TeleClinic review
"The price you start with is the price you keep" is TeleClinic's promise, and it is printed immediately beneath a table reading "Intro rate (first quarter) $139/mo · Standard rate $199/mo". Those two statements cannot both hold. The bullets underneath suggest what is actually meant — your price will not climb as your dose does, and it will not follow future list-price rises — but that is a reading, not something the site says. The rest is genuinely good: flat pricing across every dose, 47 states with the three exclusions named outright, and a compounding pharmacy identified by name.
then $199/mo ongoing
- Independently scored
- Verified
Every medical claim in this piece is footnoted to the record it came from — the trial or the FDA label — so you can read the source rather than take the masthead's word for it. No one on this desk is your clinician.
TeleClinic at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug
- Tirzepatide
- $199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug
- Coverage
- 47 states — not California, South Carolina or New Jersey
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored TeleClinic
Each score comes out of TeleClinic's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 47/100 Editors' Rating on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- tele.clinic
Read from TeleClinic's own pages in August 2026. Compounded semaglutide starts at $79 for a first month, or $179 for the first three; tirzepatide is $149 and $399. The homepage shows an intro rate of $139 a month becoming a standard rate of $199 — while that same page, and the treatment pages, promise that the price you start with is the price you keep. Those claims conflict, and the $199 standard rate is never attributed to a specific drug. The price does not rise with dose, TeleClinic serves 47 states (not California, South Carolina or New Jersey), and Rush Pharmacy is named as its 503A compounding partner.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked TeleClinic's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on tele.clinic (https://tele.clinic/#treatments)
- 2The intake responded HTTP 200 when checked on 2026-08-21
- 3Walked to the intake entry only. No personal information was submitted, so nothing past the entry screen is asserted here
What we noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $79 → $199 | Standard rate (not stated per drug)"1st Month Intro $79 — No commitment." The $199 comes from a homepage table that never says which drug it covers. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $59.67 | First three months, prepaid"Or $179 total for first 3 months" — $59.67 a month, taken as one payment. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $149 → $199 | Standard rate (not stated per drug)"1st Month Intro $149 — No commitment." Same unattributed $199 standard rate. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $133 | First three months, prepaid"Or $399 total for first 3 months" — $133 a month, taken as one payment. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from TeleClinic's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on TeleClinic's own site.
What we like
- The price truly does not scale with dose — "Same price at every dose", "Dose increases, price stays the same" — which is what matters most once titration starts
- Publishes the full state list: 47 served, with California, South Carolina and New Jersey named rather than discovered at checkout
- Names its compounding pharmacy, Rush Pharmacy, and calls it 503A licensed
- "Not prescribed? You're not charged", with the refund policy promising money back within five business days if a charge went through first
- The refund policy is unusually specific about damaged shipments, broken cold chain and pharmacy error
The caveats
- The site contradicts itself on its own headline promise — treatment pages say "your rate is locked for the life of your membership" while the homepage shows an intro rate of $139/mo becoming a standard rate of $199/mo
- "No hidden fees" and "Price includes everything: consultation, medication, shipping" sit alongside a refund policy contemplating a state-required consultation fee billed separately
- The $199 standard rate is never tied to a particular drug, so neither semaglutide nor tirzepatide has a published ongoing price of its own
- The $79 and $149 figures are first-month rates; the three-month options are prepaid totals
- Trial results for the branded drugs — 15% for semaglutide, 20 to 22% for tirzepatide — appear on pages selling compounded versions that were not in those trials
- Two different support phone numbers appear across the site
TeleClinic for mothers: our verdict
"The price you start with is the price you keep" is TeleClinic's promise, and it is printed immediately beneath a table reading "Intro rate (first quarter) $139/mo · Standard rate $199/mo". Those two statements cannot both hold. The bullets underneath suggest what is actually meant — your price will not climb as your dose does, and it will not follow future list-price rises — but that is a reading, not something the site says. The rest is genuinely good: flat pricing across every dose, 47 states with the three exclusions named outright, and a compounding pharmacy identified by name. The advertised entry is $79, but the standing rate settles near $199/month — so read the headline as a starting offer, not the real monthly cost.
We weigh TeleClinic the way mothers actually have to: not just the real monthly cost, but the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it — the things a generic roundup never gets to.
What TeleClinic actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — Standard rate (not stated per drug): $79 to start, then $199/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — First three months, prepaid: $59.67/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Standard rate (not stated per drug): $149 to start, then $199/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — First three months, prepaid: $133/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications TeleClinic prescribes
TeleClinic prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the pair with the strongest evidence behind them, and having both under one account matters when insulin resistance, familiar from PCOS and gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better fit. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where TeleClinic fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
Worth it if…
- you may need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones change.
Give it a miss if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.
Trust, safety, and oversight
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our Editors' Rating methodology.
A standing caveat for mothers: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
TeleClinic is a reasonable option — weigh it on the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Someone who wants dose-proof pricing and has taken the point that the introductory rate is not the part that is locked.
Alternatives to TeleClinic
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Editors' Rating — highest first. A fee never moves a rating, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the whole roster: the full ranking lists every provider we cover.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Gala Health
A flat $179 for either molecule and a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option, if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy the marketing never names.
- Visit Sesame
A high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead.
Keep comparing TeleClinic
Head-to-head & alternatives
TeleClinic, answered
- How much does TeleClinic cost?
- When we last checked, the cheapest ongoing compounded price at TeleClinic was around $199 a month: $199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug for semaglutide and $199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug for tirzepatide. Prices here move quickly — confirm today's all-in number on their own site before signing up.
- Is TeleClinic safe to use while breastfeeding?
- No GLP-1 has been shown to be safe in pregnancy or while nursing, whether compounded or brand-name, and the labeling advises against it. That applies to TeleClinic as much as to anyone else. Time it for after weaning, and make the decision with your own clinician.
- Does TeleClinic offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — TeleClinic offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
- Where does TeleClinic rank for mothers?
- TeleClinic takes 47/100 in our Editors' Rating, placing it #213. Six factors chosen for mothers feed that number, and CoreAge Rx is the one at the top of the list — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect TeleClinic's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.