Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Zealthy
For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $297 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price; choose Zealthy if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxZealthy
Editors' Rating 46/100 · Grade C
Best for: Honestly, no one while the federal case is open. If you are already a member, keep copies of every charge and know where the cancel button is.
Visit ZealthyThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Zealthy on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 46 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Zealthy is still a genuine option — read this part first: Zealthy carries an FDA warning letter from September 2025 over how it marketed compounded semaglutide, and in April 2026 the FTC and DOJ asked a federal court to freeze its assets and appoint a receiver. They allege prescriptions were issued under doctors' names without their involvement, along with a hard-to-cancel subscription. Those are allegations, not findings. On price, the all-in Doctor + GLP-1 bundles are $297 a month for semaglutide and $449 for tirzepatide after a cheaper first month, and a $135 monthly membership with medication bought three months at a time is the other route. Zealthy also coordinates insurance for brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro, but not for Medicare or Medicaid members. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Zealthy cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; Zealthy charges from $297 a month. CoreAge Rx is $198 a month cheaper, about $2,376 over a year.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; Zealthy charges from $449 a month. CoreAge Rx is $300 a month cheaper, about $3,600 over a year.
Zealthy advertises $217 for the first month of semaglutide, then $297 from month two; we compare the $297 with CoreAge Rx, because that is what you keep paying. Zealthy advertises $349 for the first month of tirzepatide, then $449 from month two; we compare the $449 with CoreAge Rx, because that is what you keep paying.
Only Zealthy offers brand-name medication; CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Zealthy | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | $297 | CoreAge Rx $198 less |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | $449 | CoreAge Rx $300 less |
| First-month offer | None advertised | $217 first month | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | Yes | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult, shipping and coaching | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Not recorded | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not recorded | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | Not stated on the site | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 46/100 | CoreAge Rx +48 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Zealthy's price includes the clinician consult, shipping and coaching. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Zealthy; coaching at Zealthy but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Zealthy, not stated on the site. Zealthy doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.
CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Zealthy, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit. Zealthy has received an FDA warning letter of its own and CoreAge Rx has none on file; our Zealthy review explains what it covered.
CoreAge Rx or Zealthy: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $297 at Zealthy.
- You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $449 at Zealthy.
- You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Zealthy's brand-name route.
- You live somewhere Zealthy may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the medication included in the price, which Zealthy doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Zealthy's 46.
Choose Zealthy if…
- You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
- You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Zealthy
Editors' Rating 46/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Publishes all-in monthly bundle prices with the medication included
- Insurance coordination for brand-name GLP-1s, with copays as low as $25 when coverage is approved
- A dedicated coach and unlimited messaging with the care team
The caveats
- FDA warning letter #716501, dated September 9, 2025, to FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy, over false or misleading claims about compounded semaglutide on its own site
- April 2026: the FTC and DOJ asked a federal court to place Zealthy in receivership and freeze its assets, alleging misuse of doctors' NPI numbers, prescriptions by non-clinicians, a 12-step cancellation and hidden pricing
- The membership cannot be paused, and canceling gives no prorated refund
CoreAge Rx vs Zealthy: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Zealthy?
On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $297 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $449 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.
Do CoreAge Rx and Zealthy both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Zealthy lists it from $449 a month.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Zealthy?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Zealthy at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Zealthy serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Zealthy lists not stated on the site. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Zealthy against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.