Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs RENN Health

For semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is the cheaper of the two at the first dose: $99 against $249 a month. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want the lower semaglutide price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

RENN Health

Editors' Rating 41/100 · Grade C

Best for: Someone who budgets for the $249 or $299 ongoing rate rather than the entry figure, and who will confirm the dose terms in writing before enrolling.

Visit RENN Health

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out RENN Health on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 41 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

RENN Health is still a genuine option — semaglutide is advertised as low as $149 a month and tirzepatide at $199, but those are entry figures: RENN's own About page lists the ongoing program rate as $249 for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide, and that is the number a family should plan around. The homepage and drug pages show only the lower figures, no dose ladder appears anywhere, and the three- and six-month bundles carry stack discounts that are never quantified. RENN is a California-based virtual weight-loss and performance clinic that also offers NAD+ therapy and delivers medication directly. The compounding pharmacies are never named, and the only coverage statement is that the website may be accessed from all fifty states, which is a claim about the website rather than about where it is licensed to treat. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx RENN Health
Family-budget value9542
CoreAge
RENN
Clinical oversight & labs9040
CoreAge
RENN
Pricing transparency9746
CoreAge
RENN
Fits around motherhood9428
CoreAge
RENN
Ongoing support & titration9250
CoreAge
RENN
Flexibility to pause or cancel9542
CoreAge
RENN

What CoreAge Rx and RENN Health cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose; RENN Health charges from $249 a month. CoreAge Rx is $150 a month cheaper, about $1,800 over a year.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose; RENN Health charges from $299 a month. CoreAge Rx is $150 a month cheaper, about $1,800 over a year.

RENN Health advertises $149 for the first month of semaglutide, then $249 from month two; we compare the $249 with CoreAge Rx, because that is what you keep paying. RENN Health advertises $199 for the first month of tirzepatide, then $299 from month two; we compare the $299 with CoreAge Rx, because that is what you keep paying.

CoreAge Rx vs RENN Health: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxRENN HealthDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99$249CoreAge Rx $150 less
Tirzepatide, first dose$149$299CoreAge Rx $150 less
First-month offerNone advertised$149 first month—
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingNot stated—
Price shownBefore intakeNot recorded—
Live video visitNot requiredNot recorded—
Oral optionNoNo—
Where it servesAll 50 statesNot published—
Editors' Rating94/10041/100CoreAge Rx +53

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. RENN Health doesn't say what its price covers. So the sticker prices cover different things: the clinician consult, the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at RENN Health. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; RENN Health, not published. RENN Health doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for RENN Health, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.

CoreAge Rx or RENN Health: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want the lower semaglutide price: $99 a month against $249 at RENN Health.
  • You want the lower tirzepatide price: $149 a month against $299 at RENN Health.
  • You live somewhere RENN Health may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want the clinician consult, the medication and shipping included in the price, which RENN Health doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against RENN Health's 41.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose RENN Health if…

  • In what both publish, RENN Health has no clear edge over CoreAge Rx on price, access or signup; read our RENN Health review for what it does differently.
Our RENN Health review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

RENN Health

Editors' Rating 41/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Publishes an ongoing program rate for each drug, not just an entry figure
  • Medication delivered directly, with NAD+ therapy from the same clinic
  • Three- and six-month bundles offered for anyone wanting to commit

The caveats

  • The homepage and drug pages lead with $149 and $199; the ongoing rates of $249 and $299 appear only on the About page
  • No dose ladder is published, so it's unclear whether the ongoing rate holds at higher doses
  • The bundle "stack discounts" are never quantified

CoreAge Rx vs RENN Health: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than RENN Health?

On standing month-to-month prices, for semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($99 vs $249 a month), and for tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at the first dose ($149 vs $299 a month). Promotions and prepaid plans are left out because the price you keep paying is the one that matters.

Do CoreAge Rx and RENN Health both offer tirzepatide?

Yes. CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide at $149 a month at every dose, and RENN Health lists it from $299 a month.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or RENN Health?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask RENN Health at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and RENN Health serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. RENN Health lists not published. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and RENN Health against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.