Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs LifeMD

CoreAge Rx and LifeMD don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if compounded medication suits you; choose LifeMD if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

LifeMD

Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−

Best for: Mothers who want clinician oversight and a big, established, all-50-states operation, and who understand the real monthly is the membership plus a separate brand-medication cost.

Visit LifeMD

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out LifeMD on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 80 (A vs B−). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

LifeMD is still a genuine option — a nationwide, physician-led program that has shifted from compounded to brand-name medication now that the FDA shortage exemption has ended — a disclosed $149/mo membership plus a separately billed drug cost, honest about the shift even where the number is bigger than it used to look. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx LifeMD
Family-budget value9568
CoreAge
LifeMD
Clinical oversight & labs9084
CoreAge
LifeMD
Pricing transparency9782
CoreAge
LifeMD
Fits around motherhood9484
CoreAge
LifeMD
Ongoing support & titration9282
CoreAge
LifeMD
Flexibility to pause or cancel9584
CoreAge
LifeMD

What CoreAge Rx and LifeMD cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. LifeMD sells semaglutide only as a brand-name product, from $298 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with CoreAge Rx's compounded semaglutide.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. LifeMD sells tirzepatide only as a brand-name product, from $448 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with CoreAge Rx's compounded tirzepatide.

Only LifeMD offers brand-name medication (from $298 a month cash); CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.

CoreAge Rx vs LifeMD: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxLifeMDDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99Brand-name only, from $298—
Tirzepatide, first dose$149Brand-name only, from $448—
Brand-name medicationNoFrom $298—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingClinician consult, lab work and coaching—
Price shownBefore intakeBefore intake—
Live video visitNot requiredNot required—
Oral optionNoYes—
Where it servesAll 50 statesAll 50 states—
Editors' Rating94/10080/100CoreAge Rx +14

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. LifeMD's price includes the clinician consult, lab work and coaching, and the medication is billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at LifeMD; lab work and coaching at LifeMD but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; LifeMD, all 50 states.

CoreAge Rx and LifeMD both show the price before the health questions. Neither CoreAge Rx nor LifeMD requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.

CoreAge Rx or LifeMD: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than LifeMD's brand-name route.
  • You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which LifeMD doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against LifeMD's 80.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose LifeMD if…

  • You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
  • You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
  • You want lab work and coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
Our LifeMD review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

LifeMD

Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−

What we like

  • Discloses starting cash prices for both the membership and each medication, so the two line items are separately checkable
  • Nationwide, physician-led care, so treatment survives a move
  • Transparent about the industry-wide shift away from compounded GLP-1s and toward FDA-approved brand product

The caveats

  • The $149/mo figure is the membership fee, not the medication — the real monthly is membership plus a separately billed drug starting around $149–$299
  • Compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide is being phased out here as the FDA shortage exemption has ended, so the cheaper compounded-era pricing no longer applies
  • Large-platform support is competent but rarely personal

CoreAge Rx vs LifeMD: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than LifeMD?

We can't put CoreAge Rx and LifeMD side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.

Do CoreAge Rx and LifeMD both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and LifeMD lists it without a month-to-month price.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or LifeMD?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and LifeMD starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and LifeMD serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. LifeMD lists all 50 states. Both say they cover all 50, so where you live won't decide this one.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and LifeMD against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.