Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) review
An $89/mo Direct Primary Care membership — unlimited primary care, clinician texting, same-day virtual visits and routine labs — unlocks wholesale GLP-1 dosing tiers, working out to $174/mo all-in for the cheapest semaglutide tier and $222/mo for the cheapest tirzepatide tier. Real primary-care access most compounders don't offer, confirmed in 18 areas rather than nationwide.
- Independently scored
- Verified
Every medical claim in this piece is footnoted to the record it came from — the trial or the FDA label — so you can read the source rather than take the masthead's word for it. No one on this desk is your clinician.
Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $174/mo all-in (membership + lowest-dose sema)
- Tirzepatide
- $222/mo all-in (membership + lowest-dose tirz)
- Coverage
- AZ, CO, DC, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA (18 areas; more states planned)
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)
Each score comes out of Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)'s published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 60/100 Editors' Rating on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- directglp1.com
$174 and $222 all-in, and the arithmetic is the point: an $89 monthly membership plus the lowest dose tier. Doses above that climb to $183 and $258 before the membership is even added. Eighteen areas — seventeen states plus DC — rather than nationwide.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)'s public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1directglp1.com is a client-rendered SPA — pricing was confirmed by pulling and reading its actual JS bundle (/assets/index-B9cVpAeH.js), not just the marketing shell
- 2An $89/mo Direct Primary Care membership is required before wholesale GLP-1 pricing unlocks — it bundles unlimited primary care, direct text access to a clinician, same-day virtual visits, and routine labs
- 3Semaglutide and tirzepatide are both sold on Flex Dosing tiers that scale with dose — sema from $85/mo to $183/mo, tirzepatide from $133/mo to $258/mo — on top of the membership
- 4The site's own FAQ names 18 served areas (17 states plus DC), which supersedes an older, stale '10 states' figure that had circulated
What we noticed
- The DPC membership shape means the real headline number is membership-plus-dose, not one sticker — we combine them into a single all-in figure per this masthead's own display rule
- Unlimited primary care and same-day virtual visits bundled into a weight-loss membership is a genuinely unusual amount of ongoing access for the price
- A 'ManifestRx' urgent-care add-on covers up to $250/person/year, on top of the base membership
- No insurance required; cancellation terms for the DPC membership itself are not stated
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $89 | DPC membership (required to unlock pricing)Direct Primary Care membership required before any GLP-1 pricing unlocks — bundles unlimited primary care, direct clinician texting, same-day virtual visits and routine labs. |
| Compounded semaglutide | $85 | Flex Dosing 0.25–0.75mg (cheapest tier)Cheapest wholesale tier; $89 membership + $85 = $174/mo all-in. Tiers rise to $108, $145 and $183/mo as the dose climbs. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $133 | Flex Dosing 1.25–2.5mg (cheapest tier)Cheapest wholesale tier; $89 membership + $133 = $222/mo all-in. Tiers rise to $183, $233 and $258/mo as the dose climbs. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)'s public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)'s own site.
What we like
- A genuine Direct Primary Care membership bundled in — unlimited primary care, clinician texting, same-day virtual visits, and routine labs, not just a weight-loss script
- All-in pricing is disclosed down to the dosing tier, verified directly from the site's own compiled code
- No insurance required, with an optional low-cost urgent-care add-on
The caveats
- Available in only 18 areas (17 states plus DC), not nationwide
- The real cost is membership-plus-dose, not one flat number — read both parts before budgeting
- Cancellation terms for the DPC membership itself are not stated
- No mention of pregnancy or breastfeeding screening on the public site
Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) for mothers: our verdict
An $89/mo Direct Primary Care membership — unlimited primary care, clinician texting, same-day virtual visits and routine labs — unlocks wholesale GLP-1 dosing tiers, working out to $174/mo all-in for the cheapest semaglutide tier and $222/mo for the cheapest tirzepatide tier. Real primary-care access most compounders don't offer, confirmed in 18 areas rather than nationwide.
We weigh Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) the way mothers actually have to: not just the real monthly cost, but the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it — the things a generic roundup never gets to.
What Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — DPC membership (required to unlock pricing): $89/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Flex Dosing 0.25–0.75mg (cheapest tier): $85/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Flex Dosing 1.25–2.5mg (cheapest tier): $133/mo
Neither figure above is the bill on its own: a required $89/month membership sits underneath the $85/month protocol, so the number to budget for is $174/month. That puts it below the roughly $179/month median across our roster — compare it on the all-in figure, not the protocol price.
The medications Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) prescribes
Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the pair with the strongest evidence behind them, and having both under one account matters when insulin resistance, familiar from PCOS and gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better fit. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
Worth it if…
- you want a real clinician reading your history around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs, not an auto-approving quiz.
- you may need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones change.
Give it a miss if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you want frictionless cancellation — the fine print here is where the complaints cluster.
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.
Trust, safety, and oversight
Our confidence in Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)'s public facts is high — pricing, pharmacies, and clinical network were verifiable at last review. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our Editors' Rating methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this masthead: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) is a reasonable option — weigh it on the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Mothers who want a real ongoing primary-care relationship — not just a GLP-1 script — and live in one of the 18 areas Primary Clinic currently serves.
Alternatives to Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Editors' Rating — highest first. A fee never moves a rating, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the whole roster: the full ranking lists every provider we cover.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Gala Health
A flat $179 for either molecule and a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option, if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy the marketing never names.
- Visit Sesame
A high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead.
Keep comparing Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)
Head-to-head & alternatives
Primary Clinic (Direct GLP), answered
- What does Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) actually cost?
- An $89/mo Direct Primary Care membership is required before any GLP-1 pricing unlocks. On top of it, wholesale semaglutide runs $85 to $183/mo depending on dose, and tirzepatide runs $133 to $258/mo — so the cheapest all-in numbers are $174/mo for semaglutide and $222/mo for tirzepatide. Both figures were confirmed directly from the site's own compiled JavaScript, not just the marketing page.
- Do I need insurance for Primary Clinic?
- No — no insurance is required, and there's an optional 'ManifestRx' urgent-care add-on covering up to $250 per person per year on top of the base membership.
- Is Primary Clinic available where I live?
- It currently serves 18 areas — 17 states (AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA) plus DC — with more states planned per its own FAQ. Confirm your state before enrolling.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)'s public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.