Head-to-head for moms
CoreAge Rx vs Push Health
CoreAge Rx and Push Health don't publish comparable month-to-month prices for the same medication, so the choice turns on how each one works. Choose CoreAge Rx if you want semaglutide; choose Push Health if you want brand-name medication. The details, from each provider's own published prices and terms, are below.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreEditors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
Best for: Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Visit CoreAge RxPush Health
Editors' Rating 50/100 · Grade C
Best for: A mom with insurance coverage or a manufacturer savings card who just needs a prescription written quickly, without signing up for a monthly program.
Visit Push HealthThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Push Health on the Editors' Rating, 94 to 50 (A vs C). Mothers who want to know the real monthly cost before the free trial talks them into it — one flat price on semaglutide or tirzepatide, everywhere in the country, with no lock-in.
Push Health is still a genuine option — less a weight-loss program than a doctor's office in your phone: Push Health is a platform where independent licensed providers review a short intake and, when it fits, send a prescription for Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Foundayo or an older weight-loss drug to the pharmacy you choose. Same-day consults are offered, and there is no subscription or insurance requirement. The trade-off is that you are on your own after that. There is no coaching, no medication shipped to your door, and no compounded option, and the consult fee only shows up once you start a request. The medication is priced by your pharmacy or the manufacturer program; Push Health notes Zepbound vials typically start at $299 a month through LillyDirect. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Each side's six factor scores from our women's-health rubric; the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
What CoreAge Rx and Push Health cost
On semaglutide, CoreAge Rx charges $99 a month at every dose. Push Health doesn't list semaglutide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.
On tirzepatide, CoreAge Rx charges $149 a month at every dose. Push Health doesn't list tirzepatide at all, so for this medication CoreAge Rx is the only one of the two.
Only Push Health offers brand-name medication; CoreAge Rx sticks to compounded versions.
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Push Health | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, first dose | $99 | Not offered | — |
| Tirzepatide, first dose | $149 | Not offered | — |
| Brand-name medication | No | Yes | — |
| Included in the price | Clinician consult, medication and shipping | Clinician consult | — |
| Price shown | Before intake | Not recorded | — |
| Live video visit | Not required | Not recorded | — |
| Oral option | No | Yes | — |
| Where it serves | All 50 states | Not stated for prescriptions; lab ordering is available in 36 states and DC | — |
| Editors' Rating | 94/100 | 50/100 | CoreAge Rx +44 |
What the price covers
CoreAge Rx's price includes the clinician consult, the medication and shipping. Push Health's price includes the clinician consult, and the medication is billed or arranged separately. So the sticker prices cover different things: the medication and shipping at CoreAge Rx but not, or not stated, at Push Health. Add the missing pieces before you compare totals.
Where they serve and how signup works
Where they serve: CoreAge Rx, all 50 states; Push Health, not stated for prescriptions; lab ordering is available in 36 states and DC. Push Health doesn't publish a state list, so confirm your state at signup; CoreAge Rx says it serves all of them.
CoreAge Rx shows its price before the health questions; for Push Health, use the price above and confirm it at checkout. CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire, no live video visit.
CoreAge Rx or Push Health: who each one fits
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
- You want semaglutide, which Push Health doesn't list.
- You want tirzepatide, which Push Health doesn't list.
- You are happy with compounded medication and want CoreAge Rx's posted price rather than Push Health's brand-name route.
- You live somewhere Push Health may not serve; CoreAge Rx says it covers all 50 states.
- You want the medication and shipping included in the price, which Push Health doesn't state.
- You go by our Editors' Rating: 94/100 against Push Health's 50.
Choose Push Health if…
- You want brand-name medication, which CoreAge Rx doesn't offer.
- You want an oral (non-injection) option, which CoreAge Rx doesn't list.
CoreAge Rx
Editors' Rating 94/100 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat all-in price that doesn't step up after month one — the number you sign for is the number at the full dose
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a single account, so a molecule switch never resets the budget
- Licensed in all 50 states — care survives a move, a deployment, or a summer at the grandparents'
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a bare teaser tier elsewhere can look cheaper for exactly one month
- Compounded only; no FDA-approved brand Wegovy or Zepbound if that is what you and your clinician want
- A general metabolic program, not a dedicated women's or maternal-health clinic
Push Health
Editors' Rating 50/100 · Grade C
What we like
- No subscription and no insurance required
- Same-day consultations with licensed providers
- Prescriptions go to the pharmacy or manufacturer program you choose, so insurance and savings cards still work
The caveats
- The consult fee is not published until you start a request
- No coaching, titration program or regular check-ins built in
- Medication is a separate bill from your pharmacy, and brand-name prices are high without coverage
CoreAge Rx vs Push Health: quick answers
Is CoreAge Rx cheaper than Push Health?
We can't put CoreAge Rx and Push Health side by side on one price: they don't both publish a month-to-month rate for the same medication. Ask each for the full monthly total at your dose before deciding.
Do CoreAge Rx and Push Health both offer tirzepatide?
Only CoreAge Rx lists tirzepatide; Push Health offers a different medication.
Do I need a video visit with CoreAge Rx or Push Health?
CoreAge Rx starts with an online questionnaire instead. Ask Push Health at signup whether it needs one. Either way, a licensed clinician reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
Do CoreAge Rx and Push Health serve every state?
CoreAge Rx lists all 50 states. Push Health lists not stated for prescriptions; lab ordering is available in 36 states and DC. Confirm your state with each before you pay.
We may earn a referral fee if you sign up through a link on this page, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. Scores are our own. Pricing, states and signup details reflect each provider's own published terms; the Editors' Rating is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Push Health against other providers we review for mothers.
Or browse the full comparison hub.