Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Joi + Blokes

For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $179 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price; choose Joi + Blokes if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Joi + Blokes

Editors' Rating 63/100 · Grade C

Best for: A woman in her 40s whose weight shifted alongside hormone or thyroid changes, who wants GLP-1 care and hormone care from one company and can commit to three months.

Visit Joi + Blokes

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Joi + Blokes on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 63 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Joi + Blokes is still a genuine option — a women's hormone and wellness brand (Joi, with a men's side called Blokes) that also sells compounded GLP-1s: semaglutide at $179 a month and tirzepatide at $249, with the first month at $99 or $149. The price includes medication, clinician consults and a health coach you can message. Billing is quarterly, and while the product page says cancel anytime, the Terms set a three-month minimum. It also holds a June 2026 FDA warning letter over how it marketed compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is available as a $99-a-month program, with the vials bought separately from LillyDirect. The same company offers HRT, thyroid care and lab panels, which helps if weight is only one piece of what changed. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Joi + Blokes
Family-budget value9564
CoreAge
Joi
Clinical oversight & labs9066
CoreAge
Joi
Pricing transparency9756
CoreAge
Joi
Fits around motherhood9474
CoreAge
Joi
Ongoing support & titration9276
CoreAge
Joi
Flexibility to pause or cancel9540
CoreAge
Joi

What CoreAge Rx and Joi + Blokes cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; Joi + Blokes charges $179 a month at every dose. CoreAge Rx is $80 a month cheaper at every dose, about $960 over a year.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; Joi + Blokes charges $249 a month at every dose. CoreAge Rx is $100 a month cheaper at every dose, about $1,200 over a year.

Joi + Blokes advertises $99 for the first month of semaglutide, then $179 from month two; we compare the $179 with CoreAge Rx, because that is what you keep paying. Joi + Blokes advertises $149 for the first month of tirzepatide, then $249 from month two; we compare the $249 with CoreAge Rx, because that is what you keep paying.

Only Joi + Blokes offers brand-name medication (from $448 a month cash); CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.

CoreAge Rx vs Joi + Blokes: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxJoi + BlokesDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$179CoreAge Rx $80 less
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$249CoreAge Rx $100 less
First-month offerNone advertised$99 first month—
Brand-name medicationNoFrom $448—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingClinician consult, medication and coaching—
Price shownBefore intakeNot recorded—
Live video visitNot requiredNot recorded—
Oral optionNoNo—
Where it servesAll 50 statesMost states; compounded semaglutide is not available in every state, and NY and NJ are priced differently—
Editors' Rating94/10063/100CoreAge Rx +31

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Joi + Blokes' price includes the clinician consult, the medication and coaching. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Joi + Blokes; coaching at Joi + Blokes but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Joi + Blokes, most states; compounded semaglutide is not available in every state, and NY and NJ are priced differently. If you live outside Joi + Blokes' area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Joi + Blokes, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit. Joi + Blokes has received an FDA warning letter of its own and CoreAge Rx has none on file; our Joi + Blokes review explains what it covered.

CoreAge Rx or Joi + Blokes: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $179 at Joi + Blokes.
  • You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $249 at Joi + Blokes.
  • You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Joi + Blokes' brand-name route.
  • You live somewhere Joi + Blokes may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want shipping included in the price, which Joi + Blokes doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Joi + Blokes' 63.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Joi + Blokes if…

  • You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
  • You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
Our Joi + Blokes review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Joi + Blokes

Editors' Rating 63/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Medication, clinician consults and coaching in one published price
  • Hormone therapy, thyroid care and labs from the same company
  • Unlimited messaging with a care team and a health coach

The caveats

  • FDA warning letter to Joi and Blokes dba Joi + Blokes, dated June 8, 2026, over its marketing of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide
  • The Terms set a three-month minimum even though the product page says cancel anytime
  • Billed quarterly, so the first charge covers three months

CoreAge Rx vs Joi + Blokes: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Joi + Blokes?

On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $179 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $249 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.

Do CoreAge Rx and Joi + Blokes both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Joi + Blokes lists it at $249 a month at every dose.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Joi + Blokes?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Joi + Blokes at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Joi + Blokes serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Joi + Blokes lists most states; compounded semaglutide is not available in every state, and NY and NJ are priced differently. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Joi + Blokes against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.