Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Defy Medical
CoreAge Rx and Defy Medical don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want semaglutide; choose Defy Medical if you want an oral option. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxDefy Medical
Editors' Rating 60/100 · Grade C
Best for: A mother in perimenopause who wants a lab-driven clinic to manage hormones and a GLP-1 together, and who will ask for every fee in writing first.
Visit Defy MedicalThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Defy Medical on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 60 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Defy Medical is still a genuine option — defy Medical is a Tampa hormone clinic that has run telehealth care for more than a decade, and it now prescribes semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide everywhere except Mississippi. It works the old-fashioned way: a paid weight-management consult, a required metabolic lab panel, then medication ordered and paid for one order at a time, with no subscription. That suits a mother who wants real lab work and her hormones looked at alongside her weight, but it leaves her budgeting blind, because no current price for the medication appears anywhere on its site. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Defy Medical cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Defy Medical doesn't list semaglutide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Defy Medical doesn't list tirzepatide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Defy Medical | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | Not offered | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | Not offered | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | No | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Not stated | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Not recorded | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not recorded | — |
| Oral option | No | Yes | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | All states except Mississippi | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 60/100 | CoreAge Rx +34 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Defy Medical doesn't list anything as included, and the clinician consult and lab work are billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the clinician consult, the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Defy Medical. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Defy Medical, all states except Mississippi. If you live outside Defy Medical's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.
CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Defy Medical, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.
CoreAge Rx or Defy Medical: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want semaglutide, which Defy Medical doesn't list.
- You want tirzepatide, which Defy Medical doesn't list.
- You live somewhere Defy Medical may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the clinician consult, the medication and shipping included in the price, which Defy Medical doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Defy Medical's 60.
Choose Defy Medical if…
- You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Defy Medical
Editors' Rating 60/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Required lab work at the start, three months in and every six months after
- No subscription or contract — you pay per consult, panel and order
- Women's hormone therapy and menopause care under the same roof
The caveats
- No current price for GLP-1 medication is published; the only figures are in a 2023 handout
- Consults and lab panels are billed separately and recur every six months
- Consults are not refunded if no prescription is written, and a late cancellation can be charged in full
CoreAge Rx vs Defy Medical: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Defy Medical?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Defy Medical side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Defy Medical both offer tirzepatide?
Only CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide; Defy Medical offers a different medication.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Defy Medical?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Defy Medical at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Defy Medical serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Defy Medical lists all states except Mississippi. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Defy Medical against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.