QuickMD review
A high-volume general telehealth platform (1M+ visits — urgent care, addiction treatment and more) whose dedicated GLP-1 line charges a flat $99 one-time consult fee with no membership — but the medication cost is honestly unbundled and not itemized, so budget for a separate pharmacy bill on top of the visit fee.
- Independently scored
- Verified
Every medical claim in this piece is footnoted to the record it came from — the trial or the FDA label — so you can read the source rather than take the masthead's word for it. No one on this desk is your clinician.
QuickMD at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed — $99 one-time consult fee, medication billed separately
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed — $99 one-time consult fee, medication billed separately
- Coverage
- 45+ states (per QuickMD's own stated figure — no full state list)
- Brand-name
- Yes
How we scored QuickMD
Each score comes out of QuickMD's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 62/100 Editors' Rating on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Cancellation is workable but not frictionless.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- www.quick.md/pricing
$99 buys one consultation and nothing more — the medication is billed separately, and QuickMD says so plainly rather than burying it. That honesty counts, but it means the figure on the page is not the cost of treatment. More than forty-five states, and no GLP-1 specialism.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked QuickMD's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action leaves quick.md for booking.quick.md, a separate host
- 2The intake responded HTTP 200 when checked on 2026-08-21
- 3Walked to the intake entry only. No personal information was submitted, so nothing past the entry screen is asserted here
What we noticed
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
- Intake is hosted on booking.quick.md, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Brand semaglutide | $99 | Per-visit consultation (one-time, no membership)"$99/consultation — Personalized consultation with a licensed doctor who can assess your individual needs and prescribe a GLP-1 medication, if appropriate." Medication cost is separate and "varies based on the pharmacy you choose and your prescription drug coverage." No membership fee — "No memberships needed." |
| Brand tirzepatide | $99 | Per-visit consultation (one-time, no membership)Same flat $99 one-time consult fee applies regardless of which GLP-1 is prescribed; medication cost unbundled and not itemized. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from QuickMD's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on QuickMD's own site.
What we like
- Flat $99 one-time consult fee with no membership — "no memberships needed," pay only when you use it
- Cancel anytime, no early termination fee, no insurance required
- Can prescribe an oral brand option (Rybelsus) alongside injectable Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro
The caveats
- Not a GLP-1 specialist — a broad, high-volume telehealth platform covering urgent care, addiction treatment and more, GLP-1 is one line among many
- Medication cost is entirely unbundled from the $99 visit fee and not itemized — you won't know the real total until you check with your own pharmacy
- No full state list published — only a "45+ states" figure
QuickMD for mothers: our verdict
A high-volume general telehealth platform (1M+ visits — urgent care, addiction treatment and more) whose dedicated GLP-1 line charges a flat $99 one-time consult fee with no membership — but the medication cost is honestly unbundled and not itemized, so budget for a separate pharmacy bill on top of the visit fee.
We weigh QuickMD the way mothers actually have to: not just the real monthly cost, but the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it — the things a generic roundup never gets to.
What QuickMD actually costs
- Brand-name semaglutide — Per-visit consultation (one-time, no membership): $99/mo
- Brand-name tirzepatide — Per-visit consultation (one-time, no membership): $99/mo
There is no compounded tier here to set against the roughly $179/month median across our roster — the figures above are a fee for the service, with an FDA-approved brand medication billed on top. Price the two together before you compare this to anything else on the board.
The medications QuickMD prescribes
QuickMD prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the pair with the strongest evidence behind them, and having both under one account matters when insulin resistance, familiar from PCOS and gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better fit. It can also route you to FDA-approved brand pens rather than only compounded vials, and those carry the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling, which is a cleaner document to take to an OB.
Where QuickMD fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
Worth it if…
- you may need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones change.
Give it a miss if…
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.
Trust, safety, and oversight
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our Editors' Rating methodology.
A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
QuickMD is a reasonable option — weigh it on the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: A mother who wants a single, low-commitment $99 visit with no membership and the flexibility to walk away any time, and who is comfortable pricing the medication separately through her own pharmacy.
Alternatives to QuickMD
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Editors' Rating — highest first. A fee never moves a rating, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the whole roster: the full ranking lists every provider we cover.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Gala Health
A flat $179 for either molecule and a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option, if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy the marketing never names.
- Visit Sesame
A high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead.
Keep comparing QuickMD
Head-to-head & alternatives
QuickMD, answered
- How much does QuickMD's GLP-1 visit cost?
- $99 flat, per consultation, cash-pay, with no membership fee ("No memberships needed," per QuickMD's own copy). That $99 covers the doctor visit only — the medication itself is billed separately.
- How much will my GLP-1 prescription cost through QuickMD?
- QuickMD doesn't say — it discloses honestly that the medication cost "varies based on the pharmacy you choose and your prescription drug coverage," rather than quoting a false single number. Price the pharmacy fill separately before assuming the $99 is your whole bill.
- Can I get an oral GLP-1 through QuickMD?
- Yes — Rybelsus (oral brand semaglutide) is among the medications QuickMD can prescribe, alongside injectable Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro.
- Does QuickMD require insurance or a membership?
- No — it's cash-pay with no insurance billed and no membership required. You can cancel anytime with no early termination fee, and pay per visit rather than committing to a recurring plan.
Pricing, states and verification reflect QuickMD's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.