Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Kina

For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $199 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price; choose Kina if you want an oral option. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Kina

Editors' Rating 53/100 · Grade C

Best for: A woman in perimenopause or menopause who wants weight care from clinicians who treat that as the cause, and who will confirm the membership question before paying.

Visit Kina

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Kina on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 53 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Kina is still a genuine option — a menopause clinic that treats GLP-1 weight care as a menopause problem, which almost nothing else on our list does. Four routes are published with prices attached: semaglutide injection at $199 a month, semaglutide dissolving tablets at $279, tirzepatide injection at $249 and tirzepatide sublingual drops at $229, flat at every dose, with anti-nausea support included free for the first two months. The catch is a real one and it is not hidden in the small print so much as split across two pages. The weight page promises no membership and one all-in price; the Terms you actually agree to describe membership plans, recurring charges, and medication billed separately on top. Get which one applies to you in writing before you subscribe. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Kina
Family-budget value9556
CoreAge
Kina
Clinical oversight & labs9066
CoreAge
Kina
Pricing transparency9744
CoreAge
Kina
Fits around motherhood9450
CoreAge
Kina
Ongoing support & titration9260
CoreAge
Kina
Flexibility to pause or cancel9538
CoreAge
Kina

What CoreAge Rx and Kina cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; Kina charges $199 a month, rising to $279 at the higher doses. At the first dose CoreAge Rx is $100 a month cheaper; at the higher doses CoreAge Rx's lead is $180, about $2,160 over a year on the higher-dose price.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; Kina charges $229 a month, rising to $249 at the higher doses. At the first dose CoreAge Rx is $80 a month cheaper; at the higher doses CoreAge Rx's lead is $100, about $1,200 over a year on the higher-dose price.

CoreAge Rx vs Kina: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxKinaDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$199CoreAge Rx $100 less
Semaglutide, higher doses$99$279CoreAge Rx $180 less
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$229CoreAge Rx $80 less
Tirzepatide, higher doses$149$249CoreAge Rx $100 less
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingClinician consult and medication—
Price shownBefore intakeAfter intake—
Live video visitNot requiredNot required—
Oral optionNoYes—
Where it servesAll 50 statesDoes not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state—
Editors' Rating94/10053/100CoreAge Rx +41

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Kina's price includes the clinician consult and the medication. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Kina. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Kina, Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state. If you live outside Kina's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; Kina shows it only after you finish the intake. Neither CoreAge Rx nor Kina requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.

CoreAge Rx or Kina: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $199 at Kina.
  • You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $229 at Kina.
  • You want to see the price before answering health questions; Kina shows it after intake.
  • You live somewhere Kina may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want shipping included in the price, which Kina doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Kina's 53.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Kina if…

  • You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
Our Kina review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Kina

Editors' Rating 53/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Genuinely menopause-first — the weight care is framed around hormonal change rather than bolted onto a general weight clinic
  • Four delivery routes published with prices: two semaglutide, two tirzepatide, including sublingual drops and dissolving tablets
  • Flat pricing at every dose on all four, stated plainly as 'same price at every dose, no surprise increases'

The caveats

  • Its own pages contradict each other on the central question: the weight page says '$0 membership or hidden fees, ever' while the Terms describe membership plans, recurring charges, and medication 'billed separately'
  • The Terms are what you legally attest to, and they say membership fees are non-refundable once a clinician has reviewed your intake
  • Shipped medication orders are non-refundable under the same clause

CoreAge Rx vs Kina: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Kina?

On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $199 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $229 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.

Do CoreAge Rx and Kina both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Kina lists it at $229 a month, rising to $249 at the higher doses.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Kina?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Kina starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Kina serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Kina lists Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Kina against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.