Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs TeleDocs360
For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $299 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxTeleDocs360
Editors' Rating 41/100 · Grade C
Best for: A mother who wants semaglutide at one price all the way up the dose ladder, and who would like to pay with an FSA or HSA card.
Visit TeleDocs360The verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out TeleDocs360 on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 41 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
TeleDocs360 is still a genuine option — teleDocs360 now prices plainly: compounded semaglutide is $299 every 30 days at every dose, and tirzepatide is $399 through 10 mg, rising to $549 at 12.5 and 15 mg — and you are told before a higher-dose price is charged. The physician visit, medication, supplies and standard shipping are all inside that figure, FSA and HSA cards are accepted, and phentermine is $199 for anyone who wants a route that is not a GLP-1. The catch is the $99 physician fee folded into the first payment, which you keep paying for even if the doctor decides the medication is not right for you. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and TeleDocs360 cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; TeleDocs360 charges from $299 a month. CoreAge Rx is $200 a month cheaper, about $2,400 over a year.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; TeleDocs360 charges $399 a month, rising to $549 at the higher doses. At the first dose CoreAge Rx is $250 a month cheaper; at the higher doses CoreAge Rx's lead is $400, about $4,800 over a year on the higher-dose price.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | TeleDocs360 | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | $299 | CoreAge Rx $200 less |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | $399 | CoreAge Rx $250 less |
| Tirzepatide, higher doses | $149 | $549 | CoreAge Rx $400 less |
| Brand-name medication | No | No | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult and medication | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not required | — |
| Oral option | No | No | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | Not stated on the site | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 41/100 | CoreAge Rx +53 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. TeleDocs360's price includes the clinician consult and the medication. So the sticker prices cover different things: shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at TeleDocs360. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; TeleDocs360, not stated on the site. TeleDocs360 doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.
CoreAge Rx and TeleDocs360 both show the price before the health questions. Neither CoreAge Rx nor TeleDocs360 requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.
CoreAge Rx or TeleDocs360: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $299 at TeleDocs360.
- You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $399 at TeleDocs360.
- You want one price as the dose climbs; TeleDocs360's price rises at the higher doses.
- You live somewhere TeleDocs360 may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want shipping included in the price, which TeleDocs360 doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against TeleDocs360's 41.
Choose TeleDocs360 if…
- In what both publish, TeleDocs360 has no clear edge over CoreAge Rx on price, access or signup; read our TeleDocs360 review for what it does differently.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
TeleDocs360
Editors' Rating 41/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Semaglutide is $299 at every dose — the price does not climb as you titrate
- Physician visit, medication, supplies and standard shipping are all inside the quoted price
- FSA and HSA cards are accepted
The caveats
- Tirzepatide rises from $399 to $549 a month at 12.5 and 15 mg
- The $99 physician fee is not refunded once the doctor has reviewed you, even if you are not prescribed
- Once your medication is ordered, that month's payment cannot be refunded
CoreAge Rx vs TeleDocs360: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than TeleDocs360?
On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $299 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $399 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.
Do CoreAge Rx and TeleDocs360 both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and TeleDocs360 lists it at $399 a month, rising to $549 at the higher doses.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or TeleDocs360?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and TeleDocs360 starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and TeleDocs360 serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. TeleDocs360 lists not stated on the site. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and TeleDocs360 against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.