Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Alternatives

Alternatives to Kina

If Kina isn't the right fit, these are the providers that work most like it, matched on medication, brand-name access, price, the video visit and where they serve, each with what is different and a link to our full review.

Kina at a glance

Kina offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Its standing prices: semaglutide $199 a month, rising to $279 at the higher doses; tirzepatide $229 a month, rising to $249 at the higher doses. That starting price sits near the middle of the providers we list ($189). Kina starts with an online questionnaire, with no live video visit. It lists its service area as Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state.

Read our Kina review →

Why you might look past Kina

  • The dose climb. Kina's semaglutide price rises from $199 to $279 at the higher doses, so the first month understates what you pay later.
  • Where it serves. Kina lists a limited service area (Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state), so it may not reach your state.
  • Price shown late. Kina shows its price only after the health questionnaire.

Partners to compare

CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own.

CoreAge Rx

Partner
  • 94/100
  • Sema from $99
  • Tirz from $149

Against Kina, CoreAge Rx starts $100 lower on semaglutide ($99 vs $199) and $80 lower on tirzepatide ($149 vs $229) a month. CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states, wider than Kina's area. CoreAge Rx's price includes shipping, which Kina doesn't state. CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; Kina shows it after.

Matched on the same medications, compounded-only care and no video visit.

Enhance MD

Partner
  • 80/100
  • Sema from $249
  • Tirz from $329

Against Kina, Enhance MD starts $50 higher on semaglutide ($249 vs $199) and $100 higher on tirzepatide ($329 vs $229) a month. Enhance MD adds a live video visit, which Kina doesn't. Enhance MD's price includes lab work, which Kina doesn't state. Enhance MD shows its price before the health questions; Kina shows it after.

Matched on the same medications, compounded-only care and a similar price.

Willow

Partner
  • 71/100
  • Sema from $299
  • Tirz from $399

Against Kina, Willow starts $100 higher on semaglutide ($299 vs $199) and $170 higher on tirzepatide ($399 vs $229) a month. Willow's price includes shipping, which Kina doesn't state. Willow shows its price before the health questions; Kina shows it after.

Matched on the same medications, compounded-only care and no video visit.

Providers that work most like Kina

Chosen by what Kina offers, not by our score: the same medications, brand-name access, price band, visit format and service area.

REMEVi

  • 69/100
  • Sema from $199
  • Tirz from $269

REMEVi bills semaglutide every 4 weeks ($199) and Kina a month ($199); over a year that is about $2,587 against $2,388. REMEVi bills tirzepatide every 4 weeks ($269) and Kina a month ($229); over a year that is about $3,497 against $2,748. REMEVi's price includes shipping, lab work and coaching, which Kina doesn't state. REMEVi shows its price before the health questions; Kina shows it after.

Matched on the same medications, compounded-only care, a similar price and no video visit.

Independent Wellness

  • 68/100
  • Sema from $199
  • Tirz from $299

Against Kina, Independent Wellness starts about level on semaglutide ($199 vs $199) and $70 higher on tirzepatide ($299 vs $229) a month. Independent Wellness shows its price before the health questions; Kina shows it after.

Matched on the same medications, compounded-only care, a similar price and no video visit.

Fitstry

  • 68/100
  • Sema from $249
  • Tirz from $339

Fitstry bills semaglutide every 4 weeks ($249) and Kina a month ($199); over a year that is about $3,237 against $2,388. Fitstry bills tirzepatide every 4 weeks ($339) and Kina a month ($229); over a year that is about $4,407 against $2,748. Fitstry's price includes shipping, which Kina doesn't state.

Matched on the same medications, compounded-only care and a similar price.

Rixa Health

  • 52/100
  • Sema from $195
  • Tirz from $280

Rixa Health bills semaglutide every 4 weeks ($195) and Kina a month ($199); over a year that is about $2,535 against $2,388. Rixa Health bills tirzepatide every 4 weeks ($280) and Kina a month ($229); over a year that is about $3,640 against $2,748. Rixa Health's price includes shipping, which Kina doesn't state.

Matched on the same medications, compounded-only care, a similar price and no video visit.

Vyvron

  • 48/100
  • Sema from $199
  • Tirz from $199

Vyvron bills semaglutide every 4 weeks ($199) and Kina a month ($199); over a year that is about $2,587 against $2,388. Vyvron bills tirzepatide every 4 weeks ($199) and Kina a month ($229); over a year that is about $2,587 against $2,748. Vyvron's price includes shipping, which Kina doesn't state.

Matched on the same medications, compounded-only care and a similar price.

TMates

  • 66/100
  • Sema from $249
  • Tirz from $297

Against Kina, TMates starts $50 higher on semaglutide ($249 vs $199) and $68 higher on tirzepatide ($297 vs $229) a month.

Matched on the same medications, compounded-only care, a similar price and no video visit.

Lower-priced than Kina

  • Open Water Rx$169 a month for semaglutide, $30 under Kina's $199 (about $360 a year).
  • FormBlends$165 a month for semaglutide, $34 under Kina's $199 (about $408 a year).
  • Big Easy Weight Loss$165 a month for semaglutide, $34 under Kina's $199 (about $408 a year).

If Kina doesn't serve your state

Kina lists Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state. Of the providers on this page, CoreAge Rx says it serves all 50 states, so it is the place to start if Kina can't treat you where you live.

Kina alternatives: quick answers

What is cheaper than Kina?

For semaglutide, Open Water Rx, FormBlends and Big Easy Weight Loss list a lower standing price than Kina's $199 a month. Check what each price includes before switching; first-month promotions are not counted.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: we may earn a fee if you sign up, at no cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. See the methodology. Prices are each provider's standing month-to-month rate from its own site; confirm before you pay. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← All comparisons