Ozi review
Ozi now leads with semaglutide at $99 a month, billed monthly, under a "special" banner, and some visitors are shown $79 for the same plan. Read that number with care: the 12-week plan works out to $219 a month, more than the monthly price, which suggests the monthly figure may not be the long-run rate, and the page never says what it renews at. Tirzepatide is $189 for the first 4 weeks, then $379 a month. The basics are stronger than before: base labs through Quest or Labcorp are included, the four compounding pharmacies are named, it serves all 50 states plus D.C., the price does not rise with your dose, and brand-name Ozempic ($1,299) and Zepbound ($1,399) are also on offer.
- Six-factor Editors' Rating
- Public signup walkthrough
This review draws on the provider’s public pricing, terms and disclosures. No one on this desk is your clinician.
Ozi at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $379/mo after the introductory period
- Coverage
- All 50 states + D.C.
- Brand-name
- Yes
How we scored Ozi
Each score comes out of Ozi's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 44/100 Editors' Rating on our weighted six-factor framework. A commission never changes a provider's score.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the best we track — the review below says exactly where.
Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.
How we verified this review
- Primary source
- The company's own site
Semaglutide is shown at $99 a month, billed monthly (some visitors see $79), and the renewal amount is not stated; the 12-, 24- and 52-week plans work out to $219, $199 and $149 a month, billed once up front. Tirzepatide is $189 for the first 4 weeks, then $379 a month. Brand Ozempic is $1,299 and Zepbound $1,399. Base labs are included and all 50 states plus D.C. are served.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Ozi's public signup — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
These signup observations are from . The flow and offers may have changed; use the current pricing and terms in this review.
- 1The signup button leaves Ozi's site for an intake page hosted by OpenLoop Health
- 2A short health questionnaire comes first; a licensed clinician reviews it within one to two days
- 3If prescribed, medication ships in about a week, with base labs arranged through Quest or Labcorp
What we noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
- Intake is hosted by OpenLoop Health, so the form you fill in is not on Ozi's own site
Pricing
| Medication | Price | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $99 | Monthly, flexible$99, billed monthly, under a 'special' banner; some visitors are shown $79. The renewal amount is not stated, and the 12-week plan costs more per month. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $219 | 12-week plan$657 billed once for 12 weeks; ships every 4 weeks. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $199 | 24-week plan$1,194 billed once for 24 weeks. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $149 | 52-week plan$1,937 billed once for 52 weeks. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $189 → $379 | Monthly, flexible"$189 for your first 4 weeks, then $379/mo." |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $319 | 12-week plan$957 billed once for 12 weeks. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $299 | 24-week plan$1,794 billed once for 24 weeks. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $249 | 52-week plan$3,237 billed once for 52 weeks. |
| Brand semaglutide | $1299 | Ozempic (brand-name)Cash price, billed monthly. |
| Brand tirzepatide | $1399 | Zepbound (brand-name)Cash price, billed monthly. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from Ozi's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Ozi's own site.
What we like
- Semaglutide from $99 a month, billed monthly, with base labs through Quest or Labcorp included
- Names all four of its compounding pharmacies
- Serves all 50 states plus D.C.
- States plainly that your monthly price does not rise as your dose increases
- Brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound are available alongside the compounded plans
- A full refund if a clinician finds you are not a fit
The caveats
- Some visitors see $79 and others $99 for the same semaglutide plan, and the renewal amount is never stated
- The 12-week semaglutide plan costs more per month ($219) than the monthly price, so check what monthly renews at
- Tirzepatide doubles after the first 4 weeks — $189, then $379 a month
- The longer plans are billed once up front, so the saving costs flexibility
- Cancellation needs 72 hours' notice before your billing date
Ozi in short
Ozi costs about $99/month, which is on the lower side of what we see. Its strongest marks from us are for value for a family budget; its weakest are for flexibility to pause or cancel.
Both brand-name and compounded options are available, so you aren't locked into one or the other. Lab work is included in the program.
What Ozi actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Monthly, flexible: $99/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — 12-week plan: $219/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — 24-week plan: $199/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — 52-week plan: $149/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Monthly, flexible: $189 to start, then $379/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — 12-week plan: $319/mo
That's below the roughly $196/month most providers we've reviewed charge. Over a year at that rate, you'd spend about $1,188. The price is the same at every dose, so the bill doesn't grow as you step up.
What's included: the clinician consult, the medication, shipping, and lab work.
What Ozi prescribes
Ozi prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 medications with the strongest evidence. If insulin resistance is part of your story (PCOS, a history of gestational diabetes), tirzepatide is often the better fit, and you won't need a new provider to try it. It can also prescribe FDA-approved brand pens, which come with the manufacturer's pregnancy and breastfeeding labeling — a cleaner document to take to your OB.
Before you start the intake
Every state is covered. Prices are posted before the intake starts — you can compare without filling in a single form.
Similar providers
Close in price to Ozi, and worth comparing:
- Trinity Meds — $99/4 wks, semaglutide and tirzepatide, same price at every dose
- Trava Health — $117.96/mo, semaglutide and tirzepatide
- Luvo Health — $209/4 wks, semaglutide and tirzepatide, same price at every dose, brand-name pens available
Is Ozi right for you?
Worth a look if…
- You'd like a real prescriber looking at your health history before anything ships.
- The monthly bill is what decides it, and you want a low, predictable number.
- You may want to switch between semaglutide and tirzepatide later on.
- Your family might move — it serves every state.
Probably not for you if…
- You need a no-strings plan; the cancellation fine print here is worth reading before you sign up.
- You're breastfeeding or trying to conceive and want a prescriber to weigh in on timing — see CoreAge Rx, a featured partner.
Safety and oversight
With any compounded GLP-1, ask which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what exactly is in the vial. Our Editors' Rating methodology explains how we score oversight.
Tell your own clinician if you are pregnant, breastfeeding or trying to conceive before starting treatment. Using medication for weight loss is not recommended while pregnant. Breastfeeding decisions require the specific product’s labeling and an individual assessment, rather than a blanket rule across every GLP-1 formulation.
What to ask Ozi first
- How do I cancel, and is there a minimum term?
- What happens to my plan if I become pregnant?
The bottom line
On price alone, Ozi earns a look — it costs less than most of what we've reviewed. If you're still choosing, compare it with CoreAge Rx, a featured partner.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: A mother who wants low-cost semaglutide with base labs included, and who will confirm the renewal amount at checkout before committing.
Alternatives to Ozi
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxFeatured partner
The one program on our list whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Gala Health
One price at every dose: $249 for semaglutide or $299 for tirzepatide month to month, falling to $199 on three months and $129 or $179 on a prepaid year — a reasonable all-doses-included option, if you can live with a pharmacy the marketing never names.
- Visit Eden
Compounded semaglutide at $99 a month and tirzepatide at $129, flat at every dose with no membership fee — from a company carrying an FDA warning letter issued in June 2026.
Providers like Ozi
Keep comparing Ozi
Head-to-head & alternatives
Ranked boards
- The 2026 guide to the best GLP-1 for moms
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS & menopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers & beginners
- Cheapest GLP-1 without insurance
- Best GLP-1 after baby — postpartum providers ranked
- Best GLP-1 with insurance & coverage help
- Best GLP-1 providers for PCOS
- Best GLP-1 for perimenopause & menopause
- Cheapest tirzepatide online, month to month
- Cheapest semaglutide online, month to month
Ozi, answered
- How much does Ozi cost?
- When we last checked, the lowest eligible ongoing compounded price at Ozi worked out to an estimated $99 per calendar month. This is a monthly budget equivalent; the actual charge and billing interval may differ. Confirm today's all-in invoice amount, renewal dates and dose-specific rate before signing up.
- Is Ozi safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Discuss breastfeeding with your prescriber before starting treatment through Ozi. Advice depends on the exact medicine and formulation, your treatment needs and your infant's circumstances; limited milk data do not establish infant safety. Oral and injectable products can have different labeling, and a compounded preparation needs its own assessment. Tell the clinician if you are pregnant or planning pregnancy so treatment and any stopping interval can be planned individually.
- Does Ozi offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Ozi discloses both semaglutide and tirzepatide options. Confirm the specific product, formulation, current availability in your state and eligibility with the provider; a listed menu does not mean either medicine is appropriate for you.
- Where does Ozi rank for mothers?
- Ozi takes 44/100 in our Editors' Rating, placing it #291. Six factors chosen for mothers feed that number. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Ozi's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.