an open pricing page you reach without a quiz. Brand-name prices are published too, which is rare: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999, cash. Two things to know before you enter a card. The badge at the top of every page says no subscription, and its own FAQ then asks whether you can cancel your subscription and tells you to call before your next billing date — so it does recur, whatever the badge says. And nothing anywhere on the site says how many weeks of medication one $199 charge actually buys. It ships to all 50 states, and it carries a June 2026 FDA warning letter for false or misleading claims, which it has since fixed.
- Independently scored
- Verified
Every medical claim in this piece is footnoted to the record it came from — the trial or the FDA label — so you can read the source rather than take the masthead's word for it. No one on this desk is your clinician.
Dr. Medical Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo, same price at every dose
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo, same price at every dose
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
How we scored Dr. Medical Health
Each score comes out of Dr. Medical Health's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 55/100 Editors' Rating on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- drmedhealth.com/pricing
$199 and $299, the same price at every dose and the same whether you choose the injection or the oral form — four products, two numbers. All fifty states. Its refund policy states the cancellation window a third way again, so read that page rather than the marketing.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $199 | Injection, same price at every doseHow many weeks of medication one charge buys is not disclosed. |
| Oral semaglutide | $199 | Daily tablet, same price as the injection |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $299 | Injection, same price at every doseHow many weeks of medication one charge buys is not disclosed. |
| Oral tirzepatide | $299 | Daily tablet, same price as the injection |
| Brand semaglutide | $999 | Wegovy, cash pricePublished on its FDA-approved GLP-1 page; eligibility decided by the provider. |
| Brand semaglutide | $899 | Ozempic, cash price |
| Brand tirzepatide | $999 | Mounjaro, cash price |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from Dr. Medical Health's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Dr. Medical Health's own site.
What we like
- The whole price list is open — $199 and $299, same at every dose, no quiz needed to see it
- The daily oral tablet costs the same as the injection on both molecules, which almost nothing else on this roster does
- Brand-name cash prices are actually published: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999 a month
- One price covers the physician consultation, the medication, injection supplies and shipping
- Dedicated PCOS, postpartum, menopause and over-50 pages, each with its own FAQs
- The intake asks reproductive status as a required question, with breastfeeding and planning-a-pregnancy as explicit options
- It states in writing that it does not claim the medication treats, cures or improves PCOS, fertility or hormone levels
- Ships to all 50 states; HSA and FSA accepted and no insurance is billed
- Phone and text support 9am to 7pm, seven days a week
The caveats
- The 'No subscription' badge on every page is contradicted by its own FAQ, which asks 'Can I cancel my subscription?' and says to contact support before your next billing date
- Its Refund Policy says it a third way — cancel 'before that order is processed and dispensed' to avoid being charged for 'an upcoming order'
- How many weeks of medication one charge buys is never stated anywhere: no 30 days, no four weeks, no 28 days
- Medication cannot be returned or refunded once dispensed, even unopened and unused, on every order
- An 'Ending Soon!' countdown banner runs on every page for what its own pricing page calls a standing flat price
- It carries an FDA warning letter dated 06/08/2026 for false or misleading claims about its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (MARCS-CMS 728278); the two cited claims have since been removed from the site
- It says plainly that it is not a medical practice or a pharmacy and does not employ the clinicians — neither the prescribing network nor the pharmacy is ever named
- No lab work is mentioned anywhere in the program
- Its LegitScript certification claim could not be checked — the public registry lookup is behind a captcha
Dr. Medical Health for mothers: our verdict
Compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $299, the same price at every dose, and the daily tablet costs the same as the injection on both — all of it on an open pricing page you reach without a quiz. Brand-name prices are published too, which is rare: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999, cash. Two things to know before you enter a card. The badge at the top of every page says no subscription, and its own FAQ then asks whether you can cancel your subscription and tells you to call before your next billing date — so it does recur, whatever the badge says. And nothing anywhere on the site says how many weeks of medication one $199 charge actually buys. It ships to all 50 states, and it carries a June 2026 FDA warning letter for false or misleading claims, which it has since fixed. It runs about $199/month, flat across every dose.
We weigh Dr. Medical Health the way mothers actually have to: not just the real monthly cost, but the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it — the things a generic roundup never gets to.
What Dr. Medical Health actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, same price at every dose: $199/mo
- Oral semaglutide — Daily tablet, same price as the injection: $199/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, same price at every dose: $299/mo
- Oral tirzepatide — Daily tablet, same price as the injection: $299/mo
- Brand-name semaglutide — Wegovy, cash price: $999/mo
- Brand-name semaglutide — Ozempic, cash price: $899/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications Dr. Medical Health prescribes
Dr. Medical Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the pair with the strongest evidence behind them, and having both under one account matters when insulin resistance, familiar from PCOS and gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better fit. It can also route you to FDA-approved brand pens rather than only compounded vials, and those carry the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling, which is a cleaner document to take to an OB.
A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in mothers who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.
Where Dr. Medical Health fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
Worth it if…
- you want a real clinician reading your history around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs, not an auto-approving quiz.
- you may need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones change.
- uninterrupted nationwide access matters — a move for family shouldn't interrupt care.
Give it a miss if…
- a clean regulatory record is a dealbreaker — note the FDA warning flagged in the cons above.
- you want frictionless cancellation — the fine print here is where the complaints cluster.
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.
Trust, safety, and oversight
Our confidence in Dr. Medical Health's public facts is high — pricing, pharmacies, and clinical network were verifiable at last review. It carries an FDA warning letter, flagged in the cons — read it before starting. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our Editors' Rating methodology.
A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Dr. Medical Health is a provider we list only with full disclosure — weigh it on the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Someone who wants one flat price at every dose, published without an intake wall, and who will set their own calendar reminder rather than trust a site that denies it bills on a cycle.
Alternatives to Dr. Medical Health
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Editors' Rating — highest first. A fee never moves a rating, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the whole roster: the full ranking lists every provider we cover.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Gala Health
A flat $179 for either molecule and a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option, if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy the marketing never names.
- Visit Sesame
A high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead.
Keep comparing Dr. Medical Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Dr. Medical Health, answered
- How much does Dr. Medical Health cost?
- When we last checked, the cheapest ongoing compounded price at Dr. Medical Health was around $199 a month: $199/mo, same price at every dose for semaglutide and $299/mo, same price at every dose for tirzepatide. Prices here move quickly — confirm today's all-in number on their own site before signing up.
- Is Dr. Medical Health safe to use while breastfeeding?
- No GLP-1 has been shown to be safe in pregnancy or while nursing, whether compounded or brand-name, and the labeling advises against it. That applies to Dr. Medical Health as much as to anyone else. Time it for after weaning, and make the decision with your own clinician.
- Does Dr. Medical Health offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Dr. Medical Health offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
- Where does Dr. Medical Health rank for mothers?
- Dr. Medical Health takes 55/100 in our Editors' Rating, placing it #142. Six factors chosen for mothers feed that number, and CoreAge Rx is the one at the top of the list — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Dr. Medical Health's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.