Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs TeleSlim Clinic
CoreAge Rx and TeleSlim Clinic don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want to pay for semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month; choose TeleSlim Clinic if you want coaching in the price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxTeleSlim Clinic
Editors' Rating 52/100 · Grade C
Best for: A mother in one of its six states who wants a proper clinical team behind her and will insist on the medication quote before subscribing.
Visit TeleSlim ClinicThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out TeleSlim Clinic on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 52 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
TeleSlim Clinic is still a genuine option — ninety-nine dollars a month, and none of it is the drug. What it buys is a Chicago clinical team — three named physicians, dietitians, an exercise physiologist, cognitive behavioral therapy — across six states it actually lists, which is more than most of this page manages. The prescription goes to a pharmacy and is paid for separately — the FAQ says only that medication can run anywhere from $10 to $900 a month. The tiers run down to $75 a month on an annual plan; the medication stays outside every one of them. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and TeleSlim Clinic cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. TeleSlim Clinic doesn't sell semaglutide month to month: its lowest figure, $99 a month, comes with a longer commitment (clinic subscription only — medication not priced), so the two prices are not like for like.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. TeleSlim Clinic doesn't sell tirzepatide month to month: its lowest figure, $99 a month, comes with a longer commitment (clinic subscription only — medication not priced), so the two prices are not like for like.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | TeleSlim Clinic | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | $99 on a longer plan | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | $99 on a longer plan | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | No | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult and coaching | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not required | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | Illinois, plus Texas, Colorado, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Arizona | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 52/100 | CoreAge Rx +42 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. TeleSlim Clinic's price includes the clinician consult and coaching. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at TeleSlim Clinic; coaching at TeleSlim Clinic but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; TeleSlim Clinic, Illinois, plus Texas, Colorado, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Arizona. If you live outside TeleSlim Clinic's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.
CoreAge Rx and TeleSlim Clinic both show the price before the health questions. Neither CoreAge Rx nor TeleSlim Clinic requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.
CoreAge Rx or TeleSlim Clinic: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want to pay for semaglutide and tirzepatide month to month rather than commit to a longer plan at TeleSlim Clinic.
- You live somewhere TeleSlim Clinic may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which TeleSlim Clinic doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against TeleSlim Clinic's 52.
Choose TeleSlim Clinic if…
- You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
TeleSlim Clinic
Editors' Rating 52/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Lists its six states by name rather than gesturing at nationwide coverage
- Three named physicians, plus dietitians, an exercise physiologist and cognitive behavioral therapy
- Subscription tiers published in full, from $99 monthly to $899 a year
The caveats
- The medication is billed separately, and the FAQ gives only a $10–$900 a month range, so $99 is a floor with an unknown figure on top
- Its FAQ says plans start at $149 a month, while the pricing page shows $99
- The optional weekly dietitian and exercise sessions cost extra, and that extra is unstated
CoreAge Rx vs TeleSlim Clinic: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than TeleSlim Clinic?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and TeleSlim Clinic side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and TeleSlim Clinic both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and TeleSlim Clinic lists it at $99 a month on a longer plan.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or TeleSlim Clinic?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and TeleSlim Clinic starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and TeleSlim Clinic serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. TeleSlim Clinic lists Illinois, plus Texas, Colorado, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Arizona. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and TeleSlim Clinic against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.