Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Steady State Health

For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $259 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price; choose Steady State Health if you want coaching in the price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Steady State Health

Editors' Rating 67/100 · Grade C

Best for: A perimenopausal or menopausal mom in Oregon or Washington who wants one clinician who looks at hormones and weight together, and who values a weekly group call.

Visit Steady State Health

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Steady State Health on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 67 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Steady State Health is still a genuine option — if you live in Oregon or Washington, Steady State Health is about as personal as GLP-1 care gets: one nurse practitioner, Josie Cowburn, DNP, FNP-C, who pairs compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with attention to midlife hormones, muscle, sleep and nutrition. The program costs a $149 monthly membership plus medication ordered through her pharmacy at about $110 to $150 a month, so most members pay $259 to $300 a month all-in, and a one-time $190 lab panel is available if you don't bring recent labs. The membership includes visits at least monthly, weekly live Zoom sessions and support from her medical assistant. It is cash pay only, and outside those two states you cannot get a prescription here. The practice does not publish its cancellation terms, so ask before you join. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Steady State Health
Family-budget value9556
CoreAge
Steady
Clinical oversight & labs9080
CoreAge
Steady
Pricing transparency9774
CoreAge
Steady
Fits around motherhood9462
CoreAge
Steady
Ongoing support & titration9282
CoreAge
Steady
Flexibility to pause or cancel9548
CoreAge
Steady

What CoreAge Rx and Steady State Health cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; Steady State Health charges from $259 a month. CoreAge Rx is $160 a month cheaper, about $1,920 over a year.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; Steady State Health charges from $259 a month. CoreAge Rx is $110 a month cheaper, about $1,320 over a year.

CoreAge Rx vs Steady State Health: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxSteady State HealthDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$259CoreAge Rx $160 less
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$259CoreAge Rx $110 less
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingClinician consult and coaching—
Price shownBefore intakeNot recorded—
Live video visitNot requiredNot recorded—
Oral optionNoNo—
Where it servesAll 50 statesOregon and Washington only—
Editors' Rating94/10067/100CoreAge Rx +27

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Steady State Health's price includes the clinician consult and coaching, and the medication and lab work are billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Steady State Health; coaching at Steady State Health but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Steady State Health, Oregon and Washington only. If you live outside Steady State Health's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Steady State Health, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.

CoreAge Rx or Steady State Health: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $259 at Steady State Health.
  • You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $259 at Steady State Health.
  • You live somewhere Steady State Health may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which Steady State Health doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Steady State Health's 67.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Steady State Health if…

  • You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
Our Steady State Health review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Steady State Health

Editors' Rating 67/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • One named nurse practitioner who manages your care from start to finish
  • Hormones, sleep, muscle and nutrition treated alongside the medication
  • Weekly live Zoom sessions and a medical assistant between visits

The caveats

  • Oregon and Washington only; no GLP-1 prescriptions anywhere else
  • The $149 membership does not include medication, which is billed separately
  • Cash pay only for the GLP-1 program, with no insurance billing

CoreAge Rx vs Steady State Health: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Steady State Health?

On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $259 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $259 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.

Do CoreAge Rx and Steady State Health both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Steady State Health lists it from $259 a month.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Steady State Health?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Steady State Health at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Steady State Health serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Steady State Health lists Oregon and Washington only. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Steady State Health against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.