Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs TeleCare Spot

For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $299 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

TeleCare Spot

Editors' Rating 36/100 · Grade C

Best for: Someone who wants a phentermine option alongside the GLP-1 lane and will confirm whether the $79 consultation fee is actually credited before paying it.

Visit TeleCare Spot

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out TeleCare Spot on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 36 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

TeleCare Spot is still a genuine option — publishes per-program floors — from $299 semaglutide, from $399 tirzepatide — then adds a $79 consultation fee that is only "may be applied" toward treatment, and never names its operating company. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx TeleCare Spot
Family-budget value9516
CoreAge
TeleCare
Clinical oversight & labs9024
CoreAge
TeleCare
Pricing transparency9744
CoreAge
TeleCare
Fits around motherhood9442
CoreAge
TeleCare
Ongoing support & titration9245
CoreAge
TeleCare
Flexibility to pause or cancel9542
CoreAge
TeleCare

What CoreAge Rx and TeleCare Spot cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; TeleCare Spot charges from $299 a month. CoreAge Rx is $200 a month cheaper, about $2,400 over a year.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; TeleCare Spot charges from $399 a month. CoreAge Rx is $250 a month cheaper, about $3,000 over a year.

CoreAge Rx vs TeleCare Spot: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxTeleCare SpotDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$299CoreAge Rx $200 less
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$399CoreAge Rx $250 less
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingNot stated—
Price shownBefore intakeNot recorded—
Live video visitNot requiredNot recorded—
Oral optionNoNo—
Where it servesAll 50 statesAll states except Alaska, Mississippi and New Jersey, per its own footer—
Editors' Rating94/10036/100CoreAge Rx +58

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. TeleCare Spot doesn't say what its price covers. So the sticker prices cover different things: the clinician consult, the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at TeleCare Spot. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; TeleCare Spot, all states except Alaska, Mississippi and New Jersey, per its own footer. If you live outside TeleCare Spot's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for TeleCare Spot, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.

CoreAge Rx or TeleCare Spot: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $299 at TeleCare Spot.
  • You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $399 at TeleCare Spot.
  • You live somewhere TeleCare Spot may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want the clinician consult, the medication and shipping included in the price, which TeleCare Spot doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against TeleCare Spot's 36.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose TeleCare Spot if…

  • In what both publish, TeleCare Spot has no clear edge over CoreAge Rx on price, access or signup; read our TeleCare Spot review for what it does differently.
Our TeleCare Spot review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

TeleCare Spot

Editors' Rating 36/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Publishes distinct per-program rates rather than one vague range
  • Offers a lower-cost phentermine program from $189/month alongside the GLP-1 options
  • Intake is a standard online medical form

The caveats

  • A separate $79 one-time consultation fee, described only as one that MAY be applied toward treatment
  • Both GLP-1 prices are prefixed "From" with no published ceiling
  • No operating entity named anywhere on the public site

CoreAge Rx vs TeleCare Spot: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than TeleCare Spot?

On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $299 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $399 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.

Do CoreAge Rx and TeleCare Spot both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and TeleCare Spot lists it from $399 a month.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or TeleCare Spot?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask TeleCare Spot at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and TeleCare Spot serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. TeleCare Spot lists all states except Alaska, Mississippi and New Jersey, per its own footer. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and TeleCare Spot against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.