KERNX Health review
KERNX prints both numbers in the same breath, which is rarer than it should be: "From $129/mo · $249/mo after founding period" for semaglutide, and "$199/mo · $299/mo" for tirzepatide. You can see the introductory rate and the one you will settle on without hunting for the second. What that candor exposes is a steep climb — 93% on semaglutide, 50% on tirzepatide — and a second cost that sits outside both figures entirely: consultation fees of $25 to $60, billed separately. The number to plan a year around is $249 plus a consult fee, not $129. The founding window is described as limited, and its length is never given.
then $249/mo ongoing
- Independently scored
- Verified
Every medical claim in this piece is footnoted to the record it came from — the trial or the FDA label — so you can read the source rather than take the masthead's word for it. No one on this desk is your clinician.
KERNX Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $249/mo once the founding period ends
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo once the founding period ends
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored KERNX Health
Each score comes out of KERNX Health's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 41/100 Editors' Rating on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Support is thin once the prescription ships.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.
Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- kernxhealth.com
Read from KERNX Health's own product cards in August 2026. It shows both prices together: semaglutide is $129 a month during a founding period and $249 afterwards, tirzepatide $199 then $299 — rises of 93% and 50%. Consultation fees of $25 to $60 are billed separately and are in neither figure, and the length of the founding period is not stated.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked KERNX Health's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action leaves kernxhealth.com for shop.kernxhealth.com, a separate host
- 2The intake responded HTTP 200 when checked on 2026-08-21
- 3Walked to the intake entry only. No personal information was submitted, so nothing past the entry screen is asserted here
What we noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
- Intake is hosted on shop.kernxhealth.com, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $129 → $249 | After founding period"From $129/mo · $249/mo after founding period". A separate consultation fee of $25 to $60 is not included in either. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $199 → $299 | After founding period"From $199/mo · $299/mo after founding period", plus the same separate consultation fee. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from KERNX Health's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on KERNX Health's own site.
What we like
- Shows the post-founding price alongside the founding one, visible at a glance
- States that consultation fees exist and publishes their range rather than burying them
- Cash-pay, with no ambiguity about insurance
The caveats
- The medication price climbs steeply when the founding period ends — $129 to $249 for semaglutide, a 93% rise, and $199 to $299 for tirzepatide
- Consultation fees of $25 to $60 are charged on top and are in neither figure
- The founding period is called limited but its length is never stated
- Prices are "from", so a higher dose may cost more
- It does not say which states it serves
KERNX Health for mothers: our verdict
KERNX prints both numbers in the same breath, which is rarer than it should be: "From $129/mo · $249/mo after founding period" for semaglutide, and "$199/mo · $299/mo" for tirzepatide. You can see the introductory rate and the one you will settle on without hunting for the second. What that candor exposes is a steep climb — 93% on semaglutide, 50% on tirzepatide — and a second cost that sits outside both figures entirely: consultation fees of $25 to $60, billed separately. The number to plan a year around is $249 plus a consult fee, not $129. The founding window is described as limited, and its length is never given. The advertised entry is $129, but the standing rate settles near $249/month — so read the headline as a starting offer, not the real monthly cost.
We weigh KERNX Health the way mothers actually have to: not just the real monthly cost, but the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it — the things a generic roundup never gets to.
What KERNX Health actually costs
- Compounded semaglutide — After founding period: $129 to start, then $249/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — After founding period: $199 to start, then $299/mo
For context, the typical ongoing price across our roster is around $179/month, so KERNX Health sits at the premium end.
The medications KERNX Health prescribes
KERNX Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the pair with the strongest evidence behind them, and having both under one account matters when insulin resistance, familiar from PCOS and gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better fit. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where KERNX Health fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers
Worth it if…
- you may need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones change.
Give it a miss if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
- you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.
Trust, safety, and oversight
Our confidence in KERNX Health's public facts is high — pricing, pharmacies, and clinical network were verifiable at last review. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our Editors' Rating methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this masthead: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
KERNX Health is a reasonable option — weigh it on the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: A mother who has priced the post-founding rate plus a consultation fee and still finds the arithmetic works.
Alternatives to KERNX Health
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Editors' Rating — highest first. A fee never moves a rating, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the whole roster: the full ranking lists every provider we cover.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Gala Health
A flat $179 for either molecule and a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option, if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy the marketing never names.
- Visit Sesame
A high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead.
Keep comparing KERNX Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
KERNX Health, answered
- How much does KERNX Health cost?
- When we last checked, the cheapest ongoing compounded price at KERNX Health was around $249 a month: $249/mo once the founding period ends for semaglutide and $299/mo once the founding period ends for tirzepatide. Prices here move quickly — confirm today's all-in number on their own site before signing up.
- Is KERNX Health safe to use while breastfeeding?
- No GLP-1 has been shown to be safe in pregnancy or while nursing, whether compounded or brand-name, and the labeling advises against it. That applies to KERNX Health as much as to anyone else. Time it for after weaning, and make the decision with your own clinician.
- Does KERNX Health offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — KERNX Health offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
- Where does KERNX Health rank for mothers?
- KERNX Health takes 41/100 in our Editors' Rating, placing it #254. Six factors chosen for mothers feed that number, and CoreAge Rx is the one at the top of the list — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect KERNX Health's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.