Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu
Grade C

Center for Medical Weight Loss review

A twenty-year weight-loss operator rather than a telehealth startup, selling compounded semaglutide at $149 a month to month and tirzepatide at $239, medication and clinical care in one price with no separate membership fee. The cheaper $99 and $159 figures it leads with are three-month plans sold as "every third month free", and there is a catch its own FAQ spells out: those plans bill every ten weeks, not every twelve. That is 5.2 charges a year instead of 4, which turns an advertised $99 a month into roughly $129 a calendar month. Read it as a real discount, just a smaller one than the number suggests. It ships to all 50 states, holds a BMI floor of 26, and excludes anyone pregnant or breastfeeding.

$149/mo
Flat price · every dose
Consult Medication
See plans at Center for Medical Weight Loss
  • Six-factor Editors' Rating
  • Source-based review
Compare alternatives ↓
By Margaux Ellery, Editor-in-Chiefa mother on the MetabolicMoms desk, not a treating clinician

This review draws on the provider’s public pricing, terms and disclosures. No one on this desk is your clinician.

Center for Medical Weight Loss at a glance

Semaglutide
$149/mo month-to-month ($99/mo on a 3-month plan)
Tirzepatide
$239/mo month-to-month ($159/mo on a 3-month plan)
Coverage
All 50 states
Brand-name
Compounded only

How we scored Center for Medical Weight Loss

Each score comes out of Center for Medical Weight Loss's published pricing, disclosures and oversight, and the six combine into the 57/100 Editors' Rating on our weighted six-factor framework. A commission never changes a provider's score.

Family-budget value64/100 · Weak

Cost is unpredictable, premium, or hides behind a plan commitment.

Clinical oversight & labs58/100 · Weak

Oversight and lab support fall short of the best we track — the review below says exactly where.

Pricing transparency44/100 · Weak

The headline rate obscures a plan requirement or a hidden step-up.

Fits around motherhood58/100 · Weak

Little here is shaped around a mother's week or her life stage.

Ongoing support & titration68/100 · Weak

Support is thin once the prescription ships.

Flexibility to pause or cancel52/100 · Weak

Leaving costs you — notice windows, minimum terms or fees you don't get back.

How we verified this review

Primary source
The company's own site

$149 and $239 month to month, or $99 and $159 a month on three-month plans sold as "every third month free", at the same price for every dose. Then read the calendar: those three-month plans bill every ten weeks rather than every twelve, so the real calendar-month cost lands nearer $129 and $207.

Before you sign up

We opened Center for Medical Weight Loss's signup and stopped at the first screen that asked for personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it. Here's what's worth knowing before you start.

These signup observations are from . The flow and offers may have changed; use the current pricing and terms in this review.

Worth knowing

  • A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
  • Intake runs on a separate portal rather than Center for Medical Weight Loss's main site

Pricing

MedicationPricePlan
Compounded semaglutide$149Injection, month-to-month, same price at every doseThe cycle for this month-to-month tier is not disclosed.
Compounded semaglutide$99Injection, 3 month plan (every third month free)Homepage: '$99/mo, $298 billed upfront', sold as 'every 3rd month free, forever'. Its semaglutide product page still lists this plan at $116/month ($348). Three-month supplies bill every 10 weeks, not 12, so $298 per cycle is roughly $129 per calendar month.
Compounded tirzepatide$239Injection, month-to-month, same price at every doseThe cycle for this month-to-month tier is not disclosed.
Compounded tirzepatide$159Injection, 3 month plan (every third month free)Homepage: '$159/mo, $478 billed upfront', sold as 'every 3rd month free'; the product page lists the same $159/month. Billed every 10 weeks — roughly $207 per calendar month.
Compounded semaglutide$83Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum$249 per 10-week cycle — roughly $108 per calendar month.
Compounded tirzepatide$116Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum$348 per 10-week cycle — roughly $151 per calendar month.

Swipe the table to see plan details →

GLP-1 telehealth is usually HSA- and FSA-eligible, so check your own plan. Everything above comes from Center for Medical Weight Loss's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Center for Medical Weight Loss's own site.

What we like

  • Medication, clinical care and support in a single price, with the membership explicitly included at $0
  • Same price at every dose on both molecules, stated plainly on each product page
  • It discloses the ten-week billing cycle itself, in writing — most providers with an irregular cycle do not
  • Ships to all 50 states
  • A microdosing line is published openly, at $83 and $116 a month on a three-month minimum
  • Twenty-year operating history rather than a brand launched into the compounding boom
  • A full Spanish-language site, which is rare on our list
  • Pregnancy and breastfeeding are named as exclusions up front rather than discovered at intake

The caveats

  • The three-month plans bill every 10 weeks, not every 12 — 5.2 charges a year, so the advertised $99/mo works out near $129 a calendar month and $159 near $207
  • Its pages disagree on the semaglutide three-month plan: $298 up front on the homepage, $116 a month ($348) on the semaglutide page
  • The homepage leads with the three-month price, so the cheaper number looks like the starting price when it requires a three-month commitment
  • The billing cycle for the month-to-month plans is never stated anywhere — only the three-month cycle is disclosed
  • The affiliated physician practice that actually treats you is not named anywhere we could find
  • Canceling after approval but before shipping still costs $50
  • Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound lane

Center for Medical Weight Loss in short

Expect to pay around $149/month with Center for Medical Weight Loss, cheaper than most of the providers we've reviewed. In our scoring it does best on support as your dose changes and worst on price transparency.

What you'll pay at Center for Medical Weight Loss

  • Compounded semaglutide — Injection, month-to-month, same price at every dose: $149/mo
  • Compounded semaglutide — Injection, 3 month plan (every third month free): $99/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, month-to-month, same price at every dose: $239/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, 3 month plan (every third month free): $159/mo
  • Compounded semaglutide — Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum: $83/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum: $116/mo

The typical price among the providers we've reviewed is about $196/month, so Center for Medical Weight Loss saves you real money over a year. A full year at the regular rate comes to roughly $1,788. A prepaid plan lowers the monthly equivalent to about $83 — worth it only if you're sure you'll stay. It charges one price at every dose — stepping up doesn't change the bill.

The price covers the clinician consult and the medication.

The medications Center for Medical Weight Loss prescribes

Center for Medical Weight Loss prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 medications with the strongest evidence. If insulin resistance is part of your story (PCOS, a history of gestational diabetes), tirzepatide is often the better fit, and you won't need a new provider to try it. The medication is compounded by a licensed pharmacy rather than an FDA-approved brand pen — cheaper, but not reviewed by the FDA as a finished product.

Getting started

Center for Medical Weight Loss treats patients in all 50 states. You can see the price before you share any health history, so comparing it takes minutes, not an evening.

Similar providers

If you're weighing Center for Medical Weight Loss, these are priced nearby:

  • Clyr Health — $149/4 wks, semaglutide and tirzepatide
  • Superior Remedies — $149/mo, semaglutide and tirzepatide, same price at every dose
  • Peter MD — $149/mo, semaglutide and tirzepatide, same price at every dose

Is Center for Medical Weight Loss right for you?

A good fit if…

  • You're watching the family budget and need a price you can plan around.
  • You'd like the option to move to tirzepatide (or back) without changing providers.
  • You need a provider that works wherever you live.
  • You want to see the price before you share any health information.

Look elsewhere if…

  • You'd only consider Wegovy or Zepbound themselves, not a compounded version.
  • You want to be able to cancel easily — read the cancellation terms in the cons first.
  • You're planning another baby and want that timing discussed before you start — compare CoreAge Rx, a featured partner.

Safety and oversight

With any compounded GLP-1, ask which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what exactly is in the vial. Our methodology shows how oversight feeds the score.

For mothers, pregnancy plans and breastfeeding deserve a separate clinical discussion. Weight-loss treatment is not recommended during pregnancy, while breastfeeding advice depends on the medicine and formulation. Ask your clinician to assess your treatment needs and your infant’s circumstances.

What to ask Center for Medical Weight Loss first

  • How do I cancel, and is there a minimum term?
  • What happens to my plan if I become pregnant?

Our take

Center for Medical Weight Loss is one of the more affordable options we've reviewed, which makes it worth a place on your shortlist. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look before you decide.

The bottom line for mothers

Best for: Someone who wants a long-established operator with everything in one price, and who will do the ten-week arithmetic before choosing the plan tier.

Alternatives to Center for Medical Weight Loss

These are partners — we may be paid if you sign up through these links. The full list has every provider we cover, partner or not.

  • CoreAge RxFeatured partner

    The one program on our list whose number still makes sense at the top of the dose. A flat, all-in monthly price on both molecules, no teaser rate to expire, and a cancel button you can actually find — the closest thing to a family-budget guarantee we've reviewed.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • A flat, all-dose compounded price with an easy async on-ramp and no long-term contract — held back for a mother by an ongoing rate the quiz keeps to itself and a pharmacy it never names.

    Visit yourEra
  • Real, pre-intake GLP-1 pricing on two clean pages — $249/mo tirzepatide, $149/mo for a GLP-1-plus-B12 bundle — undercut by an 'FDA-approved' claim its own body copy contradicts, and the strictest all-sales-final cancellation policy we've seen.

    Visit Peter MD

Providers like Center for Medical Weight Loss

Keep comparing Center for Medical Weight Loss

Center for Medical Weight Loss, answered

How much does Center for Medical Weight Loss cost?
When we last checked, the lowest eligible ongoing compounded price at Center for Medical Weight Loss worked out to an estimated $149 per calendar month. This is a monthly budget equivalent; the actual charge and billing interval may differ. Confirm today's all-in invoice amount, renewal dates and dose-specific rate before signing up.
Is Center for Medical Weight Loss safe to use while breastfeeding?
Discuss breastfeeding with your prescriber before starting treatment through Center for Medical Weight Loss. Advice depends on the exact medicine and formulation, your treatment needs and your infant's circumstances; limited milk data do not establish infant safety. Oral and injectable products can have different labeling, and a compounded preparation needs its own assessment. Tell the clinician if you are pregnant or planning pregnancy so treatment and any stopping interval can be planned individually.
Does Center for Medical Weight Loss offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Center for Medical Weight Loss discloses both semaglutide and tirzepatide options. Confirm the specific product, formulation, current availability in your state and eligibility with the provider; a listed menu does not mean either medicine is appropriate for you.
Where does Center for Medical Weight Loss rank for mothers?
Center for Medical Weight Loss takes 57/100 in our Editors' Rating, placing it #149. Six factors chosen for mothers feed that number. CoreAge Rx, a featured partner, is worth a side-by-side look.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Center for Medical Weight Loss's public disclosures at last review; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers