Skip to content
MMetabolicMomsTHE MAGAZINE FOR MOTHERS ON GLP-1
Menu

Head-to-head for moms

CoreAge Rx vs Red Mountain Weight Loss

CoreAge Rx and Red Mountain Weight Loss don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want semaglutide; choose Red Mountain Weight Loss if you want lab work in the price. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Red Mountain Weight Loss

Editors' Rating 52/100 · Grade C

Best for: A mother in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma or Florida who wants labs and a monthly clinician visit, and who will call for a written all-in quote.

Visit Red Mountain Weight Loss

The verdict

Higher Editors' Rating: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Red Mountain Weight Loss on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 52 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.

Red Mountain Weight Loss is still a genuine option — red Mountain Weight Loss is a Phoenix-area clinic chain with telemedicine in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma and Florida, and it works more like a medical practice than an app: labs are required before you start, a clinician meets you monthly, and a structured diet plan comes with the program. The price is the weak spot. Medication is sold separately, no price is tied to semaglutide or tirzepatide, and the figures it does print — GLP-1 from $149, programs from $99, a consultation at $55 or $99, diet plans at $199 to $599 — never add up to one monthly total. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Red Mountain Weight Loss
Family-budget value9542
CoreAge
Red
Clinical oversight & labs9080
CoreAge
Red
Pricing transparency9728
CoreAge
Red
Fits around motherhood9450
CoreAge
Red
Ongoing support & titration9272
CoreAge
Red
Flexibility to pause or cancel9538
CoreAge
Red

What CoreAge Rx and Red Mountain Weight Loss cost

On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Red Mountain Weight Loss doesn't list semaglutide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.

On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Red Mountain Weight Loss doesn't list tirzepatide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.

CoreAge Rx vs Red Mountain Weight Loss: price, access and signup
DetailCoreAge RxRed Mountain Weight LossDifference
Semaglutide, first dose$99Not offered—
Tirzepatide, first dose$149Not offered—
Brand-name medicationNoNo—
Included in the priceClinician consult, medication and shippingLab work—
Price shownBefore intakeNot recorded—
Live video visitNot requiredNot recorded—
Oral optionNoNo—
Where it servesAll 50 statesAZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine); clinics in Arizona—
Editors' Rating94/10052/100CoreAge Rx +42

What the price covers

CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Red Mountain Weight Loss' price includes lab work, and the medication is billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the clinician consult, the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Red Mountain Weight Loss; lab work at Red Mountain Weight Loss but not, or not stated, at CoreAge Rx. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.

Where they serve and how signup works

Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Red Mountain Weight Loss, AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine); clinics in Arizona. If you live outside Red Mountain Weight Loss' area, CoreAge Rx is the one of the two that can treat you.

CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Red Mountain Weight Loss, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.

CoreAge Rx or Red Mountain Weight Loss: who each one fits

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • You want semaglutide, which Red Mountain Weight Loss doesn't list.
  • You want tirzepatide, which Red Mountain Weight Loss doesn't list.
  • You live somewhere Red Mountain Weight Loss may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
  • You want the clinician consult, the medication and shipping included in the price, which Red Mountain Weight Loss doesn't state.
  • You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Red Mountain Weight Loss' 52.
Our CoreAge Rx review →

Choose Red Mountain Weight Loss if…

  • You want lab work included in the price, which CoreAge Rx doesn't state.
Our Red Mountain Weight Loss review →

CoreAge Rx

Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
  • Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
  • Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
  • A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic

Red Mountain Weight Loss

Editors' Rating 52/100 · Grade C

What we like

  • Lab work required for every new patient before treatment starts
  • One-on-one monthly consultations with its clinical team
  • Pregnancy guidance in its own program FAQ

The caveats

  • Telemedicine only in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma and Florida
  • No price for semaglutide or tirzepatide — medication is sold separately and quoted by phone
  • Its own pages give two different consultation fees, $55 and $99

CoreAge Rx vs Red Mountain Weight Loss: quick answers

Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Red Mountain Weight Loss?

We can't put CoreAge Rx and Red Mountain Weight Loss side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.

Do CoreAge Rx and Red Mountain Weight Loss both offer tirzepatide?

Only CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide; Red Mountain Weight Loss offers a different medication.

Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Red Mountain Weight Loss?

CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Red Mountain Weight Loss at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.

Do CoreAge Rx and Red Mountain Weight Loss serve every state?

CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Red Mountain Weight Loss lists AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine); clinics in Arizona. Confirm your state with each before you pay.

We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Red Mountain Weight Loss against other providers we review for mothers.

Or browse the full comparison hub.