Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Sesame
CoreAge Rx and Sesame don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if compounded medication suits you; choose Sesame if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxSesame
Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−
Best for: Mothers who specifically want an FDA-approved brand GLP-1 with its own pregnancy and lactation labeling, from a high-trust marketplace, and are willing to pay a brand cash price for it.
Visit SesameThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Sesame on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 80 (A vs B−). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Sesame is still a genuine option — a high-trust telehealth marketplace that took a clear side: FDA-approved brand GLP-1 only, no compounded shortcut. You pay a brand cash price and book a real video visit — but you get on-label pens and one of the cleaner reputations on this masthead. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Sesame cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Sesame sells semaglutide only as a brand-name product, from $218 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with CoreAge Rx's compounded semaglutide.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Sesame sells tirzepatide only as a brand-name product, from $368 a month, so it is not a like-for-like price with CoreAge Rx's compounded tirzepatide.
Only Sesame offers brand-name medication (from $218 a month cash); CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Sesame | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | Brand-name only, from $218 | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | Brand-name only, from $368 | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | From $218 | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult and lab work | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Before intake | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Required | — |
| Oral option | No | Yes | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | All 50 states | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 80/100 | CoreAge Rx +14 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Sesame's price includes the clinician consult and lab work, and the medication is billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Sesame; lab work at Sesame but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Sesame, all 50 states.
CoreAge Rx and Sesame both show the price before the health questions. CoreAge Rx lets you start with an online questionnaire alone, while Sesame requires a live video visit first, which is worth planning around if you have little ones at home.
CoreAge Rx or Sesame: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Sesame's brand-name route.
- You'd rather not schedule a live video visit, which Sesame requires.
- You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which Sesame doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Sesame's 80.
Choose Sesame if…
- You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
- You want to talk with a clinician on video before starting; CoreAge Rx doesn't build that in.
- You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
- You want lab work included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Sesame
Editors' Rating 80/100 · Grade B−
What we like
- FDA-approved brand products (Wegovy pen and pill, Ozempic, Zepbound) with the manufacturer's own labeling
- Self-pay brand prices posted publicly — you can budget before you book
- Strong trust signals: A+ BBB rating and a 4.3/5 Trustpilot average across 1,000+ reviews
The caveats
- No longer offers compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide — brand cash prices only
- The program fee, from $69 a month, is billed on top of every medication price
- Requires an initial video visit rather than an async intake
CoreAge Rx vs Sesame: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Sesame?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Sesame side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Sesame both offer tirzepatide?
Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and Sesame lists it without a month-to-month price.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Sesame?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead and Sesame requires a live video visit. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Sesame serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Sesame lists all 50 states. Both say they cover all 50, so where you live won't decide this one.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Sesame against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.