Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Dr. Medical Health
CoreAge Rx and Dr. Medical Health don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want semaglutide. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxDr. Medical Health
Editors' Rating 36/100 · Grade C
Best for: Nobody shopping today — it no longer sells GLP-1 treatment. Former patients should contact the company about refills.
Visit Dr. Medical HealthThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Dr. Medical Health on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 36 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Dr. Medical Health is still a genuine option — as of October 2026, DrMedHealth no longer offers GLP-1 treatment. Its site is now a set of AI health-information tools and a provider finder, and it states that no products are sold there; the pricing, weight-loss and state pages all lead back to that homepage. Until then it sold compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $299, the same at every dose, and it carries a June 2026 FDA warning letter for false or misleading claims. If you were a patient, contact the company directly about refills; if you are shopping now, compare the providers still selling. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Dr. Medical Health cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Dr. Medical Health doesn't list semaglutide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Dr. Medical Health doesn't list tirzepatide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Dr. Medical Health | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | Not offered | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | Not offered | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | No | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Not stated | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Not recorded | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not recorded | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | None — GLP-1 treatment is no longer offered | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 36/100 | CoreAge Rx +58 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Dr. Medical Health doesn't say what its price covers. So the sticker prices cover different things: the clinician consult, the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Dr. Medical Health. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Dr. Medical Health, None — GLP-1 treatment is no longer offered. If you live outside Dr. Medical Health's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.
CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Dr. Medical Health, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit. Dr. Medical Health has received an FDA warning letter of its own and CoreAge Rx has none on file; our Dr. Medical Health review explains what it covered.
CoreAge Rx or Dr. Medical Health: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want semaglutide, which Dr. Medical Health doesn't list.
- You want tirzepatide, which Dr. Medical Health doesn't list.
- You live somewhere Dr. Medical Health may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the clinician consult, the medication and shipping included in the price, which Dr. Medical Health doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Dr. Medical Health's 36.
Choose Dr. Medical Health if…
- In what both publish, Dr. Medical Health has no clear edge over CoreAge Rx on price, access or signup; read our Dr. Medical Health review for what it does differently.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Dr. Medical Health
Editors' Rating 36/100 · Grade C
What we like
- While it sold GLP-1 treatment, its price list was open — $199 and $299, the same at every dose, with no quiz needed to see it
- It priced the daily tablet the same as the injection, and published brand-name cash prices
- It had dedicated PCOS, postpartum, menopause and over-50 pages, and its intake asked about breastfeeding and pregnancy plans
The caveats
- As of October 2026 its site no longer offers GLP-1 treatment — it is now an AI health-information and provider-finder site that says no products are sold there
- Its former FAQ, refund policy and pricing pages are gone, so there is nothing public to check refill or refund terms against
- It carries an FDA warning letter dated 06/08/2026 for false or misleading claims about its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (MARCS-CMS 728278)
CoreAge Rx vs Dr. Medical Health: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Dr. Medical Health?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Dr. Medical Health side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Dr. Medical Health both offer tirzepatide?
Only CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide; Dr. Medical Health offers a different medication.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Dr. Medical Health?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Dr. Medical Health at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Dr. Medical Health serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Dr. Medical Health lists None — GLP-1 treatment is no longer offered. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Dr. Medical Health against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.