Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu
Ranked #213 for moms · Grade C

HeliMeds review

One of the few candidates verified this pass spanning both a cheap compounded entry point ($99/mo semaglutide) and a real brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound fallback, billed once per plan length rather than monthly — text-only consults, no video visit, no mention of pregnancy or breastfeeding.

$149/mo
Consult Medication Shipping
See plans at HeliMeds
  • Independently scored
  • Verified
Compare top-rated alternatives for moms ↓
By Margaux Ellery, Editor-in-Chiefa mother on the MetabolicMoms desk, not a treating clinician

Every medical claim in this piece is footnoted to the record it came from — the trial or the FDA label — so you can read the source rather than take the masthead's word for it. No one on this desk is your clinician.

HeliMeds at a glance

Semaglutide
$99/mo
Tirzepatide
$149/mo
Coverage
Not disclosed — no published state list
Brand-name
Yes

How we scored HeliMeds

Each score comes out of HeliMeds's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 48/100 Editors' Rating on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Family-budget value62/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.

Clinical oversight & labs45/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.

Pricing transparency55/100 · Weak

The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.

Fits around motherhood22/100 · Weak

Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.

Ongoing support & titration42/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Flexibility to pause or cancel58/100 · Weak

Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
www.helimeds.com

$99 is a three-month EasyStart rate; ongoing at any dose it is $199, and a four-week refill is $239 — three numbers describing three different commitments. Tirzepatide starts at $149, with brand Wegovy and Zepbound above at $1,599 and $1,396. No state list is published.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked HeliMeds's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Complete a short online survey
  2. 2A licensed provider reviews it and issues a prescription if appropriate
  3. 3Medication ships

What we noticed

  • A header lead offer ('$37.25/week') is shown before the real per-plan pricing
  • Care is delivered through a text-based consultation — no video visit required
  • LegitScript certified (#368688)
  • Compounded plans are billed once upfront for the whole plan length, not monthly — confirm the total before paying

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Compounded semaglutide$99EasyStart, 3-month planRe-verified live 2026-08-04: '$99/month' on the EasyStart 3-month plan, billed once upfront — 'this is not a subscription service.' Any other dose is $199/mo; 4-week refills after that run $239.
Compounded tirzepatide$149Starter Dose, 12-week plan$149/mo equivalent, billed $447 upfront for 12 weeks. Any other dose is $232/mo ($697 upfront).
Brand semaglutide$1599Wegovy
Brand tirzepatide$1396Zepbound

Swipe the table to see plan details →

GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from HeliMeds's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on HeliMeds's own site.

What we like

  • Both compounded and FDA-approved brand-name (Wegovy, Zepbound) options in one place
  • LegitScript certified (#368688)
  • Compounded semaglutide starts at $99/mo — a genuinely low entry point
  • Billed once per plan rather than monthly — less risk of a surprise recurring charge

The caveats

  • State availability not disclosed — confirm coverage during intake
  • Text-only consult, no video visit
  • Compounded pricing scales with dose rather than staying flat
  • A broader health platform, not a specialist for mothers — nothing on pregnancy or breastfeeding

HeliMeds for mothers: our verdict

One of the few candidates verified this pass spanning both a cheap compounded entry point ($99/mo semaglutide) and a real brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound fallback, billed once per plan length rather than monthly — text-only consults, no video visit, no mention of pregnancy or breastfeeding. It runs about $149/month — toward the affordable end of what we track.

We weigh HeliMeds the way mothers actually have to: not just the real monthly cost, but the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it — the things a generic roundup never gets to.

What HeliMeds actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — EasyStart, 3-month plan: $99/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Starter Dose, 12-week plan: $149/mo
  • Brand-name semaglutide — Wegovy: $1599/mo
  • Brand-name tirzepatide — Zepbound: $1396/mo

That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for mothers — a real cost advantage.

The medications HeliMeds prescribes

HeliMeds prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the pair with the strongest evidence behind them, and having both under one account matters when insulin resistance, familiar from PCOS and gestational diabetes, makes tirzepatide the better fit. It can also route you to FDA-approved brand pens rather than only compounded vials, and those carry the manufacturer's own pregnancy and lactation labeling, which is a cleaner document to take to an OB.

Where HeliMeds fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers

Worth it if…

  • the real monthly cost is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
  • you may need to move between semaglutide and tirzepatide as your body and hormones change.

Give it a miss if…

  • you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.

Trust, safety, and oversight

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our Editors' Rating methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this masthead: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.

The bottom line

HeliMeds is a genuine value play — weigh it on the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Households who want the option to move to an FDA-approved brand pen without switching providers, and who are comfortable with upfront plan-length billing and a text-only consult.

Alternatives to HeliMeds

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Editors' Rating — highest first. A fee never moves a rating, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the whole roster: the full ranking lists every provider we cover.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • A flat $179 for either molecule and a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option, if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy the marketing never names.

    Visit Gala Health
  • A high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead.

    Visit Sesame

Keep comparing HeliMeds

HeliMeds, answered

What does HeliMeds actually cost a household?
Compounded semaglutide starts at $99/mo on the EasyStart 3-month plan (any other dose is $199/mo), and compounded tirzepatide starts at $149/mo on the 12-week Starter plan — both billed once upfront rather than as a recurring monthly charge. HeliMeds also lists brand Wegovy (~$1,599) and Zepbound (~$1,396) for households wanting an FDA-approved option instead.
Is HeliMeds a specialist in GLP-1 for mothers?
No — it's a broader telehealth platform that also covers sexual health and energy, and nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding, or postpartum timing. Its appeal is the price range and the brand-name fallback, not maternal-health specialization.
Is HeliMeds accredited?
It's LegitScript certified (#368688), a real trust signal, but it doesn't publish a state list, so confirm coverage during intake before assuming it's available where you live.

Pricing, states and verification reflect HeliMeds's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers