vyrarx review
Publishes a floor and calls it a price — read live on 2026-08-21 the site says "From $179 /mo" for semaglutide and "From $329 /mo" for tirzepatide, and the word from is doing real work in both. No dose ladder, no maintenance rate and no ceiling appear anywhere on the public site, which means the number you would actually pay once you titrate up is the one piece of information the page does not give you. That matters more here than on a flat-price seller, because a floor tells you only where the billing starts. On the disclosure side it does better than several listings here: it names its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms, and it screened clean against the full live FDA warning-letter index with four positive controls firing in the same pass. No state list is published, and nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing.
Every medical claim in this piece is footnoted to the record it came from — the trial or the FDA label — so you can read the source rather than take the masthead's word for it. No one on this desk is your clinician.
vyrarx at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $179/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $329/mo
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored vyrarx
Each score comes out of vyrarx's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 36/100 Editors' Rating on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- vyrarx.com
"From $179" for semaglutide and "From $329" for tirzepatide — and "from" is doing real work, because no ceiling, dose ladder or maintenance rate is published anywhere. What you pay once the dose climbs is the one number the site does not give you.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $179 | InjectionRead live 2026-08-21: the site says "From $179 /mo". "From" is a floor, not a rate — no dose ladder or ceiling is published anywhere on the public site, so the number you actually pay at a maintenance dose is not disclosed. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $329 | InjectionRead live 2026-08-21: "From $329 /mo", same "From" framing and the same absent ceiling. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from vyrarx's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on vyrarx's own site.
What we like
- Both starting figures are stated plainly on the homepage rather than hidden behind an intake
- Names its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms — more than several sellers on this list
- Clean FDA warning-letter screen against the full live index
The caveats
- Both prices are prefixed "From" — a floor, not a rate, and no ceiling is published
- No dose ladder or maintenance price anywhere on the public site, so the cost once you titrate is unknown
- No state list published
- Nothing addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing
vyrarx for mothers: our verdict
Publishes a floor and calls it a price — read live on 2026-08-21 the site says "From $179 /mo" for semaglutide and "From $329 /mo" for tirzepatide, and the word from is doing real work in both. No dose ladder, no maintenance rate and no ceiling appear anywhere on the public site, which means the number you would actually pay once you titrate up is the one piece of information the page does not give you. That matters more here than on a flat-price seller, because a floor tells you only where the billing starts. On the disclosure side it does better than several listings here: it names its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms, and it screened clean against the full live FDA warning-letter index with four positive controls firing in the same pass. No state list is published, and nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing. It runs about $179/month.
We weigh vyrarx the way mothers actually have to: not just the real monthly cost, but the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it — the things a generic roundup never gets to.
What vyrarx actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection: $179/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection: $329/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications vyrarx prescribes
vyrarx prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the pair with the strongest evidence behind them, and having both under one account matters when insulin resistance, familiar from PCOS and gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better fit. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where vyrarx fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
Worth it if…
- the real monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you may need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones change.
Give it a miss if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.
Trust, safety, and oversight
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our Editors' Rating methodology.
A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
vyrarx is a reasonable option — weigh it on the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Someone comfortable starting a conversation without knowing what the maintenance dose will cost, who will get the ceiling in writing before entering a card.
Alternatives to vyrarx
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Editors' Rating — highest first. A fee never moves a rating, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the whole roster: the full ranking lists every provider we cover.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Gala Health
A flat $179 for either molecule and a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option, if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy the marketing never names.
- Visit Sesame
A high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead.
Keep comparing vyrarx
Head-to-head & alternatives
vyrarx, answered
- How much does vyrarx cost?
- When we last checked, the cheapest ongoing compounded price at vyrarx was around $179 a month: $179/mo for semaglutide and $329/mo for tirzepatide. Prices here move quickly — confirm today's all-in number on their own site before signing up.
- Is vyrarx safe to use while breastfeeding?
- No GLP-1 has been shown to be safe in pregnancy or while nursing, whether compounded or brand-name, and the labeling advises against it. That applies to vyrarx as much as to anyone else. Time it for after weaning, and make the decision with your own clinician.
- Does vyrarx offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — vyrarx offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
- Where does vyrarx rank for mothers?
- vyrarx takes 36/100 in our Editors' Rating, placing it #290. Six factors chosen for mothers feed that number, and CoreAge Rx is the one at the top of the list — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect vyrarx's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.