Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Shapely
For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $198 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price; choose Shapely if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxShapely
Editors' Rating 59/100 · Grade C
Best for: A family with Medicare or a major PPO, for whom an in-network route may undercut every cash price here.
Visit ShapelyThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Shapely on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 59 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Shapely is still a genuine option — for anyone with coverage in California, Florida, New York or Texas, this is the one on the page that changes the arithmetic: Shapely says it is in network with Medicare and most PPO plans, and quotes brand-name co-pays of "typically $25 per month". It is also careful about the limits, noting that Medicare covers these drugs only for patients with diabetes, cardiovascular disease or obstructive sleep apnea. Read the membership terms closely, though. It costs $99 a month and it explicitly excludes medications and labs, so the $99 semaglutide and $166 tirzepatide are additions to that figure, not replacements for it. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Shapely cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; Shapely charges from $198 a month. CoreAge Rx is $99 a month cheaper, about $1,188 over a year.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; Shapely charges from $265 a month. CoreAge Rx is $116 a month cheaper, about $1,392 over a year.
Only Shapely offers brand-name medication (from $25 a month cash); CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Shapely | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | $198 | CoreAge Rx $99 less |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | $265 | CoreAge Rx $116 less |
| Brand-name medication | No | From $25 | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult and coaching | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not required | — |
| Oral option | No | Yes | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | California, Florida, New York and Texas | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 59/100 | CoreAge Rx +35 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Shapely's price includes the clinician consult and coaching, and the medication and lab work are billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Shapely; coaching at Shapely but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Shapely, California, Florida, New York and Texas. If you live outside Shapely's area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.
CoreAge Rx and Shapely both show the price before the health questions. Neither CoreAge Rx nor Shapely requires a live video visit; both start with an online questionnaire.
CoreAge Rx or Shapely: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $198 at Shapely.
- You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $265 at Shapely.
- You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Shapely's brand-name route.
- You live somewhere Shapely may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which Shapely doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Shapely's 59.
Choose Shapely if…
- You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
- You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
- You want coaching included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Shapely
Editors' Rating 59/100 · Grade C
What we like
- Takes insurance — in network with Medicare and major PPO plans, which almost nothing else here does
- Quotes brand co-pays honestly: "typically $25 per month but depending on the plan may be higher"
- States the Medicare limitation rather than hiding it — coverage applies only to patients with diabetes, cardiovascular disease or obstructive sleep apnea
The caveats
- The membership is a second cost: $99 a month on top of the medication, discounted to $49 for a first month
- Labs are excluded and run about $75 where insurance does not cover them
- The compounded prices are "starting at", so dose may move them
CoreAge Rx vs Shapely: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Shapely?
On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $198 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $265 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.
Do CoreAge Rx and Shapely both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Shapely lists it from $265 a month.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Shapely?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Shapely starts with an online questionnaire instead. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Shapely serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Shapely lists California, Florida, New York and Texas. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Shapely against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.