Harbor review
Compounded semaglutide from $89 to $99 a month and tirzepatide from $119 to $149, with no membership fee, the same price at every dose, a dietitian attached to every plan, and a genuinely deep FAQ library that has a whole section on pregnancy — rarer here than it should be. Read the fine print before you sign. The homepage says $99 and $149 while the product pages say $89 and $119, and neither says which plan length the figure belongs to, even though prepaid 3-, 6- and 12-month plans are sold at a discount. Every page says 'No price increases — ever', while the billing consent you click to accept reserves the right to change pricing on thirty days' notice. And 'No results? No charge' is a twelve-month guarantee with eight conditions attached, including staying enrolled for all twelve months.
From $89–$99/mo — floor prices; plan length not stated
- Six-factor Editors' Rating
- Source-based review
This review draws on the provider’s public pricing, terms and disclosures. No one on this desk is your clinician.
Harbor at a glance
- Semaglutide
- From $89–$99/mo — floor prices; plan length not stated
- Tirzepatide
- From $119–$149/mo — floor prices; plan length not stated
- Coverage
- Does not publish a service area
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
How we scored Harbor
Each score comes out of Harbor's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 56/100 Editors' Rating on our weighted six-factor framework. A commission never changes a provider's score.
Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.
Oversight and lab support fall short of the best we track — the review below says exactly where.
The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.
Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.
Standard support — enough to stay on track, not high-touch.
Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.
How we verified this review
- Primary source
- The company's own site
$89 to $99 and $119 to $149, and Harbor hedges every one of them — 'start for', 'as low as', 'from'. The price stays flat as your dose rises, but no page says which plan length the lower figures belong to. Its 'no results, no charge' promise is a twelve-month guarantee carrying eight stacked conditions rather than a refund.
Before you sign up
We opened Harbor's signup and stopped at the first screen that asked for personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it. Here's what's worth knowing before you start.
These signup observations are from . The flow and offers may have changed; use the current pricing and terms in this review.
Worth knowing
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
Pricing
| Medication | Price | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $89 | Weekly injection — floor price onlyThe semaglutide page says 'From $89/mo', flat as your dose goes up; the homepage says 'As low as $99/mo'. Prepaid 3-, 6- and 12-month plans are discounted, and neither page says which plan length these figures belong to. |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $119 | Weekly injection — floor price onlyThe tirzepatide page says 'From $119/mo', with no dose-based increases; the homepage says 'As low as $149/mo'. Neither says which plan length these figures belong to. |
Swipe the table to see plan details →
GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from Harbor's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Harbor's own site.
What we like
- A dedicated dietitian is built into the program rather than sold separately
- An unusually deep public FAQ library, including a dedicated pregnancy section plus PCOS and breastfeeding content — most of our list has none
- No membership fee, and it says so plainly
- Names board-certified prescribing physicians on the site and describes its pharmacies as 503A certified
- 24/7 access to the clinical team
- Cancel any time, effective at the end of the billing period
- HSA/FSA eligible, no insurance required
- A prorated refund is available if a prescribed treatment becomes unavailable, processed within 14 days
- No FDA warning letter against the operator
The caveats
- 'No price increases — ever' runs on every page, but its Payment & Billing Consent reserves the right to change pricing or plan terms on thirty days' notice
- 'No results? No charge' is a twelve-month guarantee with eight stacked conditions, not a simple refund
- Among those conditions: twelve consecutive months with no cancellation or lapse, all thirteen shipments received, and no other weight-loss medication in the twelve months before you enrolled
- The guarantee claim must be filed within 35 days of the thirteenth shipment and verified by a provider attestation or a video of your scale showing a code Harbor supplies
- No prorated guarantee refunds — you must complete the full twelve months to be eligible at all
- Every price is hedged as 'as low as' or 'from', and the homepage ($99 and $149) and product pages ($89 and $119) show different figures without saying which plan each belongs to
- It publishes no service area at all, so you cannot tell whether it covers your state before starting
- Once a clinician writes your prescription, payment is non-refundable — including the unshipped months of a prepaid plan — and canceling before that still costs a $100 consult fee
- '94.6% Success Rate', '10,000+ verified members' and a '4.7' rating are given with no source or methodology
- Shipments run about every 28 days while billing is monthly or prepaid for 3, 6 or 12 months, so what a 'month' costs over a year is not determinable from the site
- Its legal documents name the service Arbor (Harbor Health Inc. doing business as Arbor), not Harbor
Is Harbor worth it?
Harbor's posted prices aren't a single all-in monthly rate, so read the pricing below before you compare it. Its strongest marks from us are for support as your dose changes; its weakest are for price transparency.
Harbor pricing
- Compounded semaglutide — Weekly injection — floor price only: $89/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Weekly injection — floor price only: $119/mo
It charges one price at every dose — stepping up doesn't change the bill.
The price covers the clinician consult and the medication.
The medications Harbor prescribes
Harbor prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. Tirzepatide often suits women whose weight is tied to insulin resistance — common after PCOS or gestational diabetes — so having both options on one account is useful. The medication is compounded by a licensed pharmacy rather than an FDA-approved brand pen — cheaper, but not reviewed by the FDA as a finished product.
Before you start the intake
Harbor doesn't publish which states it serves, so check yours before you start the intake.
Alternatives to Harbor
Other providers we've reviewed that offer semaglutide and tirzepatide:
- Balanced Hormone Health — no comparable monthly rate confirmed, semaglutide and tirzepatide, brand-name pens available
- SkinnyRx — $249/mo, semaglutide and tirzepatide, same price at every dose
- WeightWatchers Clinic — no comparable monthly rate confirmed, semaglutide and tirzepatide, brand-name pens available
Is Harbor right for you?
A good fit if…
- You want a clinician who actually reads your history, not a quiz that approves everyone.
- You'd like the option to move to tirzepatide (or back) without changing providers.
Look elsewhere if…
- You'd only consider Wegovy or Zepbound themselves, not a compounded version.
- You want to be able to cancel easily — read the cancellation terms in the cons first.
- You need to know up front whether it treats patients in your state — it doesn't publish a state list.
- You're breastfeeding or trying to conceive and want a prescriber to weigh in on timing — see CoreAge Rx, a featured partner.
Safety and oversight
With any compounded GLP-1, ask which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what exactly is in the vial. How we score clinical oversight is set out in our methodology.
Tell your own clinician if you are pregnant, breastfeeding or trying to conceive before starting treatment. Using medication for weight loss is not recommended while pregnant. Breastfeeding decisions require the specific product’s labeling and an individual assessment, rather than a blanket rule across every GLP-1 formulation.
What to ask Harbor first
- What will I pay each month, and does that change as the dose goes up?
- Do you treat patients in my state?
- How do I cancel, and is there a minimum term?
- What happens to my plan if I become pregnant?
The bottom line
Without one all-in monthly price, Harbor is hard to judge on cost. Its strongest point with us is support as your dose changes; get a quote before you weigh it against the rest. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look before you decide.
The bottom line for mothers
Best for: Someone who wants nutrition support and a real library to read, who will ask which plan length the $89 belongs to before paying — and read the guarantee's conditions before relying on it.
Alternatives to Harbor
These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.
- Visit CoreAge RxCoreAge RxFeatured partner
The one program on our list whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.
- Visit Oak
A flat, all-dose compounded price with an oral option and a genuinely thorough intake — undercut by a headline that isn't the real month-to-month number and terms that lock you in hard once the box ships.
- Visit MadeMed
A flat-rate compounded program with no dose-based price creep — $239/mo semaglutide, $399/mo tirzepatide on the standard quarterly plan — but it's only licensed in 23 states, so check the list before you get attached to the price.
Providers like Harbor
Keep comparing Harbor
Head-to-head & alternatives
Ranked boards
- The 2026 guide to the best GLP-1 for moms
- Best GLP-1 for women — PCOS & menopause
- Best GLP-1 for first-timers & beginners
- Cheapest GLP-1 without insurance
- Best GLP-1 after baby — postpartum providers ranked
- Best GLP-1 with insurance & coverage help
- Best GLP-1 providers for PCOS
- Best GLP-1 for perimenopause & menopause
- Cheapest tirzepatide online, month to month
- Cheapest semaglutide online, month to month
Harbor, answered
- How much does Harbor cost?
- Harbor has no verified standard ongoing monthly cash price in our current records. Advertised offers may depend on the treatment, plan commitment, insurance or intake. Get a written all-in quote and confirm the billing interval and renewal rate before committing.
- Is Harbor safe to use while breastfeeding?
- Discuss breastfeeding with your prescriber before starting treatment through Harbor. Advice depends on the exact medicine and formulation, your treatment needs and your infant's circumstances; limited milk data do not establish infant safety. Oral and injectable products can have different labeling, and a compounded preparation needs its own assessment. Tell the clinician if you are pregnant or planning pregnancy so treatment and any stopping interval can be planned individually.
- Does Harbor offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Harbor discloses both semaglutide and tirzepatide options. Confirm the specific product, formulation, current availability in your state and eligibility with the provider; a listed menu does not mean either medicine is appropriate for you.
- Where does Harbor rank for mothers?
- Harbor takes 56/100 in our Editors' Rating, placing it #159. Six factors chosen for mothers feed that number. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Harbor's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.