Ivy Rx review
A Miami-based telehealth shop selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at one flat price for every dose, with same-day review, no lab work and free shipping. The catch is the price itself. Its product page says "from $77" for four doses a month, its own cost article says plans start at $175 a month, and plans run anywhere from four weeks to a year. One thing we like: before each monthly billing you check in with your provider, and if you skip it, the renewal is canceled instead of charging your card. Refund requests are accepted for 15 days after an order. It does not take insurance.
From $77, plan not stated
- Six-factor Editors' Rating
- Source-based review
This review draws on the provider’s public pricing, terms and disclosures. No one on this desk is your clinician.
Ivy Rx at a glance
- Semaglutide
- From $77, plan not stated
- Tirzepatide
- From $77, plan not stated
- Coverage
- All 50 states, per its help center
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Ivy Rx
Each score comes out of Ivy Rx's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 55/100 Editors' Rating on our weighted six-factor framework. A commission never changes a provider's score.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the best we track — the review below says exactly where.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.
How we verified this review
- Primary source
- The company's own site
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at one flat price per dose, with no labs required and same-day review. Its own pages disagree on what that price is: from $77 on the product page, from $175 a month in its own cost guide.
What we like
- The same price at every dose
- Each month's billing waits for a check-in, so there are no surprise refills
- Same-day review and free, temperature-controlled shipping
- Refund requests accepted within 15 days of an order
- Available in all 50 states, per its help center
The caveats
- Its own pages disagree on the starting price: from $77 on the product page, from $175 a month in its cost guide
- Plans run from four weeks to twelve months, and the price per plan is shown only inside the intake
- No lab work before starting
- Doesn't say which molecule the "from" price applies to
- Does not accept insurance
- After 15 days, all sales are final
Ivy Rx in short
There's no standard monthly price on Ivy Rx's site, which makes it harder to compare at a glance. In our scoring it does best on flexibility to pause or cancel and worst on price transparency.
Ivy Rx pricing
Ivy Rx doesn't post a standard monthly cash price up front — pricing appears after an intake quiz. Get a written quote and confirm the ongoing rate before you commit.
What's included: the clinician consult, the medication, and shipping. Lab work is not included, so add that to the total.
What Ivy Rx prescribes
Ivy Rx prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 medications with the strongest evidence. If insulin resistance is part of your story (PCOS, a history of gestational diabetes), tirzepatide is often the better fit, and you won't need a new provider to try it. These are compounded versions from a licensed pharmacy, which keeps the price down, but compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Before you start the intake
Ivy Rx says it serves all 50 states, though availability can vary, so check yours early.
Similar providers
Other providers we've reviewed that offer semaglutide and tirzepatide:
- ElitePhysiq MD — $268.1/mo, semaglutide and tirzepatide
- NextMeds — $79/mo, semaglutide and tirzepatide, same price at every dose
- Maven Clinic — no comparable monthly rate confirmed, semaglutide and tirzepatide, brand-name pens available
Where Ivy Rx fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
Worth a look if…
- You may want to switch between semaglutide and tirzepatide later on.
Probably not for you if…
- You specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and breastfeeding labeling.
- You're planning another baby and want that timing discussed before you start — compare CoreAge Rx, a featured partner.
Safety and oversight
Before you start, ask which licensed pharmacy compounds your medication and what the formulation contains. How we score clinical oversight is set out in our methodology.
For mothers, pregnancy plans and breastfeeding deserve a separate clinical discussion. Weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy, while breastfeeding advice depends on the medicine and formulation. Ask your clinician to assess your treatment needs and your infant’s circumstances.
Before you pay, ask
- What will I pay each month, and does that change as the dose goes up?
- Will I need lab work, and who pays for it?
- What happens to my plan if I become pregnant?
The bottom line
Without a posted monthly price, Ivy Rx is hard to judge on cost. Its strongest point with us is flexibility to pause or cancel; get a quote before you weigh it against the rest. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look before you decide.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: A mom who wants a flat compounded price that does not climb with the dose, and who will confirm the exact monthly figure before checkout.
Alternatives to Ivy Rx
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxFeatured partner
The one program on our list whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Oak
A flat, all-dose compounded price with an oral option and a genuinely thorough intake — undercut by a headline that isn't the real month-to-month number and terms that lock you in hard once the box ships.
- Visit Peter MD
Real, pre-intake GLP-1 pricing on two clean pages — $249/mo tirzepatide, $149/mo for a GLP-1-plus-B12 bundle — undercut by an 'FDA-approved' claim its own body copy contradicts, and the strictest all-sales-final cancellation policy we've seen.
Providers like Ivy Rx
Keep comparing Ivy Rx
Head-to-head & alternatives
Ranked boards
- The 2026 guide to the best GLP-1 for moms
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS & menopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers & beginners
- Cheapest GLP-1 without insurance
- Best GLP-1 after baby — postpartum providers ranked
- Best GLP-1 with insurance & coverage help
- Best GLP-1 providers for PCOS
- Best GLP-1 for perimenopause & menopause
- Cheapest tirzepatide online, month to month
- Cheapest semaglutide online, month to month
Ivy Rx, answered
- How much does Ivy Rx cost?
- That is the hard part. The product page says "from $77" for four doses a month, while Ivy Rx's own article on injection costs says its plans start at $175 a month. Plans run from four weeks to twelve months, so ask for the monthly price of the plan you are choosing, in writing, before you pay.
- Does the price go up as my dose goes up?
- Ivy Rx says no: "same price, every dose." That is useful for budgeting, once you know which price you are on.
- Will I be charged automatically every month?
- Only after a check-in. Ivy Rx asks you to check in with your provider before each monthly billing and shipment, and says the renewal is canceled if you skip it. That is a real safeguard against surprise charges.
- Do I need labs?
- No. Ivy Rx says lab work is not needed, which gets the medication to you faster, but it also means no one is checking your bloodwork before you start.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Ivy Rx's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.