Actin review
A single semaglutide-plus-B12 product (labeled SKU COMP-GLP1 on Actin's own site) with no tirzepatide option, priced $169/mo month-to-month, about $143/mo on a 3-month commitment, and about $116/mo on a 6-month plan — figures pulled directly from the site's own client-rendered pricing data rather than shown plainly on the page — inside a broader hormone, sexual-wellness, and hair-health platform where GLP-1 is one line among several rather than the focus, with no LegitScript badge, no PCAB accreditation, no named compounding pharmacy, and no lab work or video visit required, though the exact monthly figure stays hidden behind its 'GLP-1 Precision Match' intake quiz until a household finishes answering it.
Every medical claim in this piece is footnoted to the record it came from — the trial or the FDA label — so you can read the source rather than take the masthead's word for it. No one on this desk is your clinician.
Actin at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $169/mo
- Tirzepatide
- Not offered — semaglutide only
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Actin
Each score comes out of Actin's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 39/100 Editors' Rating on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- actin.com
$169 month to month, falling to about $143 across three months and $116 across six, read from the site's own pricing data. Semaglutide with B12 only — there is no tirzepatide here at all — and no published state list.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Actin's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Answer a short health questionnaire (the 'GLP-1 Precision Match' quiz)
- 2A licensed provider reviews the information and recommends a plan
- 3If prescribed, medication ships from a state-licensed compounding pharmacy
- 424/7 provider messaging for dose adjustments
What we noticed
- The site is a client-rendered SPA — a plain fetch returns an empty shell; pricing lives in an embedded JSON payload pulled and read directly
- Only one GLP-1 product exists on the site: compounded semaglutide with B12 — there is no tirzepatide option
- Fully async — no live video visit and no lab work required
- No LegitScript or PCAB accreditation badge found on the site
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $169 | Semaglutide + B12, month-to-monthLive JSON-confirmed 2026-08-04: term-1 price $169. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $143 | Semaglutide + B12, 3-month planLive JSON-confirmed 2026-08-04: $429 total for 3 months (~$143/mo). |
| Compounded semaglutide | $116 | Semaglutide + B12, 6-month planLive JSON-confirmed 2026-08-04: $699 total for 6 months (~$116/mo) — the lowest tier, not a promo. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from Actin's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Actin's own site.
What we like
- Real plan-length pricing tiers, independently confirmed against the site's own data — no promo-vs-list-price gap found
- Semaglutide paired with B12 for households wanting the added energy-support angle
- Fully async — no live video visit or lab work required to start
- Longer commitments meaningfully lower the price, down to about $116/mo on the 6-month plan
The caveats
- No tirzepatide option at all — semaglutide + B12 only
- Price isn't shown until after the intake quiz
- No visible LegitScript or PCAB accreditation, and no named compounding pharmacy
- State availability not disclosed, and nothing addresses pregnancy or breastfeeding
Actin for mothers: our verdict
A single semaglutide-plus-B12 product (labeled SKU COMP-GLP1 on Actin's own site) with no tirzepatide option, priced $169/mo month-to-month, about $143/mo on a 3-month commitment, and about $116/mo on a 6-month plan — figures pulled directly from the site's own client-rendered pricing data rather than shown plainly on the page — inside a broader hormone, sexual-wellness, and hair-health platform where GLP-1 is one line among several rather than the focus, with no LegitScript badge, no PCAB accreditation, no named compounding pharmacy, and no lab work or video visit required, though the exact monthly figure stays hidden behind its 'GLP-1 Precision Match' intake quiz until a household finishes answering it. It runs about $169/month.
We weigh Actin the way mothers actually have to: not just the real monthly cost, but the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it — the things a generic roundup never gets to.
What Actin actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12, month-to-month: $169/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12, 3-month plan: $143/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12, 6-month plan: $116/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications Actin prescribes
Actin prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic). These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Actin fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
Worth it if…
- the real monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
Give it a miss if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.
Trust, safety, and oversight
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our Editors' Rating methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this masthead: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
Actin is a reasonable option — weigh it on the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Households specifically wanting semaglutide paired with B12 who don't need tirzepatide, and who are comfortable completing an intake quiz before seeing the final price.
Alternatives to Actin
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Editors' Rating — highest first. A fee never moves a rating, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the whole roster: the full ranking lists every provider we cover.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Gala Health
A flat $179 for either molecule and a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option, if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy the marketing never names.
- Visit Sesame
A high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead.
Keep comparing Actin
Head-to-head & alternatives
Actin, answered
- Does Actin offer tirzepatide for households wanting that option?
- No — Actin's only GLP-1 product is compounded semaglutide paired with B12. Households specifically wanting tirzepatide, or semaglutide without added B12, should look elsewhere.
- What does Actin actually cost?
- Pulled directly from the site's own embedded pricing data: $169/mo month-to-month, about $143/mo on a 3-month plan, and about $116/mo on a 6-month plan. The price is not shown until after completing Actin's intake quiz.
- Is Actin accredited or transparent about its pharmacy?
- No LegitScript or PCAB badge was found, and no specific compounding pharmacy is named — only 'state-licensed compounding pharmacies' generically. It's also a broad platform spanning hormones, sexual wellness, and hair health, not a GLP-1 specialist.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Actin's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.