Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Welling Health

CoreAge Rx and Welling Health don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want semaglutide. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Welling Health

Editors' Rating 37/100 · Grade C

Best for: Nobody shopping for GLP-1 treatment today — its prescription track is not yet open. Former patients should contact the company about refills.

Visit Welling Health

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Welling Health on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 37 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Welling Health is still a genuine option — as of October 2026, Welling Health no longer sells GLP-1 treatment. Its site is now a membership built around lab work, at $36 a month billed once a year, and the prescription track that lists semaglutide and tirzepatide says it is not yet open. Until then it sold compounded semaglutide at $190 a month and tirzepatide at $275, with a discount that grew the longer you kept a streak going. If you are shopping now, compare the providers still selling. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Welling Health
Family-budget value9510
CoreAge
Welling
Clinical oversight & labs9060
CoreAge
Welling
Pricing transparency9720
CoreAge
Welling
Fits around motherhood9430
CoreAge
Welling
Ongoing support & titration9266
CoreAge
Welling
Flexibility to pause or cancel9550
CoreAge
Welling

What CoreAge Rx and Welling Health cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Welling Health doesn't list semaglutide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Welling Health doesn't list tirzepatide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.

CoreAge Rx vs Welling Health: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxWelling HealthDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99Not offered—
Tirzepatide, first dose$149Not offered—
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingNot stated—
Price shownBefore intakeNot recorded—
Live video visitNot requiredNot recorded—
Oral optionNoNo—
Where it servesAll 50 statesNone — GLP-1 treatment is not currently offered—
Editors' Rating94/10037/100CoreAge Rx +57

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Welling Health doesn't say what its price covers. So the sticker prices cover different things: the clinician consult, the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Welling Health. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Welling Health, None — GLP-1 treatment is not currently offered. If you live outside Welling Health's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Welling Health, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.

CoreAge Rx or Welling Health: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want semaglutide, which Welling Health doesn't list.
  • You want tirzepatide, which Welling Health doesn't list.
  • You live somewhere Welling Health may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want the clinician consult, the medication and shipping included in the price, which Welling Health doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Welling Health's 37.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Welling Health if…

  • In what both publish, Welling Health has no clear edge over CoreAge Rx on price, access or signup; read our Welling Health review for what it does differently.
Our Welling Health review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Welling Health

Editors' Rating 37/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • While it sold GLP-1 treatment, semaglutide and tirzepatide cost the same at every dose, with the full discount ladder published
  • Its new prescription track promises medication at direct cost with no markup, if and when it opens
  • No FDA warning letter against the operator or the platform

The caveats

  • As of October 2026 it no longer sells GLP-1 treatment — the prescription track that lists semaglutide and tirzepatide says it is not yet open
  • The site is now a lab-testing membership at $36 a month, billed once a year at $432, and any future medication would be paid on top of that
  • The old streak-discount pricing is gone from the site, so there is nothing public to check refill terms against

CoreAge Rx vs Welling Health: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Welling Health?

We can't put CoreAge Rx and Welling Health side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.

Do CoreAge Rx and Welling Health both offer tirzepatide?

Only CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide; Welling Health offers a different medication.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Welling Health?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Welling Health at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Welling Health serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Welling Health lists None — GLP-1 treatment is not currently offered. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Welling Health against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.