Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Solaya MD

CoreAge Rx and Solaya MD don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want semaglutide; choose Solaya MD if you want an oral option. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Solaya MD

Editors' Rating 26/100 · Grade C

Best for: Someone who already knows she wants this particular provider and will get the monthly figure, and the membership terms, in writing before entering a card.

Visit Solaya MD

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Solaya MD on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 26 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Solaya MD is still a genuine option — solaya MD publishes no price anywhere. The homepage, the weight-loss page, the three-question pre-qualifier and the FAQ were each read end to end and not one contains a dollar figure, and the questionnaire asks whether affordability is what matters most to you before it says anything about cost at all. The only dollar amounts on the entire property sit in the terms, and they are extra charges rather than the price of treatment: $15 for each additional consult or lab interpretation, and $125 for an at-home blood draw. The same terms describe a membership the marketing pages never mention, billed roughly every 28 to 30 days until canceled, with the first payment due on the day it starts and non-refundable once paid. Prescription sales are final. What it does disclose well is who treats you, naming Bask Health as the platform whose independent clinicians provide the care, and it states plainly that compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Both molecules are offered oral, injectable and micro, and it claims all fifty states while qualifying the claim in the same sentence. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Solaya MD
Family-budget value9518
CoreAge
Solaya
Clinical oversight & labs9040
CoreAge
Solaya
Pricing transparency9710
CoreAge
Solaya
Fits around motherhood9422
CoreAge
Solaya
Ongoing support & titration9245
CoreAge
Solaya
Flexibility to pause or cancel9525
CoreAge
Solaya

What CoreAge Rx and Solaya MD cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Solaya MD doesn't list semaglutide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Solaya MD doesn't list tirzepatide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.

CoreAge Rx vs Solaya MD: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxSolaya MDDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99Not offered—
Tirzepatide, first dose$149Not offered—
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingNot stated—
Price shownBefore intakeNot recorded—
Live video visitNot requiredNot recorded—
Oral optionNoYes—
Where it servesAll 50 statesAll 50 states, claimed and qualified, not enumerated—
Editors' Rating94/10026/100CoreAge Rx +68

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Solaya MD doesn't say what its price covers. So the sticker prices cover different things: the clinician consult, the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Solaya MD. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Solaya MD, all 50 states, claimed and qualified, not enumerated.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Solaya MD, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.

CoreAge Rx or Solaya MD: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want semaglutide, which Solaya MD doesn't list.
  • You want tirzepatide, which Solaya MD doesn't list.
  • You want the clinician consult, the medication and shipping included in the price, which Solaya MD doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Solaya MD's 26.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Solaya MD if…

  • You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
Our Solaya MD review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Solaya MD

Editors' Rating 26/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Names Bask Health as the platform whose independent clinicians provide the care
  • States plainly that compounded medications are not FDA-approved or FDA-evaluated
  • Offers both molecules in oral, injectable and microdose forms

The caveats

  • No price is published anywhere — not on any page, and not during the questionnaire
  • The questionnaire asks whether affordability matters to you before disclosing any cost
  • A membership billed every 28 to 30 days appears only in the terms, never in the marketing

CoreAge Rx vs Solaya MD: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Solaya MD?

We can't put CoreAge Rx and Solaya MD side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.

Do CoreAge Rx and Solaya MD both offer tirzepatide?

Only CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide; Solaya MD offers a different medication.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Solaya MD?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Solaya MD at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Solaya MD serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Solaya MD lists all 50 states, claimed and qualified, not enumerated. Both say they cover all 50, so where you live won't decide this one.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Solaya MD against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.