Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu
Ranked #155 for moms · Grade C

JRNYS review

A coaching-forward membership starting at $89/mo (up to $169/mo for more 1-1 coach support) built around branded Ozempic, Mounjaro and Zepbound — but the medication price itself isn't disclosed until after your provider consultation, and no named medical director appears anywhere on the live site.

Consult Medication Coaching
See plans at JRNYS
  • Independently scored
  • Verified
Compare top-rated alternatives for moms ↓
By Margaux Ellery, Editor-in-Chiefa mother on the MetabolicMoms desk, not a treating clinician

Every medical claim in this piece is footnoted to the record it came from — the trial or the FDA label — so you can read the source rather than take the masthead's word for it. No one on this desk is your clinician.

JRNYS at a glance

Semaglutide
$89/mo membership (medication confirmed after consult)
Tirzepatide
$89/mo membership (medication confirmed after consult)
Coverage
Not disclosed — no published state list
Brand-name
Yes

How we scored JRNYS

Each score comes out of JRNYS's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 55/100 Editors' Rating on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Family-budget value55/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.

Clinical oversight & labs48/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.

Pricing transparency40/100 · Weak

The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.

Fits around motherhood68/100 · Weak

Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.

Ongoing support & titration78/100 · Fair

Standard support — enough to stay on track, not high-touch.

Flexibility to pause or cancel50/100 · Weak

Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
jrnys.com

$89 a month is the floor of a membership running to $169 depending on coaching — and it buys the visits, the monitoring and the coaching, not the drug. What the medication costs is not disclosed until after your consultation, by which point you are already some way in.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked JRNYS's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1The signup call to action stays on jrnys.com (https://jrnys.com/weight-loss)
  2. 2The intake responded HTTP 200 when checked on 2026-08-21
  3. 3Walked to the intake entry only. No personal information was submitted, so nothing past the entry screen is asserted here

What we noticed

  • A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Brand semaglutide$89Base membership tier (Basic coaching)"Membership ranges from $89 per month to $169 per month depending on your level of 1-1 coach support. The base price includes your medical visits, daily monitoring, coaching & access to member content." Medication cost is confirmed after your provider consultation, not itemized here.
Brand tirzepatide$89Base membership tier (Basic coaching)Same $89-$169/mo membership range and same after-consult medication pricing applies regardless of molecule.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from JRNYS's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on JRNYS's own site.

What we like

  • Base membership as low as $89/mo, including medical visits, daily monitoring, coaching and member content
  • LegitScript certified
  • 1-1 coaching support with tiered levels for mothers who want more hands-on help

The caveats

  • Medication cost is not disclosed until after your provider consultation — a real unknown at the point you're comparing providers
  • Membership itself ranges $89-169/mo depending on coaching tier, not a single flat number
  • No named medical director found anywhere on the live site
  • No published state list

JRNYS for mothers: our verdict

A coaching-forward membership starting at $89/mo (up to $169/mo for more 1-1 coach support) built around branded Ozempic, Mounjaro and Zepbound — but the medication price itself isn't disclosed until after your provider consultation, and no named medical director appears anywhere on the live site.

We weigh JRNYS the way mothers actually have to: not just the real monthly cost, but the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it — the things a generic roundup never gets to.

What JRNYS actually costs

  • Brand-name semaglutide — Base membership tier (Basic coaching): $89/mo
  • Brand-name tirzepatide — Base membership tier (Basic coaching): $89/mo

There is no compounded tier here to set against the roughly $179/month median across our roster — the figures above are a fee for the service, with an FDA-approved brand medication billed on top. Price the two together before you compare this to anything else on the board.

The medications JRNYS prescribes

JRNYS prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the pair with the strongest evidence behind them, and having both under one account matters when insulin resistance, familiar from PCOS and gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better fit. It can also route you to FDA-approved brand pens rather than only compounded vials, and those carry the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling, which is a cleaner document to take to an OB.

Where JRNYS fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers

Worth it if…

  • you may need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones change.

Give it a miss if…

  • you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.

Trust, safety, and oversight

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our Editors' Rating methodology.

A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.

The bottom line

JRNYS is a reasonable option — weigh it on the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: A mother who wants daily monitoring and real 1-1 coaching bundled into a membership, and is comfortable not knowing her exact all-in monthly total until after a provider consultation.

Alternatives to JRNYS

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Editors' Rating — highest first. A fee never moves a rating, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the whole roster: the full ranking lists every provider we cover.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • A flat $179 for either molecule and a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option, if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy the marketing never names.

    Visit Gala Health
  • A high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead.

    Visit Sesame

Keep comparing JRNYS

JRNYS, answered

How much does JRNYS cost?
Membership starts at $89/month and ranges up to $169/month depending on your 1-1 coaching tier — the base tier includes medical visits, daily monitoring, coaching and member content. Medication pricing is confirmed only after your provider consultation, so the true total isn't knowable until you've talked to a provider.
Does JRNYS disclose the medication price up front?
No — JRNYS's own FAQ states pricing 'depends on your prescription and subscription plan' and is 'confirmed after your provider consultation.' Budget for the $89-169/mo membership as a known cost, and treat the medication as an unknown until you're further into the process.
Who is JRNYS's medical director?
We could not find a named medical director published on JRNYS's live site. A third-party directory attributes one, but it wasn't independently verifiable during this review, so we don't repeat it here as fact.
Is JRNYS LegitScript certified?
Yes, per its own site footer.

Pricing, states and verification reflect JRNYS's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers