Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Velvet Rx

CoreAge Rx and Velvet Rx cost about the same for semaglutide at the first dose ($99 vs $99 a month). Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower tirzepatide price; choose Velvet Rx if you want an oral option. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Velvet Rx

Editors' Rating 42/100 · Grade C

Best for: A shopper who wants an oral GLP-1 in the comparison and will pin down the maintenance-dose price before committing a family budget to it.

Visit Velvet Rx

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Velvet Rx on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 42 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Velvet Rx is still a genuine option — velvet Rx is a study in how much a family can actually plan from what a provider publishes. On the credit side, three prices sit on its homepage before any intake, and they are competitive: injectable semaglutide as low as $99, injectable tirzepatide as low as $179, and a daily GLP-1 tablet as low as $149 — the tablet being genuinely uncommon on this page. On the debit side, all three carry 'as low as' and none is ever resolved. There is no pricing page — the 'See Pricing' button opens the intake — and no dose ladder, plan length or billing cadence. For budgeting that is the difference between a price and an opening bid, because the providers here that do publish a ladder routinely double between a starting and a maintenance dose. The homepage now leads with a celebrity, Raven-Symoné, and calls its medication 'FDA-approved' without saying whether the injections are brand-name or compounded. No compounding pharmacy, clinician or state list is named. Its operator is Rocket Health Inc., and neither the brand nor that company has an FDA warning letter on file. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Velvet Rx
Family-budget value9564
CoreAge
Velvet
Clinical oversight & labs9034
CoreAge
Velvet
Pricing transparency9732
CoreAge
Velvet
Fits around motherhood9444
CoreAge
Velvet
Ongoing support & titration9242
CoreAge
Velvet
Flexibility to pause or cancel9526
CoreAge
Velvet

What CoreAge Rx and Velvet Rx cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; Velvet Rx charges from $99 a month. That is close to even between CoreAge Rx and Velvet Rx at every dose either one prices.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; Velvet Rx charges from $179 a month. CoreAge Rx is $30 a month cheaper, about $360 over a year.

CoreAge Rx vs Velvet Rx: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxVelvet RxDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$99Same
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$179CoreAge Rx $30 less
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingClinician consult and medication—
Price shownBefore intakeAfter intake—
Live video visitNot requiredNot required—
Oral optionNoYes—
Where it servesAll 50 statesNot disclosed—
Editors' Rating94/10042/100CoreAge Rx +52

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Velvet Rx's price includes the clinician consult and the medication. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Velvet Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Velvet Rx, not disclosed. Velvet Rx doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; Velvet Rx shows it only after you finish the intake. Neither CoreAge Rx nor Velvet Rx requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.

CoreAge Rx or Velvet Rx: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $179 at Velvet Rx.
  • You want to see the price before answering health questions; Velvet Rx shows it after intake.
  • You live somewhere Velvet Rx may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want shipping included in the price, which Velvet Rx doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Velvet Rx's 42.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Velvet Rx if…

  • You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
Our Velvet Rx review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Velvet Rx

Editors' Rating 42/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Three prices are published on the homepage before intake
  • A daily GLP-1 tablet, semaglutide or tirzepatide, alongside the injectables — rare on this page
  • A $99 floor for injectable semaglutide sits in the cheaper half of this list

The caveats

  • All three prices are 'as low as' floors, with no dose ladder or plan length published
  • There is no pricing page — 'See Pricing' opens the intake
  • Calls its medication 'FDA-approved' without saying whether the injections are brand-name or compounded

CoreAge Rx vs Velvet Rx: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Velvet Rx?

On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide the two start within a few dollars ($99 vs $99), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $179 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.

Do CoreAge Rx and Velvet Rx both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Velvet Rx lists it from $179 a month.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Velvet Rx?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Velvet Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Velvet Rx serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Velvet Rx lists not disclosed. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Velvet Rx against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.