NuvaHealth review
A LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 platform advertising $89/mo semaglutide and $139/mo tirzepatide — but those are first-month-only promos, and the real month-two family budget number is never published, only shown at checkout.
- Independently scored
- Verified
Every medical claim in this piece is footnoted to the record it came from — the trial or the FDA label — so you can read the source rather than take the masthead's word for it. No one on this desk is your clinician.
NuvaHealth at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $89/mo first month (promo)
- Tirzepatide
- $139/mo first month (promo)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name
- Yes
How we scored NuvaHealth
Each score comes out of NuvaHealth's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 43/100 Editors' Rating on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- nuvahealth.org
$89 and $139 are first-month prices, by the site's own footnote — and the standard rate that follows is never published, only revealed at checkout. That makes the advertised numbers useless for planning past week four. No state list.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked NuvaHealth's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Take a short eligibility quiz
- 2Complete an online medical consultation with a licensed provider
- 3If approved, a licensed pharmacy ships the medication
What we noticed
- The $89/$139 numbers are explicitly first-month-only — the site's own footnote reads 'Standard monthly pricing applies beginning in month two and will be shown at checkout before purchase'
- Also lists branded Ozempic, Wegovy, and Mounjaro alongside the compounded options
- LegitScript Certified seal displayed, and a Newark, DE address is published, though the specific legal entity name is not
- 24/7 patient support claimed by phone and email
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $89 | Injection or tablets, first month'Start as low as $89' — first-month promotional price only; standard month-two pricing is gated behind checkout and not published. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $139 | Injection or tablets, first month'Start as low as $139' — first-month promotional price only; standard month-two pricing is gated behind checkout and not published. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from NuvaHealth's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on NuvaHealth's own site.
What we like
- LegitScript Certified seal, plus a named Newark, DE address
- Also offers branded Ozempic, Wegovy, and Mounjaro alongside compounded options
- 24/7 patient support claimed by phone and email
- Free shipping stated plainly
The caveats
- The advertised $89/$139 prices are first-month-only — standard ongoing pricing is never published, only shown at checkout after intake
- No published state list
- Specific legal entity name and named pharmacy partner not disclosed
- No statement on whether a video visit is required
NuvaHealth for mothers: our verdict
A LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 platform advertising $89/mo semaglutide and $139/mo tirzepatide — but those are first-month-only promos, and the real month-two family budget number is never published, only shown at checkout. It runs about $89/month — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We weigh NuvaHealth the way mothers actually have to: not just the real monthly cost, but the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it — the things a generic roundup never gets to.
What NuvaHealth actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection or tablets, first month: $89/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection or tablets, first month: $139/mo
That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for mothers — a real cost advantage.
The medications NuvaHealth prescribes
NuvaHealth prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the pair with the strongest evidence behind them, and having both under one account matters when insulin resistance, familiar from PCOS and gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better fit. It can also route you to FDA-approved brand pens rather than only compounded vials, and those carry the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling, which is a cleaner document to take to an OB.
A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in mothers who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.
Where NuvaHealth fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
Worth it if…
- the real monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you may need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones change.
Give it a miss if…
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.
Trust, safety, and oversight
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our Editors' Rating methodology.
A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
NuvaHealth is a genuine value play — weigh it on the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Households comfortable starting an intake without knowing the real ongoing price up front, drawn by a low first-month number and 24/7 phone support.
Alternatives to NuvaHealth
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Editors' Rating — highest first. A fee never moves a rating, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the whole roster: the full ranking lists every provider we cover.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Gala Health
A flat $179 for either molecule and a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option, if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy the marketing never names.
- Visit Sesame
A high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead.
Keep comparing NuvaHealth
Head-to-head & alternatives
NuvaHealth, answered
- Is $89 or $139 the real household budget number?
- No — those are first-month-only promotional prices. NuvaHealth's own site states standard month-two pricing 'will be shown at checkout before purchase,' so budget for a higher recurring number.
- Which states does NuvaHealth serve?
- It doesn't say — there's no published state list, so confirm coverage before starting the intake.
- Does NuvaHealth carry an FDA warning letter?
- Not that was found for nuvahealth.org specifically. There's a similarly-named company, Nuvo Life Health, that did receive one in the FDA's September 2025 enforcement wave — a different business, worth not confusing.
Pricing, states and verification reflect NuvaHealth's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.