Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs vyrarx
For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $179 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge Rxvyrarx
Editors' Rating 36/100 · Grade C
Best for: Someone comfortable starting a conversation without knowing what the maintenance dose will cost, who will get the ceiling in writing before entering a card.
Visit vyrarxThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out vyrarx on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 36 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
vyrarx is still a genuine option — publishes a floor and calls it a price — the site says "From $179 /mo" for semaglutide and "From $329 /mo" for tirzepatide, and the word from is doing real work in both. No dose ladder, no maintenance rate and no ceiling appear anywhere on the public site, which means the number you would actually pay once you titrate up is the one piece of information the page does not give you. That matters more here than on a flat-price seller, because a floor tells you only where the billing starts. On the disclosure side it does better than several listings here: it names its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms, and it has no FDA warning letter on file. It says it treats patients in 47 states without naming them, and nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and vyrarx cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; vyrarx charges from $179 a month. CoreAge Rx is $80 a month cheaper, about $960 over a year.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; vyrarx charges from $329 a month. CoreAge Rx is $180 a month cheaper, about $2,160 over a year.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | vyrarx | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | $179 | CoreAge Rx $80 less |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | $329 | CoreAge Rx $180 less |
| Brand-name medication | No | No | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Not stated | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Not recorded | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not recorded | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | No list published — says it treats patients in 47 states | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 36/100 | CoreAge Rx +58 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. vyrarx doesn't say what its price covers. So the sticker prices cover different things: the clinician consult, the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at vyrarx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; vyrarx, no list published — says it treats patients in 47 states. If you live outside vyrarx's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.
CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for vyrarx, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.
CoreAge Rx or vyrarx: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $179 at vyrarx.
- You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $329 at vyrarx.
- You live somewhere vyrarx may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the clinician consult, the medication and shipping included in the price, which vyrarx doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against vyrarx's 36.
Choose vyrarx if…
- In what both publish, vyrarx has no clear edge over CoreAge Rx on price, access or signup; read our vyrarx review for what it does differently.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
vyrarx
Editors' Rating 36/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Both starting figures are stated plainly on the homepage rather than hidden behind an intake
- Names its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms — more than several sellers on this list
- No FDA warning letter on file
The caveats
- Both prices are prefixed "From" — a floor, not a rate, and no ceiling is published
- No dose ladder or maintenance price anywhere on the public site, so the cost once you titrate is unknown
- Says "Now treating in 47 states" but never names the three it leaves out
CoreAge Rx vs vyrarx: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than vyrarx?
On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $179 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $329 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.
Do CoreAge Rx and vyrarx both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and vyrarx lists it from $329 a month.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or vyrarx?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask vyrarx at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and vyrarx serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. vyrarx lists no list published — says it treats patients in 47 states. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and vyrarx against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.