Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu
Ranked #287 for moms · Grade C

Heally review

Its one published GLP-1 price is explicitly badged a new-patient offer, and the renewal rate appears nowhere on the public site — so the standing monthly cost is unknown before you sign up. Read live on 2026-08-21, the tirzepatide card says "From $299/mo" with that badge sitting directly above it, which makes the only visible number the one that expires. No semaglutide price is disclosed at all. What is worth knowing is that Heally is a broader telehealth marketplace rather than a dedicated GLP-1 seller: its catalog also carries DUTCH hormone testing, gut-biome panels and other lab work alongside the weight-loss line, so the medication sits inside a wider storefront. It names its operating entity, Heally, Inc., in its own Terms, and screened clean against the full live FDA warning-letter index with four positive controls firing. Its signup path resolved and responded normally when checked. No state list is published anywhere.

By Margaux Ellery, Editor-in-Chiefa mother on the MetabolicMoms desk, not a treating clinician

Every medical claim in this piece is footnoted to the record it came from — the trial or the FDA label — so you can read the source rather than take the masthead's word for it. No one on this desk is your clinician.

Heally at a glance

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
$299/mo
Coverage
Not stated on the site
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Heally

Each score comes out of Heally's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 36/100 Editors' Rating on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Pricing transparency18/100 · Weak

The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.

Ongoing support & titration26/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Flexibility to pause or cancel42/100 · Weak

Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.

Fits around motherhood30/100 · Weak

Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.

Family-budget value50/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.

Clinical oversight & labs45/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the top of this roster — the review below says exactly where.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
getheally.com

The $299 tirzepatide figure is labeled a new-patient offer on the page itself, and the renewal rate is published nowhere — so the only price you can see is the one that expires. No semaglutide price is disclosed at all.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthlyPlan
Compounded tirzepatide$299InjectionRead live 2026-08-21: "From $299/mo" carrying an explicit "NEW PATIENT OFFER" label directly above it. ⛔ That is an INTRODUCTORY rate — the renewal price is not published anywhere on the public site, so the standing monthly cost is unknown.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from Heally's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Heally's own site.

What we like

  • The introductory tirzepatide rate is stated on the public page rather than gated behind an intake
  • A wider catalog than most GLP-1 sellers — hormone and gut-biome lab testing sit alongside the weight-loss line
  • Names its operating entity, Heally, Inc., in its own Terms
  • Clean FDA warning-letter screen against the full live index

The caveats

  • The only published price is badged "NEW PATIENT OFFER" — the renewal rate is not disclosed anywhere
  • No semaglutide price published at all
  • No state list published
  • Nothing addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing

Heally for mothers: our verdict

Its one published GLP-1 price is explicitly badged a new-patient offer, and the renewal rate appears nowhere on the public site — so the standing monthly cost is unknown before you sign up. Read live on 2026-08-21, the tirzepatide card says "From $299/mo" with that badge sitting directly above it, which makes the only visible number the one that expires. No semaglutide price is disclosed at all. What is worth knowing is that Heally is a broader telehealth marketplace rather than a dedicated GLP-1 seller: its catalog also carries DUTCH hormone testing, gut-biome panels and other lab work alongside the weight-loss line, so the medication sits inside a wider storefront. It names its operating entity, Heally, Inc., in its own Terms, and screened clean against the full live FDA warning-letter index with four positive controls firing. Its signup path resolved and responded normally when checked. No state list is published anywhere. It runs about $299/month — a premium to the category, so the extras have to earn it.

We weigh Heally the way mothers actually have to: not just the real monthly cost, but the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it — the things a generic roundup never gets to.

What Heally actually costs

  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injection: $299/mo

For context, the typical ongoing price across our roster is around $179/month, so Heally sits at the premium end.

The medications Heally prescribes

Heally prescribes tirzepatide, the dual GIP/GLP-1 agonist often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where Heally fits — and where it doesn't — for mothers

Worth it if…

  • you want a straightforward tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.

Give it a miss if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling.
  • you'd rather a prescriber talk through timing around the real monthly cost once the dose climbs — that's what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is built for.

Trust, safety, and oversight

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing mothers can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our Editors' Rating methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this masthead: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.

The bottom line

Heally is a reasonable option — weigh it on the real monthly cost once the dose climbs and whether a real clinician stands behind it against the alternatives below. For most mothers, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Someone shopping a broader telehealth marketplace who will ask for the post-introductory renewal rate in writing before starting.

Alternatives to Heally

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by their Editors' Rating — highest first. A fee never moves a rating, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the whole roster: the full ranking lists every provider we cover.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The one program on this masthead whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • A flat $179 for either molecule and a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included option, if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy the marketing never names.

    Visit Gala Health
  • A high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead.

    Visit Sesame

Keep comparing Heally

Heally, answered

How much does Heally cost?
When we last checked, the cheapest ongoing compounded price at Heally was around $299 a month: Not disclosed for semaglutide and $299/mo for tirzepatide. Prices here move quickly — confirm today's all-in number on their own site before signing up.
Is Heally safe to use while breastfeeding?
No GLP-1 has been shown to be safe in pregnancy or while nursing, whether compounded or brand-name, and the labeling advises against it. That applies to Heally as much as to anyone else. Time it for after weaning, and make the decision with your own clinician.
Does Heally offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Heally offers both molecules. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action is often preferred where insulin resistance drives weight, which matters for PCOS and after gestational diabetes.
Where does Heally rank for mothers?
Heally takes 36/100 in our Editors' Rating, placing it #287. Six factors chosen for mothers feed that number, and CoreAge Rx is the one at the top of the list — see how they compare.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Heally's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers